Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 12

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 216 users reviews and comments (216 ratings).
Write your review
Trip without unconveniences
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Viaje desde santorini a miconos, saque el tiket por internet , muy facil , el viaje fue tranquilo , llego con un leve retrazo pero en vacaciones no tiene importancia, todo muy bien.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
Trip from Santorini to Mykonos, tickets bought from the Internet, very easy, the trip was very calm, it had a small delay but in vacations this is not important, everything was very good.

on: 09-04-2012

Good Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The Island Ferries in Greece are very good. I have only 1 complaint. When a Ferry is cancelled because of weather or high tide/waves, getting a refund for your tickets is almost impossbile as a tourist. You have to go to an office in Athens. If I booked my tickets online with my VISA then my VISA should be refunded accordingly. A suggestion as well is when tickets are booked ask for an email so that if a ferry is cancelled send out a notification well in advance that it has been cancelled. The only way to find out is calling or when you get to the port.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Unfortunately, in many occasions, when a ferry is cancelled due to bad weather we are notified last minute as this is something that is usually decided just before departure time, depending on the winds on that moment. Since last year, for any issue concerning the ferry trip, we send out SMS notifications to the cell phones of our clients and e-mails to their mail address. Concerning the refund, it is made as soon as we have at hand the unused tickets. When we receive the unused tickets, then we refund the amount in your credit card.

on: 09-04-2012

Terrible company
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

The company did not stick to their contract. I had purchased the ticket online to be delivered to my hotel and neither FerriesInGreece nor the hotel took responsibility for the lost tickets. I then had to repurchase the tickets. The company was very difficult and I will NEVER use them again.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We are really sorry for the inconvenience, however we believe we did our job perfectly. As we have explained you in personal mails, the tickets were sent to your hotel and it was not our mistake that the hotel reception repeatedly refused to receive the tickets from the courier company. You should have contacted the hotel and asked them to receive the tickets for you. We issued and sent out your tickets normally, but you were responsible to make sure you received the tickets.

on: 09-04-2012

Never got the chance to use
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Due to the strikes during my visit to Greece in October 2011, I was unable to use the Ferries to go to any of the Greek Islands. Although I had booked and purchased the tickets, you had to unfortunately cancel my booking and refund due to the strikes at that time. In spite of the cancellation, I still find Ferriesingreece.com really reliable and great, as you had cooperated with me very well and kept me updated on the strikes and the availability as well as cancelled and refunded immediately. I hope to visit Greece again sometime soon and will certainly use this website to book the Ferry tickets. Thank you! Cheers :)

on: 09-04-2012

Congratulations
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

May I congratulate you on an excellent website and service.
Many thanks!

on: 04-04-2012

Impressed with your greek ferry services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Hi,We were very impressed with your services.My wife and I used your website to book ferries from Piraeus to Mykonos and then a few days later on, from Mykonos to Santorini as part of a month long holiday in Greece in September.The tickets arrived safely and speedily via courier at our home in Cape Town South Africa.The ferry journeys themselves were very pleasant, on time, fast and comfortable. I paid extra for Business class from Piraeus to Mykonos and this was most enjoyable and spacious and probably worth the extra cost.Arriving in Santorini at dusk on the water was a very special experience which we would not have experienced had we flown in.I used the Greek ferry system last time over 20 years ago when it was always late, slow and boats were often dirty so this was a great experience now. Thank you

on: 17-11-2011

Book greek ferries with you every year
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. Especially the staff. They were so friendly, helpful and professional. Even the beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean and quiet. The only complaint would be that you could not sit outside anywhere without breathing other peoples cigarette smoke. Please limit the smoking to designated areas to provide some outside seating for non-smokers that is really away from the smoke. Your service is excellent as always, I received the tickets at home 3 days after booking. I use your website every year and recommend it to all my frriends, thank you!

on: 14-11-2011

Thanks for helping
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Thank you very much for your refund on our tickets and for attending to the other matter with Blue Star Ferries. We have now received an apology from them and feel very satisfied that although the financial loss (or gain) was not of great significance, the principle of fairness has been upheld. We have been very impressed with your company and will pass on our recommendation to others in the future.

on: 10-10-2011

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

No delays and satisfied with the staff. However, I regret that they play music throughout the ride which makes concentrating on reading or sleeping very difficult. Also, other passengers are allowed to smoke anywhere outside and I think that smoking should be restricted to designated areas. Otherwise it was a safe ride and good service from Ferries in Greece.

on: 04-10-2011

Got tickets at home
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I don't remember the name of the companies, but it was from Leros to Rodos (Katamaran) and from Rodos to Kastellorizo (big boat) and from Kastelorizo to Kalymnos (big boat, with one night trip) and from Kalymnos to Leros (Katamaran). The trips were quite good, only the first trip was in late about 2 hours. The night trip was really nice like a hotel! Your service was also great, got the tickets at home only 5 days after I booked them online.

on: 28-09-2011

Everything went very smoothly
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We took a recent trip to Naxos and used Blue Star Ferries from Piraeus to Naxos there and back. I booked the tickets several months before so was a bit concerned that there would be problems in picking them up in Greece. However, everything went very smoothly with the whole thing. Very easy to pick up tickets, easy to board ferry and for us fairly easy to find a seat in economy class which is what we had booked. However, if you want to guarantee a seat it is advisable to pre-book air seats as the ferries get very booked up and there is a mad scramble for the economy seats. We have no complaints however, were VERY satisfied with the service and would have no hesitation in recommending booking through Ferries in Greece. The ferry trip just added to the whole pleasurable experience of a wonderful holiday on the beautiful island of Naxos. We are DEFINITELY going back and will DEFINITELY be using Ferries in Greece again to book the ferry trip.

on: 18-09-2011

E-tickets would make it much easier
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

The good thing is that you have the most detailed and easiest system for ferry booking. You explain in plain English all the details needed to make the booking. However, getting the tickets from the port made us nervous. Anything could go wrong and we could end up missing the ferry. There could be delays in getting to the port, the kiosk could be closed, the tickets could not be there... At the end, everything went fine, but this method caused us a lot of stress. On the other side, a courier to Australia is too expensive so we didn't like that method either. I believe an e-ticket would solve the problem. I understand that it is not up to you, but it is a pity that the ferry booking system in Greece is not that modernized yet.


Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We agree with you that the option of e-ticket would solve many problems, but unfortunately this is not in our hands. Technologies in Greece are not ready for e-tickets. None travel agency can provide e-tickets for the Greek ferries. In order to travel, passengers must have the issued tickets at hand. Concerning your anxiety for getting the tickets, it really wasn't necessary because the kiosk where you get your tickets is found just opposite the pier from where the ferry leaves. Therefore it takes no more than 2 minutes to get your tickets from the kiosk and board the ferry. The tickets have been booked in your name through the online system and there is no chance that you don't get them.

on: 01-09-2011

Perfect Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We booked and received tickets a couple months in advance from USA. Pireaus-Thira and Thira-Irakleio. One boat was canceled but FerriesinGreece.com notified us and help reschedule (no charges). Our schedule changed and we changed tickets (expensive mistake on our part) but you got everything handled and tickets were waiting at the port. Ferries were an interesting mode of travel in Greece. FerriesinGreece. com was a huge help.

on: 06-07-2011

All was great
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

All great! I booked two tickets separately by mistake but Ferries in Greece were kind enough to only charge me the postage to Australia for one (as they obviously realised what I had done). No delays with the ferries, pleasant staff.

on: 05-07-2011

Our warm regards to your staff
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We had a fantastic holiday in Greece and loved travelling on your ferries, easy to book, easy and convenient to pick up tickets at the port, super service on board and clean and comfortable cabin accommodation to boot. You make the travelling an essential and unforgettable part of the holiday experience. It's why Greece will always be our number 1 choice for chilling out. Please pass on our thanks and warm regards to everyone.

on: 04-07-2011

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy