Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 15

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 278 users reviews and comments (278 ratings).
Write your review
Everything ok
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The booking was easealy done. A change to the schedules was timely communicated. The travel is not recommended for persons easily sicken. Not my case. I recommend this service to everyone else who wants to travel into the islands.

on: 14-05-2012

Excelente servicio
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

El servicio es excelente, práctico y sencillo de utilizar. Además, nos permitió hacer una cancelación devolviéndonos el dinero que ya habíamos pagado con a tarjeta de crédito. Realmente habla de un servicio que supera las expectativas. Lo recomiendo.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
The service is excellent and easy to use. Also we were permitted to make a cancellation with full refund of the amount that we had paid by credit card. Really I am talking about a service that exceeds expectations. I recommend it.

on: 09-05-2012

Great experience
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

First time using a ferry to get to the islands. Definitely the way to travel. The ferry is just like a small cruise ship and the onboard services and food are not outrageously expensive.

on: 28-04-2012

Very Good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Always slightly nervous of any 3rd party service in another country, but I can't complain at all. The tickets were waiting, the itinerary they emailed was very handy (to forward on to the hotel, for example. No hidden charges. The ferry service itself (Blue Star) was excellent too - I'd say the business class tickets were worth the extra.

on: 23-04-2012

No worries!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booked our ferries online a few weeks before we travelled. Hopped from Santorini to Paros then to Piraeus. Had no problems at all and after a rather blond moment of leaving some documents on the ferry and realising it after the ferry had departed, ferry staff and office staff were most helpful! No hesitation in using this service again or recommending this site to anyone.

on: 12-04-2012

Convince for booking ticket
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The online booking is smooth and it is very easy for my trip planning around two islands.

on: 11-04-2012

Kos - Rhodos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Bokade färja via Ferriesingreece.com mellan Kos och Rhodos juni 11, 2011. Utomordentlig service med uppdateringar om ändring i tidtabell. Hög standard på färjan. Mycket nöjd.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
Booked ferry through Ferriesingreece.com between Kos and Rhodos for June 11th, 2011. Extraordinary service with updates for changes in the schedules. High standard vessel. Very satisfied.

on: 10-04-2012

Ferry to Santorini
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We booked our ferry online from Sydney a month or so before we travelled. It was very easy and straightforward online. Our daughter later decided to travel with us and she booked later and found it again no problem to get on the same ferry and book in the same area on the ferry. Would not hesitate to book again, everything went very smoothly with good information and good service on board.

on: 10-04-2012

Good service, but availability hard to find
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

We used a number of different ferries, and booking was mostly straight forward. However, finding ferries between Milos and Santorini was almost impossible until very close to our departure date, making it very difficult to plan the trip and book accommodation. I'm sure tourism would benefit enormously if the authorities could be persuaded to release schedules earlier. Also more information on the different classes would be useful.

on: 10-04-2012

Enjoyable
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Went overnight from Piraeus to Kos. Reservations were smooth and trip very enjoyable nd uneventful. Would recommend your services to others.

on: 09-04-2012

Nice company
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

On the day we were booked the weather was too bad and we had to reschedule. They were great about getting us seats on another day. We just picked up our tickets and went! The booking agents were great.

on: 09-04-2012

Thank you
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Hi. Thanks for the great service. We booked the ferries online, and simply picked them up when we arrived in Athens!

on: 09-04-2012

Trip without unconveniences
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Viaje desde santorini a miconos, saque el tiket por internet , muy facil , el viaje fue tranquilo , llego con un leve retrazo pero en vacaciones no tiene importancia, todo muy bien.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
Trip from Santorini to Mykonos, tickets bought from the Internet, very easy, the trip was very calm, it had a small delay but in vacations this is not important, everything was very good.

on: 09-04-2012

Good Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The Island Ferries in Greece are very good. I have only 1 complaint. When a Ferry is cancelled because of weather or high tide/waves, getting a refund for your tickets is almost impossbile as a tourist. You have to go to an office in Athens. If I booked my tickets online with my VISA then my VISA should be refunded accordingly. A suggestion as well is when tickets are booked ask for an email so that if a ferry is cancelled send out a notification well in advance that it has been cancelled. The only way to find out is calling or when you get to the port.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Unfortunately, in many occasions, when a ferry is cancelled due to bad weather we are notified last minute as this is something that is usually decided just before departure time, depending on the winds on that moment. Since last year, for any issue concerning the ferry trip, we send out SMS notifications to the cell phones of our clients and e-mails to their mail address. Concerning the refund, it is made as soon as we have at hand the unused tickets. When we receive the unused tickets, then we refund the amount in your credit card.

on: 09-04-2012

Terrible company
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

The company did not stick to their contract. I had purchased the ticket online to be delivered to my hotel and neither FerriesInGreece nor the hotel took responsibility for the lost tickets. I then had to repurchase the tickets. The company was very difficult and I will NEVER use them again.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We are really sorry for the inconvenience, however we believe we did our job perfectly. As we have explained you in personal mails, the tickets were sent to your hotel and it was not our mistake that the hotel reception repeatedly refused to receive the tickets from the courier company. You should have contacted the hotel and asked them to receive the tickets for you. We issued and sent out your tickets normally, but you were responsible to make sure you received the tickets.

on: 09-04-2012

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy