Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 15

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 244 users reviews and comments (244 ratings).
Write your review
Great service from your side
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Our boats were Flying Cat 4 from Crete to Santorini and Blue Star Ferries from Santorini to Mykonos and Athens. All good, boats arrived on time and we enjoyed English television on the boat as we sat in business class. Great service from your side also. I received the ferry tickets via courier within 3 days of booking the trip.

on: 11-10-2010

Tickets waiting at port
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Travelled from Piraeus to Santorini with Anek Lines. It was a night trip, so it was quiet and well, but the ship is a bit old. Staff was good. Just one suggested improvement: most international travellers have their laptops with them. On a long trip, these laptops need to be re-charged but the only two electrical sockets we could find were in 2nd class! None in 1st class! The rest was perfect and your booking service too. All the tickets were waiting for us at the port.

on: 08-10-2010

Tickets arrived quickly
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

In July, we went from Cesme to Chios and return with Vessel Erturk I. The trip was fine, despite a delay of 40 minutes. On the return trip from Chios to Cesme, there was no available space for our car, so we were moved to another vessel which was better, larger and faster. But unfortunately, this change of vessels created problems in Cesme in customs, where we had to wait for one hour to be solved. Minor problems to a wonderful holiday! I was very satisfied with your service, too. The ferry tickets were sent very quickly and arrived in two days in Romania! Thank you!

on: 05-08-2010

Good to have tickets beforehand
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The trip with Speedrunner 2 to Mykonos was great! No delay, very helpful staff, lovely facilities. Your serivce was excellent, it was good to have the tickets before we left the USA.

on: 28-07-2010

Print tickets online
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The trip with Blue Star was excellent. No delays, ferry clean and spacious and well equipped. I also had no problem with your service, but I think it would be best if tickets could be printed online, rather than having to visit the ticket office to collect them.

Answer by FerriesinGreece:
This is a great idea, but unfortunately the booking systems in Greece do not support e-ticketing yet. In order for passengers to board the ferry, they need to have the issued physical tickets at hand.

on: 28-07-2010

Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I took the Hellenic Seaways Flying Cat from Mykonos to Santorini a couple of weeks ago. The trip was comfortable and facilities were satisfactory, although there was a 45 minutes delay. Staff on board was kind of rude. Ferry trip was enjoyable passing other islands, so we had the chance to see a few more Greek islands. As for your service, it was excellent. Tickets arrived in my house in a timely manner and everything went great. Thanks for all!

on: 18-11-2009

Quick answers to emails
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We travelled with Knossos Palace from Piraeus to Heraklion last month. The trip was fine and the vessel was very modern. My only complain was that there was unsuffiecient light to read when it got dark. Also we were moved to another cabin where we didn't have a window seat. The rest were perfect and your service also good. It was good that I got so quick e-mail answers from your staff.

on: 12-11-2009

All went smoothly
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Absolutely loved the G.A. ferry trip. The boat was empty and beautiful deck to sunbath on and relax. Probably wouldn't be good if it was cold outside though since no where inside for economy foot passengers. I was nervous about collecting the tickets at the office on the day of departure in case anything was to have gone wrong i.e. no tickets there, but all worked out so smoothly and everything was fine. I arrived at the office 1hr before my ferry and my tickets were there waiting for me- great!:) Also I love your website, it was so so helpful and really nicely presented.

on: 05-10-2009

Provide etickets
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

Everything was perfect with our trip from Athens to Hydra, however you should provide customers with the option of e-ticket. It is a bit old fashion to make us visit the agency to get our envelope while we had everything else fixed by e-mail.

Answer from FerriesinGreece:
Unfortunately the booking systems in Greece do not support e-ticketing yet. In order for passengers to board the ferry, they need to have the issued physical tickets at hand. This is not how our company works, but how all travel agencies in Greece work.

on: 02-10-2009

Good booking service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

On the way TO Santorini the boat didn't work, so it took us 6 hours to get there, instead of 4 and they didn't gave us anything in return, not even an excuse. Also, I don't like the fact that if you buy 3 tickets together, you are not assured to be seated toghether! That's not right! And the staff aren't particularly friendly! The booking service was good. I like that you can deliver the tickets to a Hotel in Athens! Find a way for us customers to print the tickets after buying them online.

Answer from FerriesinGreece:
Unfortunately the booking systems in Greece do not support e-ticketing yet. In order for passengers to board the ferry, they need to have the issued physical tickets at hand.

on: 31-08-2009

Helpful service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Your effort was very helpful with the photos of the agency where we had to go to pick up the tickets (that is how we recognized the agency!). All the booking service was excellent!

on: 30-08-2009

Good system
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Trip with Aegean Speed was excellent and the facilities on board ok. TV sets in all rooms with idiotic soap operas in Greek are intolerable. Also offer more vegetarian snacks on the ferries. Your system is very good actually. The tickets arrived in England very quickly by courier. I will use your services again.

on: 25-08-2009

Tickets mailed to us
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I booked flying cat 5 from Volos to Skiathos and Flying Cat 6 from Skiathos to Volos. All bookings were made through your website. The trip was excellent. The boat was on time, the service was good, the crew was polite. The tickets were mailed to my house in advance so everything was ready. The only confusion was that I did not know from where exactly the boat was leaving but the hotel staff helped me. This is our second visit and we plan to return next year again.

on: 03-08-2009

Many thanks
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

All the bookings we did through your site were excellent. We had a great time and will be using your services again. Many thanks and congratulations :))

on: 23-07-2009

Tickets available at ticket office
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The tickets were available at the ticket office and we got them two hours before departing. Everything went fine. Some foreigners might find it stressful (like my daughter who was travelling the next day) but I found it quite easy.

on: 23-07-2009

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy