Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 15

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 256 users reviews and comments (256 ratings).
Write your review
All was great
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

All great! I booked two tickets separately by mistake but Ferries in Greece were kind enough to only charge me the postage to Australia for one (as they obviously realised what I had done). No delays with the ferries, pleasant staff.

on: 05-07-2011

Our warm regards to your staff
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We had a fantastic holiday in Greece and loved travelling on your ferries, easy to book, easy and convenient to pick up tickets at the port, super service on board and clean and comfortable cabin accommodation to boot. You make the travelling an essential and unforgettable part of the holiday experience. It's why Greece will always be our number 1 choice for chilling out. Please pass on our thanks and warm regards to everyone.

on: 04-07-2011

Outstanding communication
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Thank you so much for all your help. It was a relief for me that you contacted the hotel to make sure the ferry tcikets had arrived (I was trying to contact them for 2 days without success). I am very relived and looking forward to being in Greece. Your excellent service and communication is outstanding and I will be recommending your Company to all. Thank you and I look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

on: 24-06-2011

Excellent on all levels
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked Dodecanisos Pride from Leros to Patmos and Aegean Dolphins from Patmos to Samos. Great Cat, always clean and always on time and always enjoyable + really well run. Aegean Dolphin good, a bit old, but great crew. Your service is truly excellent on all levels.

on: 16-05-2011

Please answer quicker
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

Your server went down while I was paying with my credit card, at the final step of the booking. Bad luck I guess, but I was not sure whether I had made the booking or not. I sent you an e-mail to be sure but I received the reply about 24 hours later which made me a bit anxious. The booking was for a close date, which is why I got anxious. Eventually in your e-mail you said that my booking had not been finalized and I made a new one.


Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Sorry for the late reply. We try to answer your questions within 8-12 hours. Actually from summer 2012 our office will remain open in weekends too, to avoid such problems. As for the server that went down, we ensure you that this happens very rarely.

on: 23-04-2011

Your service was exceptional
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We traveled with Flyingcat 3 from Mykonos to Naxos. The staff were very helpful and polite. The ferry was clean and seats comfortable. It arrived and departed on time. We were very satisfied with the facilities. Frankly at the beginning, I was hesitant to book online with a company that neither I nor anyone I know had used. However, I found the service exceptional and I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.

on: 27-10-2010

Great service from your side
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Our boats were Flying Cat 4 from Crete to Santorini and Blue Star Ferries from Santorini to Mykonos and Athens. All good, boats arrived on time and we enjoyed English television on the boat as we sat in business class. Great service from your side also. I received the ferry tickets via courier within 3 days of booking the trip.

on: 11-10-2010

Tickets waiting at port
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Travelled from Piraeus to Santorini with Anek Lines. It was a night trip, so it was quiet and well, but the ship is a bit old. Staff was good. Just one suggested improvement: most international travellers have their laptops with them. On a long trip, these laptops need to be re-charged but the only two electrical sockets we could find were in 2nd class! None in 1st class! The rest was perfect and your booking service too. All the tickets were waiting for us at the port.

on: 08-10-2010

Tickets arrived quickly
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

In July, we went from Cesme to Chios and return with Vessel Erturk I. The trip was fine, despite a delay of 40 minutes. On the return trip from Chios to Cesme, there was no available space for our car, so we were moved to another vessel which was better, larger and faster. But unfortunately, this change of vessels created problems in Cesme in customs, where we had to wait for one hour to be solved. Minor problems to a wonderful holiday! I was very satisfied with your service, too. The ferry tickets were sent very quickly and arrived in two days in Romania! Thank you!

on: 05-08-2010

Good to have tickets beforehand
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The trip with Speedrunner 2 to Mykonos was great! No delay, very helpful staff, lovely facilities. Your serivce was excellent, it was good to have the tickets before we left the USA.

on: 28-07-2010

Print tickets online
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The trip with Blue Star was excellent. No delays, ferry clean and spacious and well equipped. I also had no problem with your service, but I think it would be best if tickets could be printed online, rather than having to visit the ticket office to collect them.

Answer by FerriesinGreece:
This is a great idea, but unfortunately the booking systems in Greece do not support e-ticketing yet. In order for passengers to board the ferry, they need to have the issued physical tickets at hand.

on: 28-07-2010

Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I took the Hellenic Seaways Flying Cat from Mykonos to Santorini a couple of weeks ago. The trip was comfortable and facilities were satisfactory, although there was a 45 minutes delay. Staff on board was kind of rude. Ferry trip was enjoyable passing other islands, so we had the chance to see a few more Greek islands. As for your service, it was excellent. Tickets arrived in my house in a timely manner and everything went great. Thanks for all!

on: 18-11-2009

Quick answers to emails
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We travelled with Knossos Palace from Piraeus to Heraklion last month. The trip was fine and the vessel was very modern. My only complain was that there was unsuffiecient light to read when it got dark. Also we were moved to another cabin where we didn't have a window seat. The rest were perfect and your service also good. It was good that I got so quick e-mail answers from your staff.

on: 12-11-2009

All went smoothly
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Absolutely loved the G.A. ferry trip. The boat was empty and beautiful deck to sunbath on and relax. Probably wouldn't be good if it was cold outside though since no where inside for economy foot passengers. I was nervous about collecting the tickets at the office on the day of departure in case anything was to have gone wrong i.e. no tickets there, but all worked out so smoothly and everything was fine. I arrived at the office 1hr before my ferry and my tickets were there waiting for me- great!:) Also I love your website, it was so so helpful and really nicely presented.

on: 05-10-2009

Provide etickets
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

Everything was perfect with our trip from Athens to Hydra, however you should provide customers with the option of e-ticket. It is a bit old fashion to make us visit the agency to get our envelope while we had everything else fixed by e-mail.

Answer from FerriesinGreece:
Unfortunately the booking systems in Greece do not support e-ticketing yet. In order for passengers to board the ferry, they need to have the issued physical tickets at hand. This is not how our company works, but how all travel agencies in Greece work.

on: 02-10-2009

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy