Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 7

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 240 users reviews and comments (240 ratings).
Write your review
Great Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

ferriesingreece.com provided an excellent service, notifying me when there were changes to the boat schedule and offering alternative times for travel. Comprehensive information given to collect the tickets at the port. Great service all round.

on: 10-11-2012

Excellent company!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The site ferriesingreece.com is very easy and simple to use in comparison to other sites. Furthermore, it was a great ferry trip, quick and easy. The boat itself was comfortable and has lots of beverages and snacks on board. The stuff were also very friendly and helpful.

on: 03-11-2012

Excellent company well organised
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent service from FerriesinGreece, ferry itself the Diagoras was very good too, pity about the the strike and change of ferry times unavoidable but not their fault.

on: 01-11-2012

Look no further
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Of all the sites allowing reservation, I found FerriesinGreece.com to be the most user-friendly, informative and aesthetically appealing. Customer service was also very accommodating to requests relating to the booking, and the tickets were received around a week after booking.

on: 23-10-2012

Wow, impressed by the service !!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great website, informative and easy to use. Booking made 4 mts in advance for travel Mykonos to Santorini on afternoon Sea Jets service. Approx 36 prior to departure from New Zealand, Sea Jets left a voice message during the night to say sailing had been cancelled - no alternative service offered but asked us to call them. Chose to go back through Ferriesingreece.com to try and secure another sailing for the same day with any ferry company. Sent them an email bearing in mind a 10 hour time difference. They immediately responded by transfering to another Sea Jets sailing mid-morning at no cost and emailed us back with a new confirmation, a concise covering email and the electronic receipt with instructions where to uplift the new tickets from, and all this was done within a 24hr period so when we left NZ, we had peace of mind that there were no ugly suprises on arrival. Very Very impressed with the customer service of Ferriesingreece.com, and the speed and ownership they displayed with our last minute cancellation, and working within our tight timeframes for a happy resolve to a last minute potential nightmare. Thank you, you are tops !!!

on: 18-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The website is easy to use. We received our tickets at home by post 1 week after booking. For sure we will use the site for our next trip in greek islands.

on: 16-10-2012

Travelling the Aegean
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The website is easy to use and is probably the most important tool during the planning phase. We found it to be reliable also. However, on one single trip planning the Schinoussa to Naxos leg, we only found information on the 12 o'clock departure with arrival at 17.25 and not the Express Skopelitis timetable with departure at 09.00 hrs and arrival at 11.00 hours. The Skopelitis timetable should be included in your programme.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com

Express Skopelitis is a small local ferry that does not have online ferry booking system. We cooperate only with ferry companies that have booking systems and tourists can book their tickets online.

on: 16-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Nous sommes francais. Le service est vraiment au top. Meme en cas d annulation.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com

We are French. The service is truly the top. The same in case of cancellation.

on: 14-10-2012

Good Trip
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Piraeus to Mytilene. Picked up tickets fairly easily (4 minutes walk from Metro station). Travelled on brand new Blue Star Ferry Patmos, inside cabin for two. My companion amazed how good cabin was, said better than a cruise cabin she had been on some years ago. Facilities on-board fine.

on: 13-10-2012

Perfect Services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

My experience with Ferries in Greece is excellent, easy booking and safe online payment + fast in sending tickets through courrier. I liked it!! Also they have good communication in case of any changes / delays in the scheduled times. Still can be improved to be through SMS instead of e-mail.

on: 12-10-2012

Great service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I can highly recommend FerriesInGreece - The website is easy to use, clear and secure. I immediately received a confirmation with booking number and full itinerary. I was very impressed the day before I travelled when I received a text message to my phone warning me of the possibility of either a delay or cancellation due to reported high-winds. At the booking office at Mykonos Old Port my tickets were quickly issued and I was on my way to Naxos. This booking service does take some of the guess work out what can sometimes be a daunting process. Fortunately the Meltemi didn't delay me!

on: 11-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Your service is excellent. A pity that Piraeus has become so desolate and dirty...

on: 08-10-2012

Perfect!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Easy to book, easy to pick up tickets at Pireaus. We will use it again next time!

on: 03-10-2012

Booking service only, not the ferry company
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The booking service worked fine, although I think the prices are a bit high, especially for the shorter Santorini to Mykonos and Mykonos to Rafina runs, which were half the distance from Piraeus to Santorini but cost about the same. At the Piraeus port it was a bit hard to find the SeaJets ticket office to pick-up the tickets. Would be better for the booking company to issue the tickets on-line like the airlines do or have a link to getting the tickets a the ferry company site to get them.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com

Unfortunately we are just a travel agent and do not designate the ferry ticket prices. The prices of the ferry tickets are decided by the ferry company and the Greek Ministry of Merchantile Marine. Moreover, we understand when tourists complain about picking up the ferry tickets, however the problem is that e-ticketing has not yet been introduced into the Greek ferry booking systems. Not a single Greek online booking system for ferry tickets issues e-tickets because they are not accepted to board the ferry. In order to travel, you must have the printed tickets at hand.

on: 01-10-2012

Satisfied
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Good booking service through the internet and easy to pick up tickets at the Port. Will use this service again.

on: 28-09-2012

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy