Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 7

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 294 users reviews and comments (294 ratings).
Write your review
Beat our expectations
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We booked everything over the Internet from Australia and didn' know what to expect. Our last experience was 15yrs ago and that was ordinary. This was great, no hassles, staff were friendly and helpful and all the ferries were clean and well presented. We had 4kids with us and they loved it. We did Athens to Mykonos, Mykonos to Santorini and Santorini to Crete, no problems with any of them. Highly recommend the service. Excellent!!

on: 18-09-2013

Service oriented
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Before aboarding the ferry from Santorini to Paros we got an sms from your ferry services wishing us a good trip and interest in feedback afterwards. That was service-oriented. Trip was excellent both ways! Thanks for everything.

on: 17-09-2013

Many trips in Little Cyclades
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Everything was very good. In future I will use your services again. Thank you!

on: 16-09-2013

Thank you!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We are fully satisfied with the service! Everything was perfect! It is very convenient that you can get tickets for all legs at just one office before the first trip. We will definitely recommend this service to everyone and will buy here tickets next time. There is just one thing which would be mostly appreciated: it is SMS on the day before the trip if the departure time has been changed.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Thank you for your feedback. This is to inform you that we always send an SMS for possible delays or cancellations when the ferry companies inform us about them.

on: 15-09-2013

Exceptional service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Sofia, thank you so much for your prompt explanations! Your services have been exceptional overall, and as I mentioned in my e-mail to you, very efficient. We look forward to reserving our tickets with you again very soon.

on: 10-09-2013

Super service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booked tickets Athens-Hydra and Killini-Zakynthos. Everything was just perfect! I was able to grab tickets in 1 place that saved me 27 euro of postal delivery! Amazing service, amazing customer support!! I will book here again!

on: 08-09-2013

Problem with seats
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This is the second year that I have used your services and have been very satisfied. I particularly find the DHL Courier Service extremely efficient and enjoy receiving my actual tickets on my doorstep before departure. However, when we commuted from Piraeus to Hydra on the Cat this year, my daughter's seat was not next to mine and when we asked why that was the case, we were told that when you reserve your ferry tickets online, you are not guaranteed to be sitting together. We thought this to be very unusual and had not experienced it before but we were eventually accommodated by the ferry personnel on board. Plan to continue to reserve with you again but would like to be assured that once a reservation has been made, that automatically 2 people will be seated next to one another. By the way, this only happened on the Cat and not on the other longer ferry boat ride from Milos to Piraeus. Would love your feedback on this.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Unfortunately all online ferry booking systems in Greece do not permit selecting numbered seats at the time of booking, so occasionally it may happen that booked seats are not together. This may happen for example in case one seat is the last on one row and the other seat is the first on another row. We are really sorry for this inconvenience, but have in mind the same system is used by all online travel agencies in Greece.

on: 05-09-2013

Complain about delay
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

We took power ferry from Rafina to Naxos. The ferry was 4 hours late and noone told us that we mast wait 4 hours.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We are really sorry for this delay. We always inform our customers by e-mail and SMS for possible delays when the ferry companies inform us about them. When the delays happen last minute, unfortunately the ferry companies do not inform travel agencies and therefore we cannot inform our customers.

on: 03-09-2013

Very satisfied Mykonos to Paros
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Everything was ok!! We got the tickets between 3-4 days! Super fast boat and a super price! We will book again for sure!

on: 02-09-2013

Very satisfied
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great service, we received tickets in less than 5 days and when we had to change it, they made it for us immediately! I will suggest this site to everyone!!

on: 29-08-2013

Rafina Port to Mykonos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Well organized and enjoy the ferry ride!

on: 28-08-2013

Great assistance and good ferries
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great service! Hope to book next year again. With you!

on: 27-08-2013

Million thanks
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I encountered a ferry strike on my short holiday in Greece in May 2013. However, the staff was prompt to contact me via email and phone to make the necessary arrangement to make the best out of disrupted trip. A million thanks and will definitely travel with them again!

on: 25-08-2013

My very nice trip
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Thanks for good services!

on: 23-08-2013

Tickets for Western Cyclades
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent service and communication. Will definitely use again.

on: 22-08-2013

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy