Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 7

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 262 users reviews and comments (262 ratings).
Write your review
Great experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This website is great for booking your ferries when traveling in Greece. It is easy to use and people behind it are efficient and friendly. I had a question after booking tickets and they got back to me promptly.

on: 15-07-2013

Piraeus - Ios - Santorini - Piraeus
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The ferries met all our expectations in terms of arriving/leaving in time, cleaniness and relaxing areas (air seats). The web-booking of tickets in advance of arriving to Greece worked well.

on: 13-07-2013

From Kos to Rodos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

No problem with this trip which was excellent, pleasant and in time. We reserved the tickets by the site ferriesingreece.com and got them easily at the agency in Kos.

on: 12-07-2013

Thanks for service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The service was just excellent!! I had to book many tickets and had certain doubts. The members of the company helped me immediately and resolved all my problems!! The trip was fantastic!! Thank you

on: 11-07-2013

Excellent!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked Piraeus to Santorini on June 16th. It was great time. Thank you.

on: 01-07-2013

Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We did Piraeus-Mykonos and Naxos-Piraeus with Blue Star. Excellent ticket pick up service at port. We did Seajet Mykonos-Naxos also via Ferries in Greece, again no problems. Wish we could do it all again.

on: 28-06-2013

Excellent Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked my clients (party of 5 with a 2 year old) on a ferry from Santorini to Mykonos through your website. I received the tickets in my office within 7 days of making the reservation and my clients were impressed with the services when they traveled in June 2013. Thank you!

on: 24-06-2013

Easy and very fun trip
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Ferries in Greece provided great travel flexibility for my travel itinerary and was very easy to use. Quickly found the port and boarded the ferry without any issues. The seat descriptions matched what was described on the website. I would use this website (as well as the ferries between the islands) in the future.

on: 18-06-2013

Round trip
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Thank you for all!! All was very easy and very nice!!!

on: 17-06-2013

Lesson Learned
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

Unfortunately I missed the ferry and I couldn't benefit from your service. When I arrived the port at 2 o'clock in the afternoon, I realised that the ferry already had departed at 2 o'clock in the morning. Next time I will take a closer look to the schedule...

on: 16-06-2013

Pls indicate a correct port number on the ticket!
starstarstarstarstar
2 / 5 stars

I reserved a ticket from Piraeus to Mykonos on 11-6-2013, I collected the ticket 1 day in advance at the Port as I don't want to have any trouble on the day of departure. I found that the ticket indicated Port E7 for departure, I checked with the staff (Blue Star) and he confirmed it was E7. However, I have trouble on the day of departure as the ferry departure at port E5 finally, then we kept running to E5 in a hurry on the day of departure (a long distance from E7) and catch the ferry in the final few mins.
Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We understand your confusion, however we are not responsible if the ferry company decides to change departure gate at last minute. In any case, we feel sorry for your inconvenience.

on: 16-06-2013

Ferries in the Greek Islands
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

May 2013 - We had a very enjoyable 3 hour ferry ride in business class on the Blue Start from Santorini to Paros. This was not the high speed ferry, but the slower car ferry due to rough seas. We did take the high speed ferry, Flying Cat (45 minutes) from Paros to Mykonos, and enjoyed that as well. Great way to travel between the islands!

on: 15-06-2013

Booking
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

I had great difficulty booking through you. For many people, in parts of the countryside where there is NO MOBILE SIGNAL, it is impossible to receive your CODE NO. Twice, I had to get into my car and drive up a hill, in order to receive a signal. Could you please also have an alternative way to book ferry tickets? Otherwise, I had no problem picking up tickets in Piraeus and I had comfortable journey with Flying Dolphin.
Answer from FerriesinGreece.com: As you understand, unfortunately we can't be responsible for mobile signals. We are sorry for this trouble but it is our duty to ensure the safety of transactions.

on: 14-06-2013

Thank you for a wonderful trip
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We learned that our plane to arrive in Athens late, and we are late for our evening ferry. We wrote by e-mail to the company office in Piraeus, and the manager is very quickly resolved the problem. When we arrived in Piraeus and came into the office, the manager gave us tickets for the morning flight and helped to find a hotel. Beautiful customer care! Perfect service! It was memorable trip!!!

on: 13-06-2013

Fast and easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

A fast and easy way to get between islands in Greece. I like it much better than the hassle of flying.

on: 02-06-2013

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy