Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 8

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 297 users reviews and comments (297 ratings).
Write your review
Great assistance and good ferries
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great service! Hope to book next year again. With you!

on: 27-08-2013

Million thanks
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I encountered a ferry strike on my short holiday in Greece in May 2013. However, the staff was prompt to contact me via email and phone to make the necessary arrangement to make the best out of disrupted trip. A million thanks and will definitely travel with them again!

on: 25-08-2013

My very nice trip
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Thanks for good services!

on: 23-08-2013

Tickets for Western Cyclades
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent service and communication. Will definitely use again.

on: 22-08-2013

Pireaus to Paros and back
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

All the information about where to collect my tickets at the port were precise, included the map, the pictures of the offices which helped me to find out the office very easily. The company is good, I was only a little disappointed because I booked 4 tickets for table seats and I got 2 and 2 tables separated, as we are a family, I would have liked to be seated all at the same table. The ferry from Paros to Pireaus was in delay, due probably to the strong wind and bad sea, the delay was not communicated, and we stood in line at the dock under the sun at 12 am for 2 hours!

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Unfortunately, when booking, consequent seats are automatically reserved. This means that some seats may be in different spaces if not consequent seats altogether are available in the system. Also note that sadly ferry companies do not inform us about last minute changes, therefore we can not inform our clients about them.

on: 21-08-2013

Tickets came promptly
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Definitely would use again. Tickets came promptly and on the day expected. Sometimes we were not sure where to go or what we were doing when boarding the ferries but figured it out.

on: 19-08-2013

Second year to use your service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent service! This is the second year I use this company and there is no failure, plus very good information provided about ticket delivery and possible boat delays (sent by text message in real time).

on: 18-08-2013

Ferry to Santorini
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

It was easy to book tickets by internet in advance. The very disappointed was when we received at booth the sits far away from each other.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We understand your disappointment, but kindly notice that when booking, consequent seats are reserved. Sadly these seats may not be together if other booked seats interfere.

on: 17-08-2013

Very Good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked two travel tickets to Santorini. Our Trip was very good.. Thanks for your service and will recommend to all travelers.

on: 14-08-2013

Serious and professional
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Concerning the quality of Ferriesingreece, I must say that it is a well organized company which confirms bookings and changes to schedules, which I consider to be fundamental when traveling. It constantly informs clients of changes and tries to find alternatives if clients encounter problems, it is a serious and professional company. Keep up with these standards!!! However, the Sea Jets company does not respect the above mentioned standards. They changed all of their ferries schedule during the month of July (high season) and informed me of further changes the day I reached Greece. My departure schedule had been changed and I risked losing my plane because of their changes. Furthermore, the Mykonos ferry which is supposed to leave at 7.10 pm has ALWAYS at least an hour delay, which is totally unacceptable for a country which lives of tourism. I definitively suggest tourists to seek for alternatives in this case.

on: 14-08-2013

Perfekt!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Everything perfekt! Next year we will use your services again!

on: 11-08-2013

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very forthcoming in the service, telephone inquiries, and especially that they called me on my mobile to warn me that one of my ferries was going to be delayed. Thanks for that! The service fee is reasonable (low) for internet booking, which is cool. What could be improved is the internet server which was down at times.

on: 09-08-2013

Great Trip To Greece
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I just returned from a 13 day trip to Greece where my friend and I used Ferriesingreece.com to purchase the tickets for our 3 ferry trips from Rafina to Mykonos, Mykonos to Santorini and Santorini to Piraeus. I really appreciated being able to buy all my tickets for these trips in advance through you and I thought the courier fee was worth it to have the tickets mailed to Canada in advance (it only took about 4 or 5 business days). I only had two issues with this company. The first was when they were trying to notify me of a slight (15 mins) departure time change to one of my ferry trips and they accidentally told me that the date AND location had changed. Several emails later, they admitted that it was a typo on their end. Secondly, I think it would be useful to notify tourists who have never been to Greece before if there are more than one port on a specific island. When we departed Mykonos, we went out through the new port which was different than the old port from which we had arrived. This was certainly not clear on our ferriesingreece.com ticket and was only caught by our hotel concierge as we were checking out. Overall though, I would recommend that anyone who wants safe and convenient advanced ticket booking, use ferriesingreece.com. I also found their staff to be very responsive by email answering my questions which made me feel more comfortable using their services from across the world. Thanks, Paige

on: 01-08-2013

Variety of ferry lines
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This summer my husband and I visited several Greek islands and were able to set up our ferry transportation months in advance through ferriesingreece.com. Their schedules were clear and complete and included all the islands with a variety of ferry lines. The booking process was easy, and we picked up our tickets at the port offices with no problems whatsoever. They took one look at our printed confirmation, printed out our tickets, and handed them over without having to ask a single question. We have been visiting Greek islands for the last 40 years, and booking ferries has always been the biggest hassle, until now. Also, if I had any question I sent an e-mail message, which was actually answered in detail almost immediately. Thank you ferriesingreece.com!

on: 31-07-2013

Everything went smooth!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked online my tickets from Mykonos - Santorini - Mykonos. I received the confirmation by email and I immediately noticed I did a mistake. So I replied to the confirmatioin email requesting to change the booking. Few minutes later I received the reply suggesting to cancel the reservation (free of charge) and that my money would have been refunded on my credit card few days later instead of amending my booking which would have costed a surcharge. And so did I. I cancelled and booked anew. Our hotel in Mikonos picked up the tickets for us from the ticket office, the money was refunded (as promised) on my credit card few days later. The ferries were on time. Everything went smooth!

on: 30-07-2013

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy