Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 8

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 247 users reviews and comments (247 ratings).
Write your review
Perfect Services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

My experience with Ferries in Greece is excellent, easy booking and safe online payment + fast in sending tickets through courrier. I liked it!! Also they have good communication in case of any changes / delays in the scheduled times. Still can be improved to be through SMS instead of e-mail.

on: 12-10-2012

Great service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I can highly recommend FerriesInGreece - The website is easy to use, clear and secure. I immediately received a confirmation with booking number and full itinerary. I was very impressed the day before I travelled when I received a text message to my phone warning me of the possibility of either a delay or cancellation due to reported high-winds. At the booking office at Mykonos Old Port my tickets were quickly issued and I was on my way to Naxos. This booking service does take some of the guess work out what can sometimes be a daunting process. Fortunately the Meltemi didn't delay me!

on: 11-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Your service is excellent. A pity that Piraeus has become so desolate and dirty...

on: 08-10-2012

Perfect!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Easy to book, easy to pick up tickets at Pireaus. We will use it again next time!

on: 03-10-2012

Booking service only, not the ferry company
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The booking service worked fine, although I think the prices are a bit high, especially for the shorter Santorini to Mykonos and Mykonos to Rafina runs, which were half the distance from Piraeus to Santorini but cost about the same. At the Piraeus port it was a bit hard to find the SeaJets ticket office to pick-up the tickets. Would be better for the booking company to issue the tickets on-line like the airlines do or have a link to getting the tickets a the ferry company site to get them.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com

Unfortunately we are just a travel agent and do not designate the ferry ticket prices. The prices of the ferry tickets are decided by the ferry company and the Greek Ministry of Merchantile Marine. Moreover, we understand when tourists complain about picking up the ferry tickets, however the problem is that e-ticketing has not yet been introduced into the Greek ferry booking systems. Not a single Greek online booking system for ferry tickets issues e-tickets because they are not accepted to board the ferry. In order to travel, you must have the printed tickets at hand.

on: 01-10-2012

Satisfied
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Good booking service through the internet and easy to pick up tickets at the Port. Will use this service again.

on: 28-09-2012

Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Thank you to FerriesinGreece for a smooth running, friendly and efficient service. We will definitely use them again.

on: 24-09-2012

Always great
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Have used this service from piraeus many times always great.

on: 24-09-2012

I am satisfy
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Thank you very much!

on: 23-09-2012

Prenotazione Ferriesingreece
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Ottimo e professionale servizio di prenotazione. Nessun problema al ritiro dei biglietti.

Translation from Ferriesingreece.com

Excellent and professional booking service. No problem in getting the tickets.

on: 22-09-2012

Excellent booking service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Your service was excellent, easy to collect tickets when required. Travelling between islands excellent value for money. Only downside was leaving Santorini Port, no sign posts to tell people were to wait for ships. Very confusing as everybody seems to be waiting not knowing which ship to take. Regards, Derek

on: 18-09-2012

Fully professional service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Your service is excellent and fully professional. Be well!

on: 17-09-2012

Professional and prompt service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The booking process was easy. The tickets I ordered were promptly dispatched and I liked being able to track the delivery on line. Picking up a second set of tickets from the port was also very straight- forward. Providing additional texts prior to boarding was a nice touch!

on: 17-09-2012

Excellent service!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Everything went absolutely great, people from www.ferriesingreece.com were quick to answer all our questions in a friendly and professional manner and contributed greatly to one of the best holiday experiences we have ever had! We will definitely be back!

on: 17-09-2012

Very Satisfied customer
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Friendly user website and customer oriented organization: having booked a wrong return date for an entry typo, I got a personalized e-mail with suggestions for free-of-charge re-booking and another to prevent fraudolend charges on my VISA card.

on: 09-09-2012

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy