Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 9

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 278 users reviews and comments (278 ratings).
Write your review
Great Journey
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Traveled from Piraeus to Mykonos and could not be happier with the outstanding service and the ferry overall. As an international traveler, picking up the tickets at Piraeus the morning of the journey was quick and easy and everything ran on time. I can't wait to visit the wonderful country of Greece again in the future and see even more of the beautiful islands. Cheers from the USA!

on: 04-05-2013

Got me where I needed to go
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I ordered one ticket from Piraeus to Santorini. Picking up the tickets at the port was very easy and did not take much time at all. It would be nice to have a little more information on if there is a difference between economy seating and airline seating as I was a little confused when I boarded the ferry but as it was the off-season when I was traveling it did not really matter.

on: 09-04-2013

Great service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I ordered two tickets via the website of ferriesingreece.com. First one from Venice (Italy) to Patras (Greece) and the second one from Piraeus (Greece) to Karpathos (Greece). All went just super! The only thing was that when I ordered via the website I used a visa card with another name of the cardholder on it than the person who was actually traveling. This caused some stress and time to correct. The reasons were of security nature, which are of course understandable. After several mails between me and ferriesingreece, it was OK. Great service, thanks for that! Best regards, Marcel

on: 05-02-2013

Great Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

ferriesingreece.com provided an excellent service, notifying me when there were changes to the boat schedule and offering alternative times for travel. Comprehensive information given to collect the tickets at the port. Great service all round.

on: 10-11-2012

Excellent company!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The site ferriesingreece.com is very easy and simple to use in comparison to other sites. Furthermore, it was a great ferry trip, quick and easy. The boat itself was comfortable and has lots of beverages and snacks on board. The stuff were also very friendly and helpful.

on: 03-11-2012

Excellent company well organised
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent service from FerriesinGreece, ferry itself the Diagoras was very good too, pity about the the strike and change of ferry times unavoidable but not their fault.

on: 01-11-2012

Look no further
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Of all the sites allowing reservation, I found FerriesinGreece.com to be the most user-friendly, informative and aesthetically appealing. Customer service was also very accommodating to requests relating to the booking, and the tickets were received around a week after booking.

on: 23-10-2012

Wow, impressed by the service !!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great website, informative and easy to use. Booking made 4 mts in advance for travel Mykonos to Santorini on afternoon Sea Jets service. Approx 36 prior to departure from New Zealand, Sea Jets left a voice message during the night to say sailing had been cancelled - no alternative service offered but asked us to call them. Chose to go back through Ferriesingreece.com to try and secure another sailing for the same day with any ferry company. Sent them an email bearing in mind a 10 hour time difference. They immediately responded by transfering to another Sea Jets sailing mid-morning at no cost and emailed us back with a new confirmation, a concise covering email and the electronic receipt with instructions where to uplift the new tickets from, and all this was done within a 24hr period so when we left NZ, we had peace of mind that there were no ugly suprises on arrival. Very Very impressed with the customer service of Ferriesingreece.com, and the speed and ownership they displayed with our last minute cancellation, and working within our tight timeframes for a happy resolve to a last minute potential nightmare. Thank you, you are tops !!!

on: 18-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The website is easy to use. We received our tickets at home by post 1 week after booking. For sure we will use the site for our next trip in greek islands.

on: 16-10-2012

Travelling the Aegean
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The website is easy to use and is probably the most important tool during the planning phase. We found it to be reliable also. However, on one single trip planning the Schinoussa to Naxos leg, we only found information on the 12 o'clock departure with arrival at 17.25 and not the Express Skopelitis timetable with departure at 09.00 hrs and arrival at 11.00 hours. The Skopelitis timetable should be included in your programme.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com

Express Skopelitis is a small local ferry that does not have online ferry booking system. We cooperate only with ferry companies that have booking systems and tourists can book their tickets online.

on: 16-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Nous sommes francais. Le service est vraiment au top. Meme en cas d annulation.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com

We are French. The service is truly the top. The same in case of cancellation.

on: 14-10-2012

Good Trip
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Piraeus to Mytilene. Picked up tickets fairly easily (4 minutes walk from Metro station). Travelled on brand new Blue Star Ferry Patmos, inside cabin for two. My companion amazed how good cabin was, said better than a cruise cabin she had been on some years ago. Facilities on-board fine.

on: 13-10-2012

Perfect Services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

My experience with Ferries in Greece is excellent, easy booking and safe online payment + fast in sending tickets through courrier. I liked it!! Also they have good communication in case of any changes / delays in the scheduled times. Still can be improved to be through SMS instead of e-mail.

on: 12-10-2012

Great service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I can highly recommend FerriesInGreece - The website is easy to use, clear and secure. I immediately received a confirmation with booking number and full itinerary. I was very impressed the day before I travelled when I received a text message to my phone warning me of the possibility of either a delay or cancellation due to reported high-winds. At the booking office at Mykonos Old Port my tickets were quickly issued and I was on my way to Naxos. This booking service does take some of the guess work out what can sometimes be a daunting process. Fortunately the Meltemi didn't delay me!

on: 11-10-2012

Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Your service is excellent. A pity that Piraeus has become so desolate and dirty...

on: 08-10-2012

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy