Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 9

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 216 users reviews and comments (216 ratings).
Write your review
Bravo
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very efficient and user friendly system to make a booking and payment. Fast and efficient courier to tickets well in advance. Very satisfied with the service. If a ferry is cancelled it is convenient to return the tickets at the ferry offices and receive a refund immediately. I will use this service again. Well done. Thanks

on: 07-07-2012

Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I highly recommend the website. Booking, payment and ticket collection simple and fast are very important for pleasant holidays.

on: 04-07-2012

Patience and efficiency supreme!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I tried to book tickets for my friend and I for ferries travelling Piraeus-Mykonos-Santorini-Piraeus and to my dismay, the booking application gave me an error just as I had submitted my payment details. My bank had already reserved this money off my account yet I didn\'t have a booking confirmation. I phoned the office from South Africa and was assisted by a very patient Sofia who emailed me whilst we were on the phone and then followed up with all my documentation as she had promised. This was quite stressful for me but Sofia\'s kindness and efficiency made me feel so much better. Now, my friend and I are looking forward to our trip to Greece! Thank you!

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We are deeply sorry for the system interruption, such things happen rarely. In any case, we are here to help you. Just send us an e-mail or give us a call, like you did.

on: 04-07-2012

Easy and Simple
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

The website is easy and straight forward to use. All clear and straight forward, from payment to ticket collection. Very happy with it.

on: 03-07-2012

Easy booking
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booking was easy as was payment - finding the places to pick up tickets easy as well. Saved a lot of hassle and stress The trip from Santorini to Paros was great - the ferry left on time and arrived on time, was clean and staff helpful and friendly. We went business class and thoroughly recommend it as its not half as crowded and the seating much more comfortable. The only downside is somehow I \"lost\" my camera coming off the ferry. Port Police were extremely helpful - but a very disappointing thing to have happen as I now have no pics of a great holiday. We also left Paros for Pireaus and again cant fault the ferry service. Thanks for making it an enjoyable journey. Cheers

on: 01-07-2012

Very happy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very happy with the website and service. Thanks.

on: 29-06-2012

VERY SATISFIED
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The service was so good and the staff are very gentle!!!

on: 28-06-2012

Very Satisfied!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I was very happy after booking with Ferriesingreece.com. I was worried that prebooking my ferries online would end with me having to re-buy my tickets once I actually got to Greece, but it actually worked out great and saved me a lot of time! Once I got to the ports, it was very straight-forward to trade my ticket confirmation vouchers in for my real tickets, and I was also very happy because the ticket both at the port was sold out for people buying tickets on the spot. I also didn't have to worry about paying anything once I got there because everything was already paid for in advance online when I bought my tickets! I used both the Sea Jets and Blue Star Ferries and both were very efficient, clean, and comfortable. I have no complaints!

on: 25-06-2012

Piraeus-Santorini-Mykonos-Piraeus
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booked all from ferriesingreece.com everything went perfectly. Boats on time, no problem what so ever with the tickes, from any of the two companies I've used. I do recomend everyone to use the site and book every passage in advance. Thanks for everythhing, had a lovely vacation in Greece.

on: 25-06-2012

Good way of travelling
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

It was fine to book with Ferries in Greece agency. We travelled to islands with Super Jet ferry and it was quite punctual, just fine.

on: 21-06-2012

Thanks for the help
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Just got the ticket. Thank you for the excellent service and for helping to correct my mistake.

on: 21-06-2012

Satisfied Customer
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The booking service/website was extremely easy to use. The tickets arrived promptly and the ferry was amazing!

on: 20-06-2012

Satisfied overall
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Good trip, nice service, very satisfied

on: 20-06-2012

Travel with Confidence
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This was our first trip to Greece and we were uncertain about booking ferry tickets. The Web site made it easy to find what we needed. Our tickets arrived promptly. Thanks! Since the harbor area in Athens is quite large and all the tour books say it is impossible to find where you need to go to catch a ferry, my only suggestion is to make it more clear on the ticket that the address provided on the ticket *is* the exact address where you catch the ferry. Our hotel was able to look at our tickets and confirm this and our taxi driver dropped us off in the exact location next to the ferry. (If we would have followed the tour books suggestion, we would have been at the docks over an hour too early to give us time to find the ferry. This would was unnecessary.)

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Actually the port of Piraeus has no addresses, it has gates. On the ferry ticket, the gate of the ferry's departure is clearly mentioned.

on: 20-06-2012

Quick service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Just wanted to say thank you for a quick and efficient service. Our tickets arrived today. Very impressed.

on: 19-06-2012

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy