Read reviews about our Greek ferry services

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 257 users reviews and comments (257 ratings).
Write your review
Vacation
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent!! Cheapest Tickets out there, Great Directions. Will def. use again

on: 06-08-2014

Excellent and easy book tickets
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This is the second time I booked tickets for my parents using the web site. I must say that the site provide you all the information and the options of dates, hours and places. My parent told me that the tickets collection from the board office was very easy and the service was very good. Thank you.

on: 05-08-2014

Convenient and easy search and booking
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent experience. The website allowed a simple and easy search of the ferries we needed (I tried other websites of other companies and they were not as friendly). The search results conveniently showed all the different options for the date we chose: different companies, prices, departure time and travel time. Booking was again very simple. Email confirmation was received very soon. It was clearly indicated where the tickets should be picked-up from. Regarding this, an exact address in Parikia was not provided (i.e. street name and number), however there was a fair description and name of the office, and we just needed to ask a couple of people to direct us to the specific office. Will definitely use their service again.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Thank you for your feedback. We know that this may be frustrating for some tourists, but many towns in the Greek islands do not have named streets. This is why we offer a detailed description of the office's location, in order to guide people to the right direction. After all, most offices where you can pick up your tickets are found within the port, so it is very easy to locate them.

on: 30-07-2014

Carefree ride
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We travelled from Rafina to Naxos and back during the Summer 2014. We were 2 families with a total of 4 kids and had good time onboard both ways. On time departure and arrivals allways. I can truly recoment the seaways in Greece.

on: 30-07-2014

Excellent service especially if you need to book with different ferry companies
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

My experience with FerriesinGreece was seamless. FerriesinGreece allowed me to book tickets for my daughter and her friend with different ferry companies giving them greater flexibility with their trip. After speaking to a very helpful staff member in Greece I had the tickets delivered to my sister who lives in Athens for a small fee. FerriesinGreece kept me informed via email and text and I would not hesitate to use their service again especially during high season were pre booking is essential to ensure you travel.

on: 29-07-2014

Very satisfied with ferriesingreece.com service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I was ordering the tickets to the hotel in Athens in order not to pay extra mailing costs. Their service was great, the ship arrived on time (in both directions). We have ferried with a car and this was my first experience of taking a car with me. I totally recommend using ferriesingreece.com services.

on: 29-07-2014

Excellent customer service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Last year I booked ferry tickets via FerriesinGreece.com and since I was very satisfied I obviously did the same again this year. My booking this year was a little more challenging since I had to use different ferry companies and the number of people travelling was also not the same on each trip. The challenge was: 5 trips, 2 ferry companies and 2 of the trips for 4 persons and 3 trips for 3 persons. To do these bookings I had to make 3 separate bookings, which was not a big problem. The big challenge was how to then have the tickets couriered all together and avoid having 3 courier fees. Before performing the booking I contacted FerriesinGreece.com and was informed I should just do the bookings and request all 3 to be couriered, which would result in 3 x courier fees and I would then have 2 of them refunded. I did as informed and everything worked smoothly. I received all tickets in 1 envelope (17 tickets) and the 2 courier fees were refunded. Thanks to FerriesinGreece.com we once again had perfect and smooth ferry trips during our summer holidays in the Cyclades. Special greetings go to Sofia and Daniella for the quick and precise customer service :-)

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to inform you that users can now arrange one courier shipment for separate bookings online and automatically, just before the payment step.

on: 28-07-2014

Good experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very good service...good information, easy pick up for tickets. Would definitely recommend them for booking.

on: 26-07-2014

Everything good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Excellent sevice!!! Highly recommended!!!! Thanks your!!!

on: 24-07-2014

Great Experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The service was easy to use and navigate. After trying to use other sites, I was happy to find this service. I was able to get my tickets sent to my house in the USA prior to our trip which was very helpful and made the booking stress free.

on: 22-07-2014

All good!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We bought tickets via Ferriesingreece.com. Our trip was Santorini-Naxos-Santorini, buying from Ferriesingreece.com we could combine different ferry line companies easily. Booking is really easy and we are very satisfied. Collecting tickets from the office in Greece was also really fast and easy.

on: 21-07-2014

Very Good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booked online at home and picked up tickets in Santorini without any problems. Great service and highly recommended.

on: 20-07-2014

Surprised for the quick mail
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I purchased several tickets to travel the Greek Islands. The services was excellent. I paid a small fee to have them ship the tickets to my home address in the USA, and I was surprised to see how quickly the tickets came in the Mail. Thank you for your service!

on: 19-07-2014

Excellent sevice
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I received very efficient and prompt service at all times. You were also very understanding and helpful in sorting out problems of my own making for which I am grateful.

on: 16-07-2014

Very good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Thanks for your service. Very well organized everything. Of course will use your service again and will highly recommend your company to anyone needing to book a ferry in Greece.

on: 15-07-2014

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy