Read reviews about our Greek ferry services

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 216 users reviews and comments (216 ratings).
Write your review
Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Easy to use, the tickets are quickly sent to your home. A really good service to reserve boats for your holidays!

on: 03-12-2013

Costumer friendly services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great and costumer friendly services! Loved your website, very informative and helpful. Kalo Xeimona! See you next summer!

on: 16-10-2013

Pleasantly surprised
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I have to say I was a little worried when I booked our ferry tickets online but was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was when we arrived at Pireas to find the offices and the ferry which was itself amazing. Thank you for this and next time we are in Greece we will be using your services again.

on: 16-10-2013

Easy to Use
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Booking our various ferry trips was very easy and the replies came back very quickly. Staff was helpful when I called with questions. I will recommend Ferries in Greece to any friends who may be traveling to Greece.

on: 15-10-2013

Fantastic service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Fantastic service. Booked ferry tickets from Athens to Naxos with FerriesinGreece.com for August and our tickets were sent by courier to Jamaica for us. The ferry trip was super. I highly recommend this company.

on: 14-10-2013

Thank your team from me
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I am very satisfied of your services and all the contacts I had with Sophia and Daniela. Very kind, very nice. Like every year! Your website is clear and easy to use. When French friends of our go to Greece, we indicate them FerriesinGreece.com to organize their ferries trips! Our holidays (2 weeks end of september) have been wonderfull. We go every year to your beautifull country and descover a new island. This year Koufounissi (a paradise!) and Naxos on the returning trip to Athens. Please thank your team for us. Best regards till next year! Christine

on: 14-10-2013

Second year to book with you
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Is the second year that I buy ferry tickets through FerriesinGreece.com and in both cases I was very satisfied. In particular, I liked the fact of being followed even after the purchase of tickets. For example this year I received from FerriesinGreece.com, one day in advance of the departure, two SMS saying that, due to bad sea conditions, my ship could be delayed or be canceled. And this when the local office of the shipping company did not know anything yet. Thank you for your service. No doubt that I will use it again next year if I can come again in Greece.

on: 13-10-2013

Delighted with the service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We are delighted with the service we received, especially when we received credits for unused ferry trips when we had to shorten our holiday because of ill-health.

on: 12-10-2013

So easy and efficient
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We ordered ferry tickets (between Samos and Ikaria Islands) from home in Canada and they were waiting for us at our hotel in Samos. So easy, efficient and appreciated!

on: 11-10-2013

Smooth and easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We book our ferry tickets with FerriesinGreece.com, for a trip to Naxos island. Everything was great, I received a confirmation email, and on departure day we pick up the tickets from the port, smooth and easy. Best services and best reservation system. Thank you for your support. See you next year in Greece.

on: 10-10-2013

Satisfactory service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We booked our tickets with Ferries in Greece. We found the service satisfactory in terms of booking and when we showed up at Piraeus we presented our tickets and the process was seamless. Keep up the great work, people, and always look at improving your exceptional service.

on: 07-10-2013

Blue star ferries trip to Santorini
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

I travelled from Piraeus to Santorini and back in September. I bought tickets via internet and came to the port evening before trip. No problem to find the boat and ticket office. At the morning i got the tickets and it took just couple of minutes. I was really surprized... also reminder about trip... And some problems i found (it is not so critical but if it will be improved it becomes service better). But general is OK, if i will back i will use this service again.

on: 30-09-2013

Many trips in the Cyclades
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We travelled from Santorini to Ios to Paros to Naxos and back to Santorini in August/September 2013. Faultless service, collection of tickets from ports was easy, and the SMS reminders for each trip were an added bonus. We would not hesitate to use this company again when we return to the Cyclades in 2014 or 2015. Would strongly recommend Ferries in Greece.

on: 23-09-2013

Thank you for your assistance
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Thank you to all at Ferries in Greece. Everything you did for us was great! If you could text us and let us know if a ferry booked is going to be late and by how long, it would be perfect. Thanks again.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Thank you for your feedback. We always send an SMS to our clients for any delays or cancellations, when we are notified by the ferry company for these delays/cancellations. If there is a last-minute delay, the ferry company usually does not inform us, therefore we can't inform our clients either. We appreciate your understanding.

on: 22-09-2013

Beat our expectations
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We booked everything over the Internet from Australia and didn' know what to expect. Our last experience was 15yrs ago and that was ordinary. This was great, no hassles, staff were friendly and helpful and all the ferries were clean and well presented. We had 4kids with us and they loved it. We did Athens to Mykonos, Mykonos to Santorini and Santorini to Crete, no problems with any of them. Highly recommend the service. Excellent!!

on: 18-09-2013

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Verified & Secured by GoDaddy