Read 35 Reviews of Hellenic Seaways

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways Hellenic Seaways is ranked 3/5 based on 35 users reviews and comments ( 35 ratings).

CommentsComments and reviews Add your comment

Hellenic Seaways
said on 22-09-2017
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Travelled business class to Spetses - service was courteous & efficient. Felt safe on board and the boat with its facilities was clean. An on board bar service is available which is great. A most enjoyable (and beautiful) experience. Highly recommended

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 30-08-2017
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Great experience! Arrival and Departure! Friendly and professional staff! Comfortable and clean interior booths!

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 21-08-2017
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

To go to Hydra and Spetses, during August 2017. Good organisation, but to go to Spetses it\'s more 3 hours than two !

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 15-08-2017
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

We wend with the dolphin to Agistri and back. Nice ride, rather camfortable but the gasoline smell makes you sick.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 03-08-2017
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

I travel from Piraeus to Thira, the ferry was great but the air conditioning made us feel like we were on the North Pole. It was freezing! And the personal was very rude, we asked three times about our seats because they were asking for people tickets and showing them their way and they said something in Greek and made a gesture with their hand... so we sat where we wanted. I also travel from Thira to Heraklion. The ferry was two hours late, and when I went to the Hellenic seaways at the port the man said "yeah yeah it's late". So I expected a lot better, I'm for sure not traveling with Hellenic again.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 02-08-2017
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

Thought we would try the 'island hopping experience and use the ferry between Thira (Santorini) and Heraklion (Crete); staff were rude when we collected tickets, ferry was over 2 hours late, there was no communications at the port and 'high speed journey took almost an hour longer than stated! I can see on the website lots of excuses for delays but customers should be advised when staff are aware of potential delays, lack of customer service inexcusable! Customers herded like cattle (actually cattle may be treated better). Very expensive compared to flying! Definitely will not use this 'service' again and would not recommend to anyone!


Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 19-07-2017
starstarstarstarstar
2 / 5 stars

Unfortunatelly, not fully satisfied with a level of service due to sevetal reasons: 1) My ferry was late by 75 minutes; 2) It was cold inside the ferry brcause of air conditioning system. You could easily put +22, but temperature was quite lower - around +20; 3) That`s good that you have mini bars on board, but employees in the closest bar to my seats did their job VERY SLOW, so queue was very big.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 08-06-2017
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

The booking service was fine, though it's frustrating that ferry times are rarely issued until long after you've booked your flight. This meant we had a long long wait for our ferry at the not so charming Piraeus, with a tired 6 year old. We used three different services: two Flying Cats and one Flying Dolphin. We understand that turnaround times are quick if the boats are to keep to schedule, but the staff were stressed to the point of rudeness - harassing people about leaving their luggage and getting to their seats, when there was nothing like enough luggage space, which inevitably gives rise to big queues for people getting both on and off. Lastly, we were issued with 3 seats for one of our journeys - none of them together - and of course did not want to leave our 6 year old sitting with strangers. The staff are not flexible about you sitting elsewhere unless the service is pretty undercooked. Luckily we did end up sitting together, but it was not straightforward. I know the old fashioned car ferries took much longer, but sitting on deck watching the sea felt like the beginning of a holiday. This felt like something to be endured.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 11-11-2016
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

It was such a good trip.We enjoyed it.Used many times, had only one time delay.I recommend them.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 03-10-2016
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

1 hour late for the first ferry, no problem for the second one. No problem during the cruise, comfortable boats.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 20-09-2016
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Once again very comfortable journey only downside was the delayed journeys

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 23-08-2016
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

Trip from Mykonos to santorini was somewhat frustrating. My companion and I were not told prior to booking that booking together does not ensure you two seats next to, or even near each other. After settling into our seats across the boat from each other I tried to get a snack for the journey from the cafe but was told I had to wait for a waitress to take my order. There was one waitress for all of first class and we reached Ios before she even got to my table. At this point I was approached by an attendant asking if I would move so that a family could sit together. I acquiesced and was moved to a new seat where I was told that for my troubles I would be given free food from the cafe so I ordered a soda and cookies. 30 minutes later the waitress presented with the snacks and demanded payment, when I told her it was complimentary and I had no money besides a credit card, she actually took the cookie away and loudly states that if I couldn\'t pay I couldn\'t have it. Embarrassment aside, the rest of the trip was somewhat pleasant.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 23-08-2016
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

I thought it would be fun and easy to take ferries between various islands. In truth it wasn\'t,I didn\'t anticipate the amount of time waiting time and delays we would experience. We took two ferries. The first from Athens to Amorgos and arrived about 2 hours late. Then we took another ferry from Amorgos to Santorini, which not only arrived an hour and a half late, but then broke down, and ended up getting us in 4 hours late (the people who were going on to other destinations had to get off in Santorini and wait for another boat). If you have all the time in the world, use the ferry- the space is sufficient (though you can\'t go outside to get fresh air). Also, we had trouble with our seats- we were placed in seats with our backs going forward on both trips- that was uncomfortable and led to a very unpleasant ride. When we tried to change seats I was yelled at in Greek, not pleasant. Perhaps we were just unlucky, but it happened on both of our trips. If I were to do this trip over, I would definitely not use the ferry. Good luck and happy travels.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 03-08-2016
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

An amazing trip. The ferry was much nicer than the ones we have here in the US. We were pleasantly surprised.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 28-07-2016
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

Sponsors first, customers last!
We travelled on Hellenic Seaways' 'Flying Dolphin' from Piraeus to Spetses. Otherwise the trip went relatively smoothly - except that the company has a sponsor agreement with Cosmote for vessel livery and as a consequence the windows have been taped over so you can see absolutely nothing from the cabin out. So instead of 2hrs admiring the Greek islands, you spend 2hrs in a claustrophobic, effectively windowless, cabin. For the return journey we decided to book a car instead - despite being more expensive and taking longer this was far more pleasant as we could actually see what was around us.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 15-07-2016
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very impressed, high quality product-the shop like a min cruise liner with restaurants, comfortable seating, big windows, very clean toilets and friendly staff - despite dealing with thousands of people a day in high season.....we were surprised. Access on/off also quite smooth considering the numbers of people. Only improvement would be some people directing where to leave your luggage as there was some confusion on entry - maybe some form of racks along the sides with title 'Baggage Racks', thanks Robin

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 07-06-2016
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Had a great trip in peace at VIP. Thank you :) Grateful if you regard the followings: Ferry should be at the port on time. It was quite late. Then stuff pushed the passengers in hurry. The menu could be richer at VIP. Also if you had a small free welcoming drink at VIP Hall that would be nice to feel the difference of the hosting in that hall. Thank you very much.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 21-09-2015
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

We had tickets for the FlyingCat Rafina > Paros. The trip was supposed to be 3.5 hours, and we had a 5.5 hour delay. So total trip was 9 hours. It was appalling.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 13-08-2015
starstarstarstarstar
2 / 5 stars

The ride was fast and the seats were comfortable. However, the schedule is a recommendation, at best. Both directions the boat left at least 10-15 minutes late. In addition, the air conditioning wasn't working on the boat such that the ride was unpleasant exhausting.

Hellenic Seaways
Hellenic Seaways
said on 03-08-2015
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

We traveled with the flying dolphin ferrie to Agistry in the middle of July, it was very hot and the aircondition was very low. For the trip back to Pireus we gave up our prepaid ticket and took the big ferrie and that was a corrective experience.

Hellenic Seaways

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.