Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

618 reviews about our ferry services - Page 11

618 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 618 users reviews.
  • rhodes-marmaris-rhodes

    Ferry is ok. But you should pay additional 15 EUR tax per person at port and I didn`t see any information about before my trip.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. Kindly note that it is stated in the terms and conditions of SeaDreams that you accepted before proceeding to this booking:
    Taxes to Marmaris: Adults pay full ticket without discount. Children pay half ticket. Infants (until 6 years old) travel for free.
    Passengers traveling between Turkey and Greece will be requested to pay port taxes before their embarkation. The amount for the port taxes is 15€ per person.

    Sorry for the inconveniance.

  • Good trip pity about not getting a full refund

    Good trip out. When we heard about the strike we had to book flights immediately to arrive in Crete in time to meet a friend. We went to Paros port for a refund, but were only given half in case the strike did not go ahead. We could have got a full refund on the day before the strike. It cost us 60E to travel to the port from where we were staying. We were doing a course and would have to have missed a large chunk of it to travel there again, as well as pay another 60E. We should have been offered the opportunity to get a refund online, since we paid online.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the costs that the strike of the dock workers caused to you. Kindly note that Polos tours in Paros refunded you correctly with the 50% of the ticket rate as per the cancellation policy of Hellenic Seaways because your trip was not cancelled due to the strike. It was completed normally.
    It is understandable that you did not wish to risk to face problems on the day of departure and thus decided to book a flight to be sure to make your way to Heraklion on the 23rd of September but since the ferry itinerary you had booked was completed normally we can unfortunately not make further claims for the refund of the remaining 50% and nor for the taxi expenses to reach the port of Paros.
    Kindly note that since the tickets were already printed and in your hands we could not cancel them for you unless you sent them back to us on time. This is because we need to have the physical tickets, accordingly to the policy of the ferry company, to make sure that they will not be used in any other way (refunded twice or amended at any other central agency).
    We always remain at your disposal for any further clarification.

  • A little expensive

    Translated from french:
    Good but expensive. 2 trips were canceled and we had to pay extra ... to navigate a small boat very sensitive to the rough sea: Sea Jet 2.
    We were not offered an alternative solution.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. Kindly note that as per our email communication your trips with Hellenic Seaways were cancelled due to changes in their schedules. Therefore we contacted you in order to ask if you wish to get refunded for the specific trips or if you preferred to change your tickets to other departures convenient to you. As there were not many options available you chose to travel with Seajets and since the cost for those tickets was more expensive than the initial ones you had bought, you were requested to pay for the according difference in the ticket rate.
    Always at your disposal for any further information you may need.

  • Almost satisfied

    It was not the first time when I used Ferriesingreece for booking the tickets. However this time there arised some unexpected problems. 2 weeks prior the trip I was advised by e-mail that one of the trips had been cancelled. I would like to point out that the managers of Ferriesingreece provided an extremely prompt feedback and excellent support during the process of refund. The bad thing is that another tickets for ferries from one island to another costed 80 EUR more due to the fact that the only one option (Platinum seats) was offered. It\'s still a secret for me, why there were no tickets for other decks, as the ferry was not fully booked at all, there was plenty of free seats inside... Another problem is that we had the tickets for different ferry companies for different dates. In such case there is no possibility to print out ALL the tickets in one point (Piraeus or any other port), but you have to pick them up on each island you visit and run along the street from one office to another. I suppose that the clients would be happy if some arrangements simplified this procedure.

    Answer by FerriesinGreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
    Kindly note that the availability given on line on our booking engine, is automatically taken from the central ferry booking system of Greece, Forth Crs, and that it is normal for it to change from day to day. This means that it is normal that there was no availability for Economy seats at the time of your booking and empty seats were later found on the date of travel due to a cancellation of a group booking for example. This is unfortunately not something that we can predict or change.
    Concerning having to pick up the tickets of the different ferry companies from different port kiosks is unfortunately also something that cannot be changed as it is not possible for the central agents of one ferry company to print out tickets that belong to another ferry company.

  • Good transport

    The ferries are a great way to travel as they are efficient and unlike the airport, which only services a couple of Islands, they service all the important islands. They also have very good accommodations if you want to upgrade.

  • Good service

    Compared to other sites FerriesinGreece was easy to book, navigate and our tickets were sent promptly. The ferries left on time but were a little late arriving to destination but this did not matter too much.

  • Great trips in the cyclades islands

    very good service.

  • Trustfull

    I booked severall months in advance an Island hopping from Athens, to Mykonos, to Naxos, to Santorini and back for our family of 5 and a rented car. Since the first ferry was at 7am and we had to be there an hour before I choose that the tickets were sent to me by courier. The delivery arrived the next day in Portugal per DHL. Everything was planned with some detail and if there would be a problem with the tickets the whole hollidays could be ruined. Two months before the trip 2 ferry companies cancelled the trip. Ferries in Greece informed me by e-mail and helped to find a quick solution by substituing the tickets. The whole issue was solved in a very profissional way. Now that we are back home I can say that everything turned out OK and this site is trustfull!

  • Great Trips

    Your service was great! We didn't have to worry about checking in at Piraeus - went very quickly and we had our tickets for both days right away. Wonderful trip over. Great snacks and drinks available and comfy seats. However, WC and no toilet paper flushing was a bit of a culture shock! On the trip back from Paros, the ferry was late getting into Parikia. We weren't in any big hurry though. On the whole, enjoyable and smooth rides and VERY easy check in because we used your service!!

  • Always perfect

    It's the second time we book our ferries tickets on ferriesingreece.com and we think it's the best one.
    Easy, quick and reliable; the team is professional and competent.
    Thank you so much again!

  • Ferry got cancelled without notification

    I booked a ticket for a Ferry from Piraeus to Mykonos in September. A day before I checked online at the site of the Ferry Company to make sure that the ship will depart as announced. There I saw that there is no ship on the date we booked. Thanfully there was a boat erlier we could take from another Company. Ferriesingreece.com did not inform us about the cancellation. So we were happy that I checked that on my one. Getting the Money back from the ship Company was not a Problem but we did not get the fees of nearly 7 Euro back.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    We are really sorry to hear about this problem that you faced with the itinerary cancellation of Hellenic Seaways.
    At Ferriesingreece.com we always do our best, to ensure that all our passengers are informed, both via email and sms, for all cancelled itineraries that would affect their trip.
    This is of course is done as soon as we receive the according information from the ferry company, that cancels it, and unfortunately in your case we were never informed by Hellenic Seaways about this itinerary cancellation.
    Therefore we contacted Mrs. Evagelia from Hellenic Seaways to find out why this lack of information occurred in your case and she explained that they had you on their list for passengers to call but they could not get through to you and meanwhile you called her and she had helped you to arrange your refund and depart from Piraeus with another ferry company and therefore felt there was no need to inform us about this.
    Kindly note that we are willing to offer you a discount of 10 euro for your next ferry booking to the Greek islands as compensation for the service fees that are not refundable.
    We are really happy that it finally worked out well and are grateful to receive your feedback in order to improve our services.
    Always at your disposal for any further information.

  • Athens - Santorini

    Great Trips Your service was great!

  • Ferry Cancelled

    It started well - purchasing our tickets online for Pireus to Agistri through FerriesinGreece was easy and simple (unlike Hellenic Seaways website which wasnt working). However on the mad dash from the airport to the port we were informed by Hellenic Seaways that our ferry was cancelled. At the Hellenic Seaways office we were given our money back for the cost of the tickets (therefore losing the €9 booking cost paid to FerriesinGreece) and we bought tickets from another office for a ferry which was running later. Once on the ferry I received a text from FerriesinGreece wishing me a pleasant trip !!! Our ferry was cancelled and FerriesinGreece should have sorted out replacement tickets.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    We are really sorry to hear about this problem that you faced with the itinerary cancellation of Hellenic Seaways.
    At Ferriesingreece.com we always do our best, to ensure that all our passengers are informed, both via email and sms, for all cancelled itineraries that would affect their trip.
    In this way we can receive their reply on which next available itinerary they prefer to change their tickets to and we have the opportunity to make all needed arrangements so that the passenger does not need to pay any extra costs or be charged again for service fees.

    This is of course done as soon as we receive the according information from the ferry company, that cancels it, and unfortunately in your case we were never informed by Hellenic Seaways about this itinerary cancellation as it was decided on the same day, due to mechanical issue on the vessel, and they contacted you directly by phone in order to avoid delays.

    Kindly note that we have now refunded to you the service fees by exception and the amount will show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank. We are really happy that it finally worked out well and are grateful to receive your feedback in order to improve our services.

  • Good ships

    Travels had been perfect, also shedules. it's easy to navigate with Cyclades ferries. Thanks much!

  • Great Service

    I booked all our ferry ticket through this company and quoted at time of booking to pick them up at port. I then changed my mind (as us ladies do) due to timings and asked them to send them to me. They were extremely helpful and within a couple of days they had arrived. Easy to use website and great service. Thank you.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 211 85 03 006 Available from 07:00 to 22:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more Got it
An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.