Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 12

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 597 users reviews and comments (597 ratings).
Write your review
website
Easy to Use
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 10-07-2016

I was very impressed with this site. Finding and booking ferries was very simple. It was easy to find the offices to pick up the tickets. It took away the stress of traveling between islands.

website
Like you ferry & services!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 08-07-2016

- easy to book - come on time - comfortable ferry Thank you!

website
Mykonos to Santorini - Made Easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 08-07-2016

Let me start off by saying I am from the US. I bought my tickets online and was skeptical if this was actually going to work. But, Customer Service was super helpful in answering my questions via email. We arrived at the port in Mykonos and we saw the ferry(looks like something from the future) appear. I had never seen a ferry like this in my life. Super easy, comfortable, and quick!

website
Perfect experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 08-07-2016

My wife (who is pregnant and we were freaking out before going to the ferry) truly enjoyed the service. Ships are amazing with necessary facilities. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. All seemed organized on highest level.

website
Super convenient
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 07-07-2016

It was super easy to book our three ferry trips in the one place. My friend is going to the islands in August and will be using this site to book.

website
Flying Cat 5 - Skiathos to Skopelos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 06-07-2016

Very efficient service, booked online several months before travelling and received the tickets by post; Hellenic Seaways even took the time to inform me that my ferry would be leaving the port of Skiathos later than my initial ticket time by contacting me by phone prior to my date of departure and again on my arrival day by leaving a voicemail as a reminder....this update was very much appreciated. The Flying Cat 5 was absolutely superb, on time, very clean and comfortable, we will definatley use again without hesiatation on our next travels to Greece.

website
Strongly reccomended
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 06-07-2016

Booking online was so easy - we could compare the prices and timetable between the different ferries companies to choose the best option. Also very convenient as we just needed to say our name at the port companies to get our ticket. Best option to buy your tickets!

website
Flying Dolphin to Aegina
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 05-07-2016

Second time we are booking of tickets online and travel by ship Ferriesingreece.com We are very happy with the service and quality of service. Thanks to all employees of the company. With best wishes from Russia

website
Greek Island Ferry Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 26-06-2016

Ordering tickets online was easy, quick and efficient. Tickets were delivered by Courier, where I reside in Australia, without an issues. Ferry service was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

website
My ferry experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 21-06-2016

I thought that it would be so difficult to book ferry tickets online, it was super easy every aspect of the trip fell into place. It was so easy, a very reasonable price for all our ferry trips on the Flying Dolphin,and on time, very punctual. We thoroughly enjoyed the journey, can't wait to do it again. Thank you so much Peter Pond.

website
No any problems faced.
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 17-06-2016

Ordered 2 tickets by internet at this service. Not any problems. I took my tickets at Window ticket at Iraklion Port. Good and and comfortable travel. Reccommend this service to all.

website
Ticket from Samos to Kusadasi Not in the Database
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 16-06-2016

The tickets to Patmos and Samos were readily available. Unfortunately, my ticket to Kusadasi from Samos was not in the database so that the travel agency in Samos couldn't give me the ticket right away. The agent had to call the ferry company and forward my ticket order confirmation to them. After about an hour of talking and searching and 30 minutes before boarding the ferry, the ticket came out to me. Great thanks to the travel agent, but Ferries in Greece needs to do a better job to guarantee there is no hiccup in ticket.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the problem you faced during picking up your tickets in Samos. We contacted them in order to find out why this happened as your ferry booking was valid within the booking system and there was no problem with it. Their reply is that they had a problem with their system and could thus not retrieve your booking and had to contact the ferry company in Turkey (Meander) in order to solve the issue, which was also the cause of the mentioned delay.
As you understand this was something that was out of our control and from our side your booking was totally valid as the other two bookings that you had with us and picked up the tickets normally without problem in Piraeus and in Patmos.
Always at your disposal.

website
Great experience!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 13-06-2016

We went from Santorin to Mykonos to Paros and it was a great experience! They were on time and the ride was great! Enjoyed a beer and a sandwich on board and looked at the gorgeous scenery. The website was very easy to use! The only thing I wasn\'t able to log into the wifi on board!

website
Greeks Islands once a year or at least every other year
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 12-06-2016

As users of ferries in Greece almost once a year for the last 7 years we would easily recommend friends, family and others to travel this way in between the amazing islands of Greece! Easy to book both in advance from home or at spot on various travelagencies. The information and service works fine around booking as well as when your on the actual ferry. One thing that could be improved is that it would be easier to be able to get your tickets online at mobilephone etc or a printable one on mail.

website
Naxos, Santorini, Sifnos - Hellenic, Bluestar and Seajets
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 10-06-2016

Island hopping the cyclades was a fantastic experience. Booking the ferries was easy. It is fantastic to have a single website for all the ferries. The presentation of the choice of ferries and prices was clear and easy. I was worried that I could have gotten a better price some other way, but after research found out that the prices are regulated, so I was wasting my time and worrying for nothing. An area of improvement would be to allow printing of tickets at home. Instead we showed up at the Piraeus 45 minutes early (at 6am) to pick up the tickets. The ticketing offices were most efficient of giving the tickets. We had calm weather and all ferries were running exactly on time. Turn around at the ports was most impressive. On the Seajets ferries, the staff were a bit more assertive in moving the passengers along with emphasis to stay on time. Due to my confusion, I messed up the first time and the booking did not go through. When I sent an email about not receiving a confirmation email I received a reply email the next morning indicating that tI needed to book again. All in all aIl a great experience. Written by Benita

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.