Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 2

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 446 users reviews and comments (446 ratings).
Write your review
website
Tickets arrived quickly
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booked the tickets from Norway. Since we had little transfer time in Athens we decided to get the tickets skipped to Norway by DHL. They arrived within a couple of days, and everything worked out fine.

on: 03-08-2016

website
Everything work
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

One day, 4 years ago, we had a surprise the ferry was full from Kalymnos to Rodos, so we have had to take a cabin. So expensive for a day trip. Now we book 2 months before. And everything works. We had a doubt about to get the tickets in different agencies through our trip and even that works. It was cheaper than receive the original tickets at home. We went from Rodos to Tilos, then from Tilos to Aestypalea and to finish from Aestypalea to Rodos and it works for small islands. Easy when we know the hours of travel to get an appartement . Nice trip and nice service.

on: 02-08-2016

website
Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked several boat trips to different Greek islands trough Ferriesingreece this summer. The internet site is easy to use. I recommend you to pick up the tickets in the different ports. I got the tickets sent by regular mail to my home. When I wanted to change a departure date I had to send the tickets back to Greece and book new tickets. Its an extra cost to send the tickets back. I experienced an excellent service. When it comes to the different ships we loved the BlueStarFerries. High quality in ecomumy class and quiet and nice in business class. The Hellenic Highspeed boats are good too, but costs more since they are faster. The Higspeed ferries has numbers up to 7 based on when they were delivered. The ferry without number was old and more sensitive to waves.

on: 31-07-2016

website
Travel to Zakinthos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We went from Killini to Zakinthos and back. The tickets were given us in Killini exactly as we ordered in advance at your web site. Time table was as planned and the ferry itself was comfortable and clean. Staff was very kind and professional.

on: 29-07-2016

website
Very good servide
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Everything was perfect - all our tickets were sent to Swede by DH. It took only 2 Days to get them! Fantastic! And everything worked perfectly. Thank you! Will absolutely use your services again. The only \"strange\" thing was that I had to pay an extra fee of 20 euros, because my town was in a remote area. Strange, the costs use to be the same wherever you live in my country. Not a big issue though. Thanks!!


Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for the good words. It is indeed strange that you had to pay an extra fee. But we inform you that we are not responsible for this as DHL is the company that handles our courier service.

on: 29-07-2016

website
Simple, easy, efficient
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Internet site is clear and user friendly. Great support when requested : reactive and good feedbacks. Then SMS alerts before boat trips...

on: 28-07-2016

website
good service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Ordered tickets online, worked very well. Had to choose how to receive/collect tickets, either by post (allow 10 days delivery) or at the counter at the quay. If you could receive by mail tickets in PDF, this would have been an improvement. Dont know why this is not an option. I woould use the service again.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on a new version of the website and a PDF version of the voucher will be available.

on: 28-07-2016

website
Quick response time, but some problems with refunds of tickets
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Ordering on web is very easy and communication with the office was very fine. They responded quickly to my issues. However some of my ferries were cancelled by the ferry company and I was entitled to full refund. It was not easy to get the refund, since the tickets had already been issued and shipped. I had several discussions with local agents and Greek ferry service before I was able to get the refund. If possible, try to pick up the tickets in the different islands instead of having them issued and shipped, as I did. I would use the service again.


Answer by Ferriesingreece

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the inconvenience you faced concerning the cancelled trip of Seajets.
Kindly note that in order for us to receive a refund from the ferry company so that we can then provide it to you, we need to send them back the physical tickets. Therefore in such unfortunate occasions it is preferable not to have the tickets sent to you by courier so that we can easily print them and return them to the ferry company without any further effort from your part.
We are always at your disposal for any further information.

on: 27-07-2016

website
Champion Jets
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

My wife and I travelled from Mykonos to Naxos and Naxos to Santorini on the Champion Jets (both 1 and 2) hi-speed ferry’s earlier this month and found the service to be very good. We had paid the extra to travel in the Platinum Class lunge – well worth the extra. Online booking was easy and tickets arraived here in the UK quivckly ... we will be using thier service again!

on: 25-07-2016

website
Very good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very very good thanks

on: 24-07-2016

website
Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Easily booked tickets online and friendly staff at the Ferry port in Kos. All very straight forward. We\'ll use you again, many thanks.

on: 24-07-2016

website
very good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The service was great, i'm very satisfied!

on: 22-07-2016

website
Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The trip was good, boats on time, just 1 delay caused for the weather. Tickets to pick up in the office, and quick service.

on: 21-07-2016

website
Very good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I highly recommend this company. I bought the tickets on the web. All was very smooth. It was my first time in Greece with my family. We went to Milos and Santorini. We will go back and use FerriesinGreece to book tickets.

on: 17-07-2016

website
Additional payments
starstarstarstarstar
2 / 5 stars

Hello, We booked online tickets for four person marmaris to rhodes on ferriesingreece.com. We payed the tickets online and planned to receive them at the ferry entrance. But while checking in at marmaris, they asked for 60 euros extra money for 4 person. We were in hurry and we payed. 5 days later on the way back ticket office at rhodes also asked 60 euros from us and they say it is a tax and we have to pay it to get in. So we payed... I dont know if there was a notice about this on ferriesingreece.com which i couldnt see while booking? Thanks..


Answer from Ferriesingreece.com

Thank you for your feedback.
Please kindly note that according to the ferry company's terms & conditions that you have accepted during your booking procedure :
Taxes to Marmaris: Adults pay full ticket without discount. Children pay half ticket. Infants (until 6 years old) travel for free.
Passengers traveling between Turkey and Greece will be requested to pay port taxes before their embarkation. The amount for the port taxes is 15€ per person.

Therefore they correctly charged you the above amounts.

on: 17-07-2016

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.