Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 2

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 479 users reviews and comments (479 ratings).
Write your review
website
Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 26-09-2016

Compared to other sites FerriesinGreece was easy to book, navigate and our tickets were sent promptly. The ferries left on time but were a little late arriving to destination but this did not matter too much.

website
Great trips in the cyclades islands
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 26-09-2016

very good service.

website
Trustfull
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 25-09-2016

I booked severall months in advance an Island hopping from Athens, to Mykonos, to Naxos, to Santorini and back for our family of 5 and a rented car. Since the first ferry was at 7am and we had to be there an hour before I choose that the tickets were sent to me by courier. The delivery arrived the next day in Portugal per DHL. Everything was planned with some detail and if there would be a problem with the tickets the whole hollidays could be ruined. Two months before the trip 2 ferry companies cancelled the trip. Ferries in Greece informed me by e-mail and helped to find a quick solution by substituing the tickets. The whole issue was solved in a very profissional way. Now that we are back home I can say that everything turned out OK and this site is trustfull!

website
Great Trips
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 22-09-2016

Your service was great! We didn\'t have to worry about checking in at Piraeus - went very quickly and we had our tickets for both days right away. Wonderful trip over. Great snacks and drinks available and comfy seats. However, WC and no toilet paper flushing was a bit of a culture shock! On the trip back from Paros, the ferry was late getting into Parikia. We weren\'t in any big hurry though. On the whole, enjoyable and smooth rides and VERY easy check in because we used your service!!

website
Always perfect
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 22-09-2016

It's the second time we book our ferries tickets on ferriesingreece.com and we think it's the best one.
Easy, quick and reliable; the team is professional and competent.
Thank you so much again!

website
Ferry got cancelled without notification
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

on: 21-09-2016

I booked a ticket for a Ferry from Piräus to Mykonos in September. A day before I checked online at the site of the Ferry Company to make sure that the ship will depart as announced. There I saw that there is no ship on the date we booked. Thanfully there was a boat erlier we could take from another Company. Ferriesingreece.com did not inform us about the cancellation. So we were happy that I checked that on my one. Getting the Money back from the ship Company was not a Problem but we did not get the fees of nearly 7 Euro back.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
We are really sorry to hear about this problem that you faced with the itinerary cancellation of Hellenic Seaways.
At Ferriesingreece.com we always do our best, to ensure that all our passengers are informed, both via email and sms, for all cancelled itineraries that would affect their trip.
This is of course is done as soon as we receive the according information from the ferry company, that cancels it, and unfortunately in your case we were never informed by Hellenic Seaways about this itinerary cancellation.
Therefore we contacted Mrs. Evagelia from Hellenic Seaways to find out why this lack of information occurred in your case and she explained that they had you on their list for passengers to call but they could not get through to you and meanwhile you called her and she had helped you to arrange your refund and depart from Piraeus with another ferry company and therefore felt there was no need to inform us about this.
Kindly note that we are willing to offer you a discount of 10 euro for your next ferry booking to the Greek islands as compensation for the service fees that are not refundable.
We are really happy that it finally worked out well and are grateful to receive your feedback in order to improve our services.
Always at your disposal for any further information.

website
Athens - Santorini
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 21-09-2016

Great Trips Your service was great!

website
Ferry Cancelled
starstarstarstarstar
2 / 5 stars

on: 21-09-2016

It started well - purchasing our tickets online for Pireus to Agistri through FerriesinGreece was easy and simple (unlike Hellenic Seaways website which wasnt working). However on the mad dash from the airport to the port we were informed by Hellenic Seaways that our ferry was cancelled. At the Hellenic Seaways office we were given our money back for the cost of the tickets (therefore losing the €9 booking cost paid to FerriesinGreece) and we bought tickets from another office for a ferry which was running later. Once on the ferry I received a text from FerriesinGreece wishing me a pleasant trip !!! Our ferry was cancelled and FerriesinGreece should have sorted out replacement tickets.


Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
We are really sorry to hear about this problem that you faced with the itinerary cancellation of Hellenic Seaways.
At Ferriesingreece.com we always do our best, to ensure that all our passengers are informed, both via email and sms, for all cancelled itineraries that would affect their trip.
In this way we can receive their reply on which next available itinerary they prefer to change their tickets to and we have the opportunity to make all needed arrangements so that the passenger does not need to pay any extra costs or be charged again for service fees.

This is of course done as soon as we receive the according information from the ferry company, that cancels it, and unfortunately in your case we were never informed by Hellenic Seaways about this itinerary cancellation as it was decided on the same day, due to mechanical issue on the vessel, and they contacted you directly by phone in order to avoid delays.

Kindly note that we have now refunded to you the service fees by exception and the amount will show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank. We are really happy that it finally worked out well and are grateful to receive your feedback in order to improve our services.

website
Good ships
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 18-09-2016

Travels had been perfect, also shedules. it's easy to navigate with Cyclades ferries. Thanks much!

website
The best again
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 11-09-2016

This is the second year I've used the ferriesingreece website and I've not been disappointed on both occasions, It's quick and easy to navigate and gives you all the ferry time options and prices to choose from. From start to finish its simple and I would recommend anyone to use it when booking ferries. Last year I accidentally double booked the tickets and within days they had let me know and refunded the monies so a trustfull site . Thank you

website
Travel Athens Serifos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-09-2016

We had a travel from Piraeus to Serifos on August 25th and return on September 2nd, in both journeys with club class. Before starting, we were a bit afraid of the sea status and to get a seasick since the wind was at Beaufort 6-7 (from North) in both journeys, especially because of my mother in law who travelled with us (age 91). In fact all went very well and we did not suffer of the sea status. From Piraeus, the company (Seajets) changed its boat, from a superjet to masterjet, very comfortable, which was a good decision. The only criticism was that in club, the seats were a bit dammaged. For return, we had a Speedrunner 4 (Aegean speedline). The club class was very confortable, with good service ans, again, the trip was perfect In total, very good experience with ferriesinGreece!

website
Greek Ferries
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 06-09-2016

Very pleased with the service. We booked the ferries in the UK from Santorini to Ios but both ferries were cancelled. The ferriesingreece website was brilliant, informing us of the changes, booking an alternative ferry and even returning the few euro price difference direct to my bank account. Picking the tickets up in Santorinin was really easy. Overall a very easy and pleasing experience. Thank you.

website
Very user friendly
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 05-09-2016

I've been using this site to book my trips in Greece for few years now and always had good experience. It is easy to find what you are looking for and make the reservations. You also get SMS notification in case of changes in the trip, which is very helpful.

website
Great Booking Site
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 01-09-2016

Booking on ferriesingreece.com was simple and fast. Even when our 1st ferry on our round trip ferry was cancelled, ferriesingreece refunded our payment promptly right in a kiosk on Mykonos island. No hassle.

website
Great trip to Crete
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 25-08-2016

We had excellent experience with booking and online support through FerriesinGreece. I know that even when other services showed full booking, they had free spaces. Very comfortable, thanks.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.