Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 2

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 503 users reviews and comments (503 ratings).
Write your review
website
Excellent service through the recent strike
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 05-06-2017

We planned to travel during the seaman's strike 16th-19 May. The company alerted us to the strike as soon as they could and gave us options of changing the ferry time or cancelling with a refund. We changed our minds a couple of times about our plans but Michael responded immediately to our emails and gave us every confidence in the service. The same happened when the strike was prolonged, we had a superb response and couldn't fault the service. Arranging all this from England with no Greek or knowledge of the Islands was amazingly reassuring. We Were very impressed.

website
Great Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 04-06-2017

I had a great experience with FerriesInGreece.com. Their website was the only one I found that let you book multiple one-way journeys with the island hoping feature and had the lowest booking fees. I also happened to travel during a strike, and they got in touch with me ahead of my travels to let me know the ferry was cancelled and refunded my money. Great customer service. Would use them again!

website
Good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 29-05-2017

Good service

website
Erratic ferry arrival times
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 20-05-2017

the booking service was easy to use and tickets were delivered on time to the hotel.

However, the ferry service was very erratic. The ferries from Santorini to Mykonos and from Mykonos to Piraeus were late for an hour. No notice or update was given on the delay or arrival time, so basically we were just waiting indefinitely at the port. Both were Superjet passenger ferry (SEAJETS). There should be updates at the port at least. Surprisingly, the car ferry Champion Jet2 from Heraklion to Santorini was more efficient and on time, and more comfortable as well.

website
Great Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 19-05-2017

Service is perfect, great experience.

website
Athens - Santorini - Milos - Athens
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 15-05-2017

Great trip, no issues here! Recieved tickets bij post which was very easy.

website
Great ferry ride!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 07-05-2017

We booked online for general boarding and easily picked up the tickets at the dock. We caught the ferry on Santorini island and were amazed at the size. We watched buses, full-sized trucks, and cars board and then we boarded along with the rest of the passengers. The ferry itself was nothing like we had imagined. It looked brand new, was well lit, and very clean. There was staff available to help and answer questions, but passengers were also very friendly. We didn't realize we needed to secure an inside seat first, so we headed to an outside deck. It was almost completely empty and we enjoyed sitting outside for the first several hours. When the sun set and the temperature dropped, we spent a bit of time inside looking for a seat and found a college student who shared her table with us. There was a variety of snacks, drinks, a burger restaurant, and places to shop inside. There was good energy on board as the passengers either slept, ate, walked around, or visited with other passengers. The next time I book a ride, I might book the airseat, so I'll have an inside seat already secured.

website
My Stay in the Greek Islands
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 12-11-2016

I spend 10 months in the Cyclades & booked ferries for myself & family & friends visiting, the service was quick & efficient, easy to complete data requested, the only that was a problem was beyond your control, strong winds in July meant delayed ferries from Paros & anxious guests nearly missing their flights from Mykonos, all part of the holiday. I would use the service again & recommend it to others. I am English, my house/home in France, I am back here now after & great Greek adventure. See you next year maybe

website
Our Greece Ferry Experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 31-10-2016

Had great Ferry experience going from Santorini to Mykonos and from Mykonos to Athens. The ships were clean and on schedule. We had booked on line and were able to pick up the tickets at the dock which was very convenient. We lucked out with good weather which made the experience even better

website
Island hopping from Athens, to Mykonos, to Naxos, to Santorini and lastly Heraklion
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 27-10-2016

We used Seajets to Island hop from Piraeus, to Mykonos, to Naxos, to Santorini, to Heraklion. We were in the premier section and were very happy with our service. The attendants became familiar to us as we saw them on each leg of our trip. the ships were clean and the voyage was easy. The only change we experienced was that the ship was changed and we didn\'t know it until we were at the port. Champion 2 was replaced by Champion 1. I was concerned about the times and the docks but we managed to ask questions at the dock to obtain answers. I would suggest that Seajet keep a current, daily schedule online that customers can follow so that they can check to see any changes that may happen.

The ordering process was great with FerriesinGreece and we would use them again. We loved Greece.

website
Ferry from Santorini to Heraklion
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 23-10-2016

This is the third time we have booked a ferry and each time we have been very impressed with the services offered and how punctual the ferries are. We easily picked up our tickets which had been booked online. The whole experience was great and we will definitely use their services again. We have no hesitation in recommending your services.

website
Great service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 18-10-2016

Although I had a lot of questions and problems, now I patiently answered everything, and they solved all at no extra cost.

website
Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 14-10-2016

It is one of the best journies I had in the recent times. The facilities in the ferries are very good.

website
EXCELLENT !!!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-10-2016

Everytime the service is perfect.

website
Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 05-10-2016

Used the company for the last two years. Cannot fault them or the ferries we have used. All been on time and very efficient loading and unloading. Keep up the good work.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.