Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

928 reviews about our ferry services - Page 2

928 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 928 users reviews.
  • Good information

    [Translated from French]
    Travel Ikaria / Piraeus on 24/09 / 2019.
    The company "Ferriesingreece" warned us of a possible strike 4 days before our departure. We decided to advance our return to Athens for the 23rd in the evening, and that was great! We arrived at Piraeus on the 24th of September in the morning and there wer no bus, metro, train or ferries for 12/24 hrs.
    Ticket exchange was done at the agency of Agios Kirikos at IKARIA, free of charge. Just a taxi fare of € 25, instead of € 6 for the metro in order to reach our hotel in downtown Athens.
    The boat was already full before we boarded so we paid for a cabin for two. The supplement was of 27 € per person, which made us pay 54 € for the night but this is the average price of a room in Greece.
    We slept well, no swell and a shuttle is offered on to the port (for free) in to change gates number and have access to transportation.

  • Great experience

    Our experience with FerriesInGreece was excellent.
    We booked on line and we didn’t have any problem with the whole process. They contacted us right away with the questions they had. When we got to the first port, they gave us the boarding passes for all the transfers right away.
    Always on time and great service.
    Recommend it without a doubt.

  • Ferries in Greece

    We cannot fault the service and communication we received from Ferries in Greece as it proved to be a valuable research and planning tool as well as online booking.

    The only difficulty experienced was with the QR code boarding passes - Seajets boarding staff were not equipped to handle this system and it created irritation and delay during the boarding process.

  • Our stay in the Cyclades

    [Translated from French]
    We booked through Ferriesingreece our ferry trips (2 adults and one vehicle) in September, when the traffic is less than in summer.
    No problems encountered, the SMS sent by Ferriesingreece are very useful to confirm the boat or a modification.
    The ferry companies are generally satisfactory (a little late but nothing serious).
    Attention to the insurance for vehicles, it is necessary to have the agreement of the hirer (hertz for our case) to take the ferry.
    Our stay in Greece was fully successful!

  • Greece Honeymoon

    I am a travel agent and always looking for great companies to do business with. Ferries in Greece were very easy to work with, my clients had no trouble with their arranged ferries and they were always on top of any changes and quick to notify me of such. Would do business again. Thank you

  • Great service

    It’s my first time booking a ferry and my first time in Greece. When my ferry was cancelled, I received an email notification from Ferries in Greece and they provided me with options for alternative ferries. I simply replied to the email with my choice and they rebooked it for me and sent me the confirmation! So, thank you! It’s hard to find companies that are this committed to user experience. I was worried when I recurved the initial notification, but they made my first trip to Greece really pleasant. Excellent service.

    The only thing I would say to improve is the online check-in option. I had trouble downloading the boarding pass because the website was expecting my old booking reference number, which I didn’t realize until after I went to the office and paid to print it. It wasn’t that much of a hassle, thankfully but it would be nice to have had the option to download. Other than that, the website is easy to use and I highly recommend it.

  • Evaluation

    Anthoula & Michael were just great helping us find a boat on Sept. 23rd due to the strike on the 24th .. Great service !!
    The trip from Hearklio to Santorini was unventful. Would give a so-so feedback on the coffee service in the back of the ship. Where the gentleman ignored me for a couple of minutes because I did not order my coffees. Good thing I was on vacation .. This should not be a good company .. Leg from Santorini to Naxos was all-around great.

  • Ferries transport evaluation

    [Translated from French]
    The ferries were in time and it was a pleasant and comfortable journeys. We had no problems for the three booked trips. We have collected our tickets in an agency in Greece without worries. We will book again our trips in the different ferries in Greece to move from island to island. It's the ideal and it's not expensive.

  • Super Service

    [Translated from German]
    Everything was very clear, great service, the ferries had changed, we got all the info on our mobile number displayed, on request, we always received prompt answers and help, we would book again at any time.

  • Easy and quick

    The ferries look clean and the seats were very comfortable. It was super easy to book the tickets through the website. However, and be mindfull of this, they won't send the tickets through email: you can choose between receiving the tickets at home (or other adress that you choose), and this takes a few days to arrive, or you have to pick them up at an office tickets, so be sure to arrive early. The ferries look clean and the seats were very comfortable.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback! We inform you that not all ferry companies propose e-tickets so far. Only 3 companies propose it for now but we assume all companies will propose this option in the next years.

  • Thank you

    The service received was really great. The ferry companies had multiple issues and Ferries in Greece ensured I was informed about the issues and provided alternate options where possible. They helped me make changes to my booking and it was quick and easy. The communication was excellent, I did not wait long for responses.
    Will definitely recommend to my family and friends travelling to Greece.
    Thank you :)

    Chantel Hira, South Africa

  • Refund not delivered

    I had to amend a booking, but the refund I was due was never returned to me. Otherwise good service, but this was a huge damper on my trip, as it was a hefty cost. I tried contacting the company and got a "You are not a human" error on the website.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback.
    You and your friend had made two separate bookings to travel from Piraeus to Amorgos on the 15th of August and to return on the 17th of August.
    One day before your trip date, you decided to change your booking to be instead, to Agia Marina of Aegina, with return one day later than your initial scheduled trip.
    You said that this last-minute change request was due to medical emergency and that you understand that it might be too late.
    Our reservations department informed you that it was possible to make such change for you even though it was requested just one day before, but only if we proceeded with it on the same day as the time was very limited, and you agreed.
    Your initial tickets were of Blue star Ferries so in order to change them to your new desired ones of Anes ferries we had to cancel your initial ones, for the reason that tickets of one company cannot be changed to tickets of a different ferry company.
    Since we were just one day before the trip date, cancellation fees of 50% were applied for each booking.
    This is in accordance to the terms and conditions and cancellation policy that you accepted before proceeding to the payment of your bookings.
    Since the total cost of your initial tickets was 75 Euro and they were cancelled with 50% fees, the refund that we received for them was 37.5 Euro. The new tickets cost was 26 Euro so, as we sent you the new tickets, the difference that was refunded to your account was 37.5-26 = 11.5 Euro for each booking.
    As far as the “you are not a human” error is concerned, that you faced on our website kindly clarify at which point you faced this so that we can check it further, as we have never heard of such an error before.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Excellent service

    [Translated from French]
    Booking managed safely.
    Excellent communication of each schedule change.
    Perfect service

  • Adequate service except to be reimbursed

    [Translated from French]
    Overall, agood service.
    Two comments: first, we were hustled during embarkation and disembarkation and second, it is a very complicated procedure to get our ticket refunded when the departure is canceled due to a ferry strike. Since we had no responsibility for this strike and our tickets had been purchased by credit card, a little flexibility in the refund procedure would have been appreciated.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We would like to inform you that in any case of cancelled itinerary we need to have the physical tickets sent back to us in order to send them back to the accounting department of the ferry company.
    We are sorry for this but in any other case they do not offer a refund as tickets can also be exchanged at any local agency for tickets of another trip.
    This is also the reason that we informed you one week before that date accordingly when we sent you the alert email for the strike.
    We told you to avoid to print them locally earlier than the trip date to avoid shipment expenses for sending them back to our office.
    Kindly also note that as per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking:
    In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
    As soon as we receive them we will proceed to their full refund and inform you by an email.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Deception

    Sir, I was hoping to hear from you at my bank account, as you your self informed me that our ferry services for the 24/9 were CANCELLED due to a strike. So that we took a previous flight home . And then, on the 25/9 being at home already, you INFORMED me that we must re-schedulle a new my trip.
    We supposed that was in order to cover your self for not retorning our money, as you are obliged to do.
    We were adverted by friends that in the first opportunity, somebody in Greece will tray to rob you !
    We hope that this few euros will help to improve the life of somebody, instead of going to the managers of your company

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We informed you via email on the 18th of September that your booked trip for the 24th of September was cancelled due to the strike of the dockworkers. In this email, we gave you clear instructions that we could either change your tickets for another available itinerary or cancel them and totally refund them to you. In the same email we clearly stated that if you prefer that we refund you, you should inform us so that we know to proceed accordingly. We also explained to you that you can go locally if you prefer, to the port kiosk of the ferry company to make your change.
    Unfortunately, we never received any kind of reply from you to our email and as your tickets showed as non-valid in the booking system we assumed that you already made your new desired arrangements locally.
    After receiving this review from you we contacted the ferry company who confirmed after their investigation that they have your printed tickets there and that we could proceed to their full refund to you due to the strike.
    Consequently, we have now totally refunded your transaction to us and the amount shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.
    Please also note that in no case do we try to rob anybody, but if we do not have a request from your side we are not able to know if you are expecting a refund or if you have already made other arrangements using the provided refund locally.
    In our terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking it is clearly stated that:
    In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets. In case the tickets are prepaid and have not been printed, the passenger has to inform our company via email in order to cancel the tickets. This is not done automatically. Always at your disposal.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 211 85 03 006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.