Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

922 reviews about our ferry services - Page 2

922 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 922 users reviews.
  • Evaluation

    Anthoula & Michael were just great helping us find a boat on Sept. 23rd due to the strike on the 24th .. Great service !!
    The trip from Hearklio to Santorini was unventful. Would give a so-so feedback on the coffee service in the back of the ship. Where the gentleman ignored me for a couple of minutes because I did not order my coffees. Good thing I was on vacation .. This should not be a good company .. Leg from Santorini to Naxos was all-around great.

  • Ferries transport evaluation

    [Translated from French]
    The ferries were in time and it was a pleasant and comfortable journeys. We had no problems for the three booked trips. We have collected our tickets in an agency in Greece without worries. We will book again our trips in the different ferries in Greece to move from island to island. It's the ideal and it's not expensive.

  • Super Service

    [Translated from German]
    Everything was very clear, great service, the ferries had changed, we got all the info on our mobile number displayed, on request, we always received prompt answers and help, we would book again at any time.

  • Easy and quick

    The ferries look clean and the seats were very comfortable. It was super easy to book the tickets through the website. However, and be mindfull of this, they won't send the tickets through email: you can choose between receiving the tickets at home (or other adress that you choose), and this takes a few days to arrive, or you have to pick them up at an office tickets, so be sure to arrive early. The ferries look clean and the seats were very comfortable.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback! We inform you that not all ferry companies propose e-tickets so far. Only 3 companies propose it for now but we assume all companies will propose this option in the next years.

  • Thank you

    The service received was really great. The ferry companies had multiple issues and Ferries in Greece ensured I was informed about the issues and provided alternate options where possible. They helped me make changes to my booking and it was quick and easy. The communication was excellent, I did not wait long for responses.
    Will definitely recommend to my family and friends travelling to Greece.
    Thank you :)

    Chantel Hira, South Africa

  • Refund not delivered

    I had to amend a booking, but the refund I was due was never returned to me. Otherwise good service, but this was a huge damper on my trip, as it was a hefty cost. I tried contacting the company and got a "You are not a human" error on the website.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback.
    You and your friend had made two separate bookings to travel from Piraeus to Amorgos on the 15th of August and to return on the 17th of August.
    One day before your trip date, you decided to change your booking to be instead, to Agia Marina of Aegina, with return one day later than your initial scheduled trip.
    You said that this last-minute change request was due to medical emergency and that you understand that it might be too late.
    Our reservations department informed you that it was possible to make such change for you even though it was requested just one day before, but only if we proceeded with it on the same day as the time was very limited, and you agreed.
    Your initial tickets were of Blue star Ferries so in order to change them to your new desired ones of Anes ferries we had to cancel your initial ones, for the reason that tickets of one company cannot be changed to tickets of a different ferry company.
    Since we were just one day before the trip date, cancellation fees of 50% were applied for each booking.
    This is in accordance to the terms and conditions and cancellation policy that you accepted before proceeding to the payment of your bookings.
    Since the total cost of your initial tickets was 75 Euro and they were cancelled with 50% fees, the refund that we received for them was 37.5 Euro. The new tickets cost was 26 Euro so, as we sent you the new tickets, the difference that was refunded to your account was 37.5-26 = 11.5 Euro for each booking.
    As far as the “you are not a human” error is concerned, that you faced on our website kindly clarify at which point you faced this so that we can check it further, as we have never heard of such an error before.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Excellent service

    [Translated from French]
    Booking managed safely.
    Excellent communication of each schedule change.
    Perfect service

  • Adequate service except to be reimbursed

    [Translated from French]
    Overall, agood service.
    Two comments: first, we were hustled during embarkation and disembarkation and second, it is a very complicated procedure to get our ticket refunded when the departure is canceled due to a ferry strike. Since we had no responsibility for this strike and our tickets had been purchased by credit card, a little flexibility in the refund procedure would have been appreciated.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We would like to inform you that in any case of cancelled itinerary we need to have the physical tickets sent back to us in order to send them back to the accounting department of the ferry company.
    We are sorry for this but in any other case they do not offer a refund as tickets can also be exchanged at any local agency for tickets of another trip.
    This is also the reason that we informed you one week before that date accordingly when we sent you the alert email for the strike.
    We told you to avoid to print them locally earlier than the trip date to avoid shipment expenses for sending them back to our office.
    Kindly also note that as per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking:
    In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
    As soon as we receive them we will proceed to their full refund and inform you by an email.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Deception

    Sir, I was hoping to hear from you at my bank account, as you your self informed me that our ferry services for the 24/9 were CANCELLED due to a strike. So that we took a previous flight home . And then, on the 25/9 being at home already, you INFORMED me that we must re-schedulle a new my trip.
    We supposed that was in order to cover your self for not retorning our money, as you are obliged to do.
    We were adverted by friends that in the first opportunity, somebody in Greece will tray to rob you !
    We hope that this few euros will help to improve the life of somebody, instead of going to the managers of your company

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We informed you via email on the 18th of September that your booked trip for the 24th of September was cancelled due to the strike of the dockworkers. In this email, we gave you clear instructions that we could either change your tickets for another available itinerary or cancel them and totally refund them to you. In the same email we clearly stated that if you prefer that we refund you, you should inform us so that we know to proceed accordingly. We also explained to you that you can go locally if you prefer, to the port kiosk of the ferry company to make your change.
    Unfortunately, we never received any kind of reply from you to our email and as your tickets showed as non-valid in the booking system we assumed that you already made your new desired arrangements locally.
    After receiving this review from you we contacted the ferry company who confirmed after their investigation that they have your printed tickets there and that we could proceed to their full refund to you due to the strike.
    Consequently, we have now totally refunded your transaction to us and the amount shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.
    Please also note that in no case do we try to rob anybody, but if we do not have a request from your side we are not able to know if you are expecting a refund or if you have already made other arrangements using the provided refund locally.
    In our terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking it is clearly stated that:
    In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets. In case the tickets are prepaid and have not been printed, the passenger has to inform our company via email in order to cancel the tickets. This is not done automatically. Always at your disposal.

  • Schedule?

    We recently took 6 ferry trips. All six had schedule changes. Some were hours different, some changed ferry lines, others changed ships. One change after another. We had to spend time getting new tickets at pier offices because we could not do so online. Very inconvenient. At least once this resulted in a wait of over an hour as other travelers were doing the same thing.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that Ferriesingreece.com is an online travel agency and not a ferry company. Consequently, we hope that you understand that we are not able to make any decisions about the changes of the ferry companies in their schedules. What we can do is to alert you via Email and SMS, which we also did in your case. We always try to find out all changes that affect your trip on time or inform you as soon as we receive the according information from the ferry company. We do this to prevent you from facing any inconvenience such as waiting too long at the port or missing the next connection due to delay and to give you alternatives on time if requested.
    Kindly note that Seajets and Golden Star offer web check-in services in order to avoid waiting at the port for which we had sent you detailed instructions. As per our email communication, there was indeed a temporary problem with the web check-in services of Golden Star ferries that prevented you from making the web check-in on their website. After their investigation, they informed us that it concerned a temporary connection error that is now solved.

    Always at your disposal.

  • Good

    [Translated from French]
    Boats are always on time, except when the weather (the wind) does not allow it, we were 1h30 late ... but it is not a problem.
    The ferries are clean and the seats are really comfortable!
    Attention: Air condition is very strong and you get realy cold!

    When we will come back, we will redo the ferry trips!
    (I want to point out that the Ferriesingreece team is always quick to respond and very attentive! Bravo! continue like this!

  • MR

    We book our ticket months in advance, and through no fault of the booking company when we got there the Ferris announced a pending strike. We were told the day we arrived about the strike. It didn’t affect the first two legs but the third leg when we had to get to Athens to get on a flight back home the next day was going to be the strike. The email I receive from them said they didn’t know if there was going to be a strike and they could only give me money back if there was a strike. I was told to wait tell that day to find out after explaining to them that we had to get to Athens for our flight and couldn’t wait tell the day of. So we bought plane tickets to make sure we could get there and sure enough there was a strike. Thank god we got the plane tickets. So we get back to the states an I’m waiting to see the refund it does not come. So I call and ask what’s going on. They tell me I can’t get a refund because they sent me an email the morning of that our ferry wasn’t canceled (an email I never received). So we made it home but never got a refund even though there was a strike. This is why I’m giving them a low rating they were not very helpful in this or with getting the actual to board the other ferries. It might be better to book from the ferry company’s themselves.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that when a strike is announced we always inform all our passengers on time so that they can proceed to different arrangements if they have a flight booked or other urgent issues. This is why we sent you the alert email one week before your trip date and suggested to change the tickets to the previous date at no extra cost, or to wait to confirm that the trip is cancelled in order to be entitled to a full refund for it. We also clearly explained that the strike does not mean that all the trips will get canceled. You asked to cancel the ferry tickets for your trip Mykonos to Rafina on the 18th of September when we had no clear information yet if your trip of the 24th of September would be affected or not.

    Since your trip was not affected by the strike we could only cancel it in accordance to the cancellation policy of the ferry company. We explained this to you but you never replied and therefore your tickets remained uncanceled, and as we did not receive any further emails from you we assumed that you chose to keep the tickets and use them.

    Anyway, we have now contacted Golden Star Ferries and asked for an exception for your case due to the strike. We are pleased to inform you that and even though their trip was performed normally they have accepted to offer an exceptional refund due to the situation and therefore we have now refunded the total ticket rate of the specific trip to your account.
    Always at your disposal.

  • I recommend

    Very professional service. Easy to book through website. Quick responses.

  • Great Service

    We have used Ferries in Greece for 2 trips to Ios this year and received excellent communication because on both trips the ferries in both directions got changed but we were kept up to date by e-mail and text. We even received messages whilst at the port in Santorini advising the ferry would be late. In June the ferry was cancelled and FerriesInGreece helped us to get a refund. Thank you for a great service and we will be using you again next year.

  • Super

    Easy to book. Transparant prices. Great service. On-time departures and arrivals.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.