COVID-19 UPDATES:
Info about the 2021 ferry protocols & cancellation policies. More
Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1120 reviews about our ferry services - Page 3

1120 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1120 users reviews.
  • Nice

    We took our first ferry from Patra to Sami. The need to go to the office to take the tickets, without the possibility to get e-tickets by mail, was pretty oppressive. In addition, the explanation we got in the ticket office about how to find the ferry was quite confusing. We ended up looking for the ferry all around the port and we were afraid to miss it, even though we got to the place early as required. It turned out that the ferry just haven't arrived yet. It would have been considerate of you to put BIG signs out of the port, in the main road outside, and in the port itself, saying "TO THE FERRY" in the prominent and striking colors of yellow and black of the logo of "Levante Ferries". The trip itself was very nice. On our way back from Sami to Patra: no problem to find the ferry because everything is very small and clear in Sami. The crew who's in charge of loading the car onto the ferry wasn't so nice this time. They were quite impatient, they let us go on the ferry last even though we were there first, and it took some time for them to understand that we speak English. The man who instructed us with the car when going on board was shouting unidentified words in unidentified language at first, until he understood that I speak English. The trip itself was very nice this time, also. Thank you!

  • No problem

    [Translated from French]
    Impeccable service, serious and efficient. The ferries are of good quality, clean and on time.

  • All was good

    Everything went well. Good site and service for ferry tickets.

  • Efficient booking and site

    [Translated from French]
    I booked 3 crossings with the principle of "multiple routes". The site is very well explained and exists in a French version!
    The additional fees at the time of payment are a bit surprising (service, collection, transaction fees).
    On the three crossings, significant delays (over an hour) occurred. We were only notified by SMS once ... Too bad!
    With the tickets on the phone, no need to arrive 1h30 in advance, as indicated on the reservation!
    The boats are very pleasant and comfortable. The welcome was also pleasant.

  • Holidays in Greece

    [Translated from French]
    Reservation without problem and easily on the site 3 weeks in advance.

    A downside on the Amorgos-Santorini ferry for which the numbering of places was not very easy to understand. The ferry was full and there was no real Covid-19 precaution.
    The seats were very tired, for a rather expensive price.
    No problem on the other ferries I booked.

  • Super easy

    We booked all the ferries few weeks in advance online and it was super easy. The location to get our tickets in all the ports were very convenient.

  • Ferry Santorini-Piraeus

    First of all did the rapid test and filled in the form to be able to board this ferry WHICH nobody checked! Means wasted the money and time.
    Second: the ferry was delayed for 1.5 hours.
    Third: I had to pay extra money for printing the ticket.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

    As we can see you had booked a ticket with us for a trip with Aegeon Pelagos to travel from Santorini to Piraeus on the 16th of August.

    On your booking confirmation we offer a link with an alert notice that encouraged you to study carefully the Covid-19 Protocols and according to which, at that point (because now the Protocols have become stricted) we informed you that - Travellers from the islands to the mainland : same rules about test as above, also a self-test declaration of less than 24 hours is accepted. Meaning that a simple self-test was enough.

    We are sorry that you seem to have missed this information and made a rapid test which was not needed.

    As far as the delay is concerned, we contacted Aegeon Pelagos and they informed us that it was a not predictable delay caused by the traffic on the ports due to peak season and therefore they could not have informed us about it in advance.

    Concerning the 50 cents fee that some central offices charge for printing out the ticket we would like to remind you that this is notified to you both when you select the pick up method of your tickets and on your booking confirmation, we would like to clarify though, that not all the central offices charge such a fee.

    We always remain at your disposal for any further information.

  • Very efficient !

    I booked all the ferries few months in advance online and it was super easy. The location to get our tickets in the ports were all very convenient. They notified me via email about a cancellation of one of my ferries but had re booked us on another so we had no glitches at all. My only complaint is with one of the ferries that the escalators were working when we boarded but not when we landed at our destination. A lot of people had really big and multiple suitcases that had to be carried down the stairs. Other than that. all great . Good customer service, good food and comfortable!

  • Easy booking

    [Translated from French]
    Easy booking on the website, easy collection of tickets at the office at the embarkation port. Pleasant navigation.

  • Ferries to Greek islands

    My ferry rides to the Greek islands were very enjoyable. The ferry boats were comfortable and the trip was smooth. There were only a few short delays, but our arrival times were great. Booking was easy and the staff at the booths were very helpful.

  • Pleasant crossing

    We had a pleasant crossing

  • Very good

    It was the first and best ride on a ferry. We had no problem and we found also all our answers on the ship.
    We traveled with other people on our further trips and a lot went wrong for them, not for us.

  • Difficult refund

    [Translated from French]
    I was notified the day before departure by SMS of the cancellation of the ferry trip. So, to get a refund, it's very complicated. It was then necessary to send by mail with the physical tickets even though I had booked via the internet and was debited via my bank card.
    In any case, the means of communication for canceling the ferry trip the day before departure is not correct with regard to the customer. So I had to buy plane tickets instead.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your review.
    We would like to inform you that when a trip is canceled due to bad weather, it is something that is decided by the port authorities a few hours before your departure time, so this is the reason why you have been informed only the same day.
    However, our reservations department does answer calls from 7am, so we certainly could have helped you with instructions on how to purchase new tickets for another later departure if you had called us.
    We would also like to clarify that as per the policy of all ferry companies you accepted prior to making this booking, to cancel ferry tickets we must have them on hand as tickets must be returned to the ferry company, in order to be refunded. In the event of an itinerary cancellation, our company is not responsible for any further refunds other than the ferry ticket price. This rate will only be refunded once we have received the unused tickets.
    So the main problem was that when you asked us for the refund you had already printed the physical paper boarding tickets in an agency, otherwise we could have refunded them without you having to send the tickets back to us. Fortunately, we have already received them because you mailed them to us and you have already been refunded the full ticket price for the specific trip!
    Always at your disposal.

  • Perfect organization + perfect handling during the pandemic

    [Translated from German]
    At the end of 2019 we had booked ferry trips between different islands for May 2019. Then came Corona. Ferriesingreece gave us great support in converting the tickets into open tickets (although the originals were lost at DHL). This year we were able to catch up on the trip and Ferrieingreece took over the complete new booking for us. First-class service and perfect and fast communication by email at all times.

    Next time we will book with you again - thank you very much for a nice Greece experience and that we didn't have to worry about anything - just about getting to the ferry on time :-)

  • Easy and safe

    Easy to find ferry routes and book online. Safe to Pre-pay. Easy to fill in nessesary information. Good information on Weather conditions and delays.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.