Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1299 reviews about our ferry services - Page 3

1299 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1299 users reviews.
  • Good service, rates to be improved...

    [Translated from Italian]
    They deserve a few more stars because I have nothing to say about the organization, the navigation, the punctuality, the ease of buying tickets on line and web-check in.
    My only complaint is that I think it is a bit exaggerated the cost of the ticket for a deck passage especially, when on the outbound leg from Athens to Paros the attendant, as soon as we got on, diverted us like a herd of sheep, along with everyone else who had an economy ticket.... On the outside deck. We sailed for 4 hours in a plastic chair.... (with a 4-year-old by the way)
    On the return trip it was a little better because, by experience, we went to find a slightly more comfortable chair in one of the interior bars.
    The ship however was clean and the bathrooms were cleaned continuously.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that we are an online agency and not the ferry company Blue Star ferries that you travelled with.
    We are happy that you found our service of purchasing your tickets online to be easy.

    Kindly note though, that your comments about how the staff of Blue Star Ferries treated you after the embarkation, do not concern our services as we are not the ferry company.

    Therefore, we have forwarded them your comments to Blue Star Ferries. Always at your disposal.

  • I am very pleased

    I am very pleased. Punctuality in the timetable and polite staff.

  • Another great experience

    I have used this website for the last 3 years and I am always happy with the service

  • Will book again

    We will definitely book again with Ferriesingreece. Everything was made according to plan.

  • Great experience

    All went very well, from the online booking in a few minutes to check-in and the travel with Blue Star. Just the Blue Star leaves too early from Athens and hard to wake up at 5 o'clock in the morning.

  • Everything Super

    Everything worked out fine. :)

  • Great way to get around the islands!

    It was easy to book well in advance of our trip. The communication on changes was well done in Greek and English.

  • All in all good!

    [Translated from Italian]
    We booked with Blue Star , three trips, the first of which from Athens to Santorini on Sept. 6 at 7:25 a.m. did not leave due to bad weather. We still left the same day at 7 pm and arrived in Santorini at 6 am.
    The other trips , Santorini to Naxos and Naxos to Athens, all perfect.
    It was easy to book and still the inconvenience of the first trip was solved.
    Thank you!

  • Very Good

    Excellent fast service from Santorini to Folegandros. Online booking was smooth and easy, and online check-in was fast and easy to get my boarding pass.
    My only complaint was that most of the restrooms were out of service on SuperJet (Seajets). That’s pretty inconvenient when it’s a full boat.

  • Failed service

    [Translated from French]
    Our ferry was cancelled on Wednesday September 7th (due to strong winds, which is not the fault of Ferriesingreece) but Ferriesingreece did not warn us nor accompany us. We had to go ourselves to the port to the Seajet agency to exchange our Santorini - Amorgos for a Santorini - Naxos ticket and then pay again for a Naxos - Amorgos ticket.
    Fortunately it was not the high season and we were able to find a seat and fortunately we had enough foresight to go down to the port the day before to inquire about it or else we would lose a night's stay in Amorgos: our departure from Santorini was scheduled for 3 pm, but the only solution to reach Amorgos in the day with this connection was to anticipate this departure at 8 am.
    We had a Santorini Amorgos ticket on which Seajet refunded us 10 € by changing it for a Santorini Naxos ticket, but we had to pay 88 € (for two) for the Naxos Amorgos ticket.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    We thank you for your comment.
    We are sorry to hear about the problems you encountered due to the bad weather. We would like to clarify that we had sent you an email alert two days prior to your travel date with instructions due to the poor weather prognosis.
    We would also like to clarify that we were never informed by Seajets of the cancellation of your itinerary.

    In such extreme situations, when there is no time to inform the travel agencies, the companies inform the passengers directly.
    Unfortunately, the cell phone number you had given when you booked was not correct and their SMS did not reach you.

    In addition, we would like to inform you that in case of cancellation of the itinerary, the ferry company is not obliged to cover any additional costs over the original ticket price for the journey in question, in accordance with the terms and conditions you agreed to before making your booking.
    Therefore, Seajets is not obligated to cover the fare difference with the new trip you purchased locally.

  • Rafina - Naxos

    [Translated from German
    Everything went very well, from the booking to the start of the trip. The departure and arrival on Naxos were on time.

  • Good service

    Good and efficient

  • THANK YOU !!!

    [Translated from Italian]
    Very efficient service. We have used SeaJets ferries 4 times and appreciated the punctuality and convenience in traveling. It was easy to book online through "Ferriesingreece" and receive confirmation.
    . Also easy to get tickets at the offices on the 4 islands we visited. Everything was perfect, thank you, just as it has always been perfect even in the years before COVID.

  • Perfect!

    [Translated from German]
    Super service, everything worked perfectly!

  • Perfect

    A very efficient service, extremely easy to book on line and pay for your trip. Easy check in on line with the option to have electronic or paper boarding passes. Ferry on time, very professional getting passengers on and off the ferry and also the vehicles. Would definitely use again.
    Great services Ferriesingreece!

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.