Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 3

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 579 users reviews and comments (579 ratings).
Write your review
website
I recommend FerriesinGreece
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 16-08-2017

User friendly website, smooth delivery of tickets and reminders. I recommend.

website
Terrible booking system
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

on: 15-08-2017

Bought VIP table tickets to travel with my with with Ferries in Greece and they got us consecutive seating places, which was nice. When we arrived there though, the places weren't together. They were consecutive, but not on the same table. I had to sit on a table with 3 strangers and she had to do the same. That happened in both ways, not in only one trip. And they can't say the ship was full because it wasn't. I saw many free places in other tables. Lousy seating arrangement system.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services. Kindly note that the seats offered to a booking are automatically consequent upon availability and this is not something that we at Ferriesingreece.com have the ability to control as they are provided directly by the Greek national ferry booking system, ForthCrs. Kindly note that you are also allowed to ask at the reception desk of the ferry to sit in other free consequent seats and furthermore that it is usual that such free available seats exist on the ferry while they did not exist at the moment that you made the booking as availability can change from hour to hour due to cancellations.
We are sorry for any inconvenience and remain at your disposal for any further information.

website
Greece needs a progress!
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 15-08-2017

I did many ferry trips also Island hopping and I couldn't see any progress. After soooo many tourists especially this year is it a completely disaster at the harbours/ports - no regular procedure. No information office, people were confused and desorientated. No loud speaker if there is any delay. Not enough space (seats in the shadow and/or space for passengers) to wait for the ferry only in the middle of somewhere. I booked my tickets online some months in advance. After picking up the tickets I had completely different times on it. No comment from the office to the changes and I also didn't receive any information about the changed timetable by email. But to get all my tickets from the same office I had to pay additional €1.-/each ticket. When the ferry arrived it was efficient, but what about the safety? Nobody compares if the tickets are identical with the passport/ID. The streets/ways at the harbour/port until to get into the ferry are horrible. With heavy luggage almost impossible especially for old people. The staff is not always supporting and I had the impression they are bored of their job and not motivated at all. For me as Greek is it hard to see that and very disappointing.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
Concerning the time changes in your two trips from Paros to Mykonos and Mykonos to Paros we regret to inform you that we were never informed accordingly by the ferry companies in order to inform you and this is quite usual when these changes are made in their schedules last minute and the difference is very small (less than 30 minutes) as in your case. In these cases they usually inform you directly by sms to the entered mobile phone number in your booking. Concerning the loudspeakers and the shaded areas on Mykonos and Paros ports we have forwarded your request to the ferry company to check how this issue can be improved.
Concerning the 1 euro additional payment kindly note that this is legal and some central offices ask for it for their expenses, even though this is quite rare, and it is something that you are notified about in the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking:
"In rare cases a small fee of 0.5 up to 1 euro per ticket may be charged by the representative agency of the ferry company for picking up prepaid tickets."

website
Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 14-08-2017

Very good service!

website
Wonderful
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 13-08-2017

I found this site extremely easy and user friendly compared to other sites I had looked at when planning to book ferries within Greece. We travelled with three different ferry lines and had no problem in picking up our tickets on each island and each ferry service was good. One of the ferries was slightly late but it wasn\'t a big deal. I was amazed at the efficiency of boarding people on each ferry and we had a pleasant journey on each line. Note that one of the ferries Blue Star charges a one euro fee for each ticket when you pick them up but I thought the tickets were reasonably priced on all the lines.

website
Easy booking
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 10-08-2017

Purchase of the ferry ticket was great, FerriesinGreece process was very easy and efficient. The ferry company though, was horrible. Champion Jet (SEAJETS) had several hour of delays and reported issues with their engines. Definitely stay away.

website
Bari to Corfu
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 10-08-2017

I was very impressed with the service provided. My tickets arrived promptly in the UK, but I then needed to change the day or travel and was very impressed with the information I was given in order to make the changes. When I arrived at the port in Bari my new tickets were waiting for me and there were no problems at all.

website
Perfect
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-08-2017

Easy round trip booking even for different companies, rapid delivery and all was just fine! I can strongly recommend.

website
Smooth crossing
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 09-08-2017

I put this in an email but here again for the survey...... (As last year, I received a telephone text message that it wasn\\'t possible to respond directly to. Might I suggest your request for feedback, if sent by text, includes an alternative email address or international telephone number for a text response?) I am always very impressed by the way in which your ferries stick to the timetable. I traveled from Skiathos to Alonissos and back ten days later. The staff were very helpful especially when I had forgotten to exchange my online booking form for a ticket. Would it not be possible to print or show an online ticket instead of needing to exchange it for a ticket at the port? I expect you are also concerned with the process for managing luggage on board. It does seem rather stressful as it now is and causes queues of anxious travelers! I have also been very pleased with the responses to my email enquiries. Thanks for your good service

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for your feedback which is valuable to us in order to improve our services.
We are happy to inform you  that after our email communication we have now changed the SMS text in order to guide accordingly the passengers about where to send their reviews.
As far as the procedure of having to print out the tickets before departure is also something that will not be needed soon as the specific ferry company has introduced a web check in service to skip this. E-tickets for this company will soon be proposed with our new website what will be online in a couple of months.

website
Ferry (Flying Dolphin) Piraeus - Aegina
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 07-08-2017

I am happy to write a review since I have had a very good experience with this ferry we used from Piraeus to Aegina and return trip, by Hellenic Seaways. Our taxi-driver knew exactly how it worked; he stopped for 5 minutes in front of the kiosk in the port of Piraeus, so I could pick up the tickets. And then drove with us and the luggage directly ro the boat. The Flying Dolphin (a hydrofoil boat with only passengers) left and arrived exactly in time so our host waiting for us in the harbour of Aegina did not have to wait. The boat was airconditened and not crowded at all. The return trip was as good as the first experience.
One question, since I do wonder why it is not possible to show the digital reservation (on my iphone) and why do I have to go to the kiosk to buy a printed ticket when showing that digital reservation?

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
We are very happy that you were satisfied with the services provided.
Kindly note that soon we will have e ticket option available for this ferry company and you will be able to use digital boarding cards to embark the ferry and not need to go to the port kiosk before the trip start.

website
Easy Booking
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 05-08-2017

I choose this site to book my ferry tickets, cause it was the only one which allowed you to make succesive stops in your itenerary, eg. from Pireas to one island, then to another and then come back. The main problem was that it doesn't make the discount for jouniors and students. But the tickets come home quickly and all was right.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for your feedback! We inform you that student discounts will be available in a couple of months.

website
Everything was fine
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 03-08-2017

Everything in the trip was great

website
Port reviews for: Skopelos / Mykonos / Naxos
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 03-08-2017

Skopelos - Skiathos with ANES. This was our worst experience. As we saw numerous people get on the ferry, and then get off again as they were on the wrong ones, when we finally boarded ours I was very cautious and confirmed we were on the right one 3 times by saying our destination and flashing our tickets, yet still we ended up being on the wrong ferry and having to exit at the last minute. It was very disorganised. They really need to provide a larger sheltered area out of the sun for those waiting.

Mykonos - Naxos with Golden Star. There were lots of people and lots of delays but that\\'s okay as it was very busy and windy. The main issue is there could be more direction when you are waiting. I only worked out which area we were meant to be waiting in by approaching someone. Once the boat arrived, a staff member was calling out where the boat was headed too which was helpful. A larger shaded area to wait in would be helpful.

Naxos - Santorini with Blue Star. Naxos was the best port of all with lots of shelter from the sun which also worked as a wind tunnel to cool you off. This port was very well organised and very easy to know when your boat arrived. Once on the ferries, there was no issue with the crossings. All boats were clean. Just don\\'t hesitate when its time to get off because they unload very quick ... most of the time, except for our Santorini arrival when we had to wait a long time in the hold with it closed and getting warmer and warmer.

website
Very efficient service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 02-08-2017

I have used Ferriesingreece.com before and their service remains helpful and efficient. My tickets were delivered (to Australia) very quickly, were error free and the ferry trips went without a hitch. We were even warned in advance by text from the Ferry Companies about changes to schedules.

website
Very nice experience
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 25-07-2017

I booked ferry via ferriesingreece.com and used company HELLENIC SEAWAYS to travel from Heraklio to Thira (Santorini). Overall experience was very good. Only two moments which keep it away from perfect: There was a delay about 40 min when we travelled back from Santorini to Crete, which was not so bad itself but we had other transfers connected and therefore any delay was unpleasant. And ticket pick up experience was not the best one - the day before the departure we came to Herakion port to exchange the vouchers into ferry tickets but the counter was closed. So we came next morning before the departure to the same counter and there was a sheet of paper on the table that today vouchers are exchanged at company kiosk right in the port. Without knowing where exactly this kiosk is it was quite nervous to run through the crowds of other tourists and search for the kiosk, which eventually was quite far. Luckily we arrived to the port an hour and a half in advance, so we had time for some extra running around. I would suggest to the company to issue electronic ticktes like airway companies do. People can print it and do not have to stress out before departure. Apart from these two moments, the overall experience and impression were on a very good level and we appreciate it.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for the feedback which is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the Hellenic Seaways to find out about the 40 minutes delay on that day and they informed us that it was due to heavy traffic on the port of Santorini due to which the port authorities requested that the Highspeed 7 had to wait outside the port until other two vessels ( “PREVELIS” & “CHAMPION JET 2” ) left the port.  Unfortunately this was a situation we could not know in advance in order to inform you accordingly.
Concerning the port kiosk being closed in Heraklion when you went there on the previous day of the trip to pick up your tickets, this is because in general the port kiosks open only 2 hours before they have a departure in order to serve the passengers travelling and they are not open normally throughout the whole day.
Of course e-ticket is a very good solution to avoid such issues and we are happy to inform you that we will have such service option available really soon for the specific ferry company.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.