Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 30

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 503 users reviews and comments (503 ratings).
Write your review
website
Ferry to Santorini
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 10-04-2012

We booked our ferry online from Sydney a month or so before we travelled. It was very easy and straightforward online. Our daughter later decided to travel with us and she booked later and found it again no problem to get on the same ferry and book in the same area on the ferry. Would not hesitate to book again, everything went very smoothly with good information and good service on board.

website
Good service, but availability hard to find
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 10-04-2012

We used a number of different ferries, and booking was mostly straight forward. However, finding ferries between Milos and Santorini was almost impossible until very close to our departure date, making it very difficult to plan the trip and book accommodation. I'm sure tourism would benefit enormously if the authorities could be persuaded to release schedules earlier. Also more information on the different classes would be useful.

website
Enjoyable
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

Went overnight from Piraeus to Kos. Reservations were smooth and trip very enjoyable nd uneventful. Would recommend your services to others.

website
Nice company
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

On the day we were booked the weather was too bad and we had to reschedule. They were great about getting us seats on another day. We just picked up our tickets and went! The booking agents were great.

website
Thank you
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

Hi. Thanks for the great service. We booked the ferries online, and simply picked them up when we arrived in Athens!

website
Trip without unconveniences
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

Viaje desde santorini a miconos, saque el tiket por internet , muy facil , el viaje fue tranquilo , llego con un leve retrazo pero en vacaciones no tiene importancia, todo muy bien.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
Trip from Santorini to Mykonos, tickets bought from the Internet, very easy, the trip was very calm, it had a small delay but in vacations this is not important, everything was very good.

website
Good Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

The Island Ferries in Greece are very good. I have only 1 complaint. When a Ferry is cancelled because of weather or high tide/waves, getting a refund for your tickets is almost impossbile as a tourist. You have to go to an office in Athens. If I booked my tickets online with my VISA then my VISA should be refunded accordingly. A suggestion as well is when tickets are booked ask for an email so that if a ferry is cancelled send out a notification well in advance that it has been cancelled. The only way to find out is calling or when you get to the port.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Unfortunately, in many occasions, when a ferry is cancelled due to bad weather we are notified last minute as this is something that is usually decided just before departure time, depending on the winds on that moment. Since last year, for any issue concerning the ferry trip, we send out SMS notifications to the cell phones of our clients and e-mails to their mail address. Concerning the refund, it is made as soon as we have at hand the unused tickets. When we receive the unused tickets, then we refund the amount in your credit card.

website
Terrible company
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

The company did not stick to their contract. I had purchased the ticket online to be delivered to my hotel and neither FerriesInGreece nor the hotel took responsibility for the lost tickets. I then had to repurchase the tickets. The company was very difficult and I will NEVER use them again.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We are really sorry for the inconvenience, however we believe we did our job perfectly. As we have explained you in personal mails, the tickets were sent to your hotel and it was not our mistake that the hotel reception repeatedly refused to receive the tickets from the courier company. You should have contacted the hotel and asked them to receive the tickets for you. We issued and sent out your tickets normally, but you were responsible to make sure you received the tickets.

website
Never got the chance to use
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-04-2012

Due to the strikes during my visit to Greece in October 2011, I was unable to use the Ferries to go to any of the Greek Islands. Although I had booked and purchased the tickets, you had to unfortunately cancel my booking and refund due to the strikes at that time. In spite of the cancellation, I still find Ferriesingreece.com really reliable and great, as you had cooperated with me very well and kept me updated on the strikes and the availability as well as cancelled and refunded immediately. I hope to visit Greece again sometime soon and will certainly use this website to book the Ferry tickets. Thank you! Cheers :)

website
Congratulations
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 04-04-2012

May I congratulate you on an excellent website and service.
Many thanks!

website
Impressed with your greek ferry services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 17-11-2011

Hi,We were very impressed with your services.My wife and I used your website to book ferries from Piraeus to Mykonos and then a few days later on, from Mykonos to Santorini as part of a month long holiday in Greece in September.The tickets arrived safely and speedily via courier at our home in Cape Town South Africa.The ferry journeys themselves were very pleasant, on time, fast and comfortable. I paid extra for Business class from Piraeus to Mykonos and this was most enjoyable and spacious and probably worth the extra cost.Arriving in Santorini at dusk on the water was a very special experience which we would not have experienced had we flown in.I used the Greek ferry system last time over 20 years ago when it was always late, slow and boats were often dirty so this was a great experience now. Thank you

website
Book greek ferries with you every year
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 14-11-2011

Everything was wonderful. Especially the staff. They were so friendly, helpful and professional. Even the beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean and quiet. The only complaint would be that you could not sit outside anywhere without breathing other peoples cigarette smoke. Please limit the smoking to designated areas to provide some outside seating for non-smokers that is really away from the smoke. Your service is excellent as always, I received the tickets at home 3 days after booking. I use your website every year and recommend it to all my frriends, thank you!

website
Thanks for helping
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 10-10-2011

Thank you very much for your refund on our tickets and for attending to the other matter with Blue Star Ferries. We have now received an apology from them and feel very satisfied that although the financial loss (or gain) was not of great significance, the principle of fairness has been upheld. We have been very impressed with your company and will pass on our recommendation to others in the future.

website
Good service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 04-10-2011

No delays and satisfied with the staff. However, I regret that they play music throughout the ride which makes concentrating on reading or sleeping very difficult. Also, other passengers are allowed to smoke anywhere outside and I think that smoking should be restricted to designated areas. Otherwise it was a safe ride and good service from Ferries in Greece.

website
Got tickets at home
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 28-09-2011

I don't remember the name of the companies, but it was from Leros to Rodos (Katamaran) and from Rodos to Kastellorizo (big boat) and from Kastelorizo to Kalymnos (big boat, with one night trip) and from Kalymnos to Leros (Katamaran). The trips were quite good, only the first trip was in late about 2 hours. The night trip was really nice like a hotel! Your service was also great, got the tickets at home only 5 days after I booked them online.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.