Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 32

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 523 users reviews and comments (523 ratings).
Write your review
website
Impressed with your greek ferry services
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 17-11-2011

Hi,We were very impressed with your services.My wife and I used your website to book ferries from Piraeus to Mykonos and then a few days later on, from Mykonos to Santorini as part of a month long holiday in Greece in September.The tickets arrived safely and speedily via courier at our home in Cape Town South Africa.The ferry journeys themselves were very pleasant, on time, fast and comfortable. I paid extra for Business class from Piraeus to Mykonos and this was most enjoyable and spacious and probably worth the extra cost.Arriving in Santorini at dusk on the water was a very special experience which we would not have experienced had we flown in.I used the Greek ferry system last time over 20 years ago when it was always late, slow and boats were often dirty so this was a great experience now. Thank you

website
Book greek ferries with you every year
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 14-11-2011

Everything was wonderful. Especially the staff. They were so friendly, helpful and professional. Even the beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean and quiet. The only complaint would be that you could not sit outside anywhere without breathing other peoples cigarette smoke. Please limit the smoking to designated areas to provide some outside seating for non-smokers that is really away from the smoke. Your service is excellent as always, I received the tickets at home 3 days after booking. I use your website every year and recommend it to all my frriends, thank you!

website
Thanks for helping
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 10-10-2011

Thank you very much for your refund on our tickets and for attending to the other matter with Blue Star Ferries. We have now received an apology from them and feel very satisfied that although the financial loss (or gain) was not of great significance, the principle of fairness has been upheld. We have been very impressed with your company and will pass on our recommendation to others in the future.

website
Good service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 04-10-2011

No delays and satisfied with the staff. However, I regret that they play music throughout the ride which makes concentrating on reading or sleeping very difficult. Also, other passengers are allowed to smoke anywhere outside and I think that smoking should be restricted to designated areas. Otherwise it was a safe ride and good service from Ferries in Greece.

website
Got tickets at home
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 28-09-2011

I don't remember the name of the companies, but it was from Leros to Rodos (Katamaran) and from Rodos to Kastellorizo (big boat) and from Kastelorizo to Kalymnos (big boat, with one night trip) and from Kalymnos to Leros (Katamaran). The trips were quite good, only the first trip was in late about 2 hours. The night trip was really nice like a hotel! Your service was also great, got the tickets at home only 5 days after I booked them online.

website
Everything went very smoothly
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 18-09-2011

We took a recent trip to Naxos and used Blue Star Ferries from Piraeus to Naxos there and back. I booked the tickets several months before so was a bit concerned that there would be problems in picking them up in Greece. However, everything went very smoothly with the whole thing. Very easy to pick up tickets, easy to board ferry and for us fairly easy to find a seat in economy class which is what we had booked. However, if you want to guarantee a seat it is advisable to pre-book air seats as the ferries get very booked up and there is a mad scramble for the economy seats. We have no complaints however, were VERY satisfied with the service and would have no hesitation in recommending booking through Ferries in Greece. The ferry trip just added to the whole pleasurable experience of a wonderful holiday on the beautiful island of Naxos. We are DEFINITELY going back and will DEFINITELY be using Ferries in Greece again to book the ferry trip.

website
E-tickets would make it much easier
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 01-09-2011

The good thing is that you have the most detailed and easiest system for ferry booking. You explain in plain English all the details needed to make the booking. However, getting the tickets from the port made us nervous. Anything could go wrong and we could end up missing the ferry. There could be delays in getting to the port, the kiosk could be closed, the tickets could not be there... At the end, everything went fine, but this method caused us a lot of stress. On the other side, a courier to Australia is too expensive so we didn't like that method either. I believe an e-ticket would solve the problem. I understand that it is not up to you, but it is a pity that the ferry booking system in Greece is not that modernized yet.


Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We agree with you that the option of e-ticket would solve many problems, but unfortunately this is not in our hands. Technologies in Greece are not ready for e-tickets. None travel agency can provide e-tickets for the Greek ferries. In order to travel, passengers must have the issued tickets at hand. Concerning your anxiety for getting the tickets, it really wasn't necessary because the kiosk where you get your tickets is found just opposite the pier from where the ferry leaves. Therefore it takes no more than 2 minutes to get your tickets from the kiosk and board the ferry. The tickets have been booked in your name through the online system and there is no chance that you don't get them.

website
Perfect Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 06-07-2011

We booked and received tickets a couple months in advance from USA. Pireaus-Thira and Thira-Irakleio. One boat was canceled but FerriesinGreece.com notified us and help reschedule (no charges). Our schedule changed and we changed tickets (expensive mistake on our part) but you got everything handled and tickets were waiting at the port. Ferries were an interesting mode of travel in Greece. FerriesinGreece. com was a huge help.

website
All was great
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 05-07-2011

All great! I booked two tickets separately by mistake but Ferries in Greece were kind enough to only charge me the postage to Australia for one (as they obviously realised what I had done). No delays with the ferries, pleasant staff.

website
Our warm regards to your staff
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 04-07-2011

We had a fantastic holiday in Greece and loved travelling on your ferries, easy to book, easy and convenient to pick up tickets at the port, super service on board and clean and comfortable cabin accommodation to boot. You make the travelling an essential and unforgettable part of the holiday experience. It's why Greece will always be our number 1 choice for chilling out. Please pass on our thanks and warm regards to everyone.

website
Outstanding communication
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 24-06-2011

Thank you so much for all your help. It was a relief for me that you contacted the hotel to make sure the ferry tcikets had arrived (I was trying to contact them for 2 days without success). I am very relived and looking forward to being in Greece. Your excellent service and communication is outstanding and I will be recommending your Company to all. Thank you and I look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

website
Excellent on all levels
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 16-05-2011

I booked Dodecanisos Pride from Leros to Patmos and Aegean Dolphins from Patmos to Samos. Great Cat, always clean and always on time and always enjoyable + really well run. Aegean Dolphin good, a bit old, but great crew. Your service is truly excellent on all levels.

website
Please answer quicker
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 23-04-2011

Your server went down while I was paying with my credit card, at the final step of the booking. Bad luck I guess, but I was not sure whether I had made the booking or not. I sent you an e-mail to be sure but I received the reply about 24 hours later which made me a bit anxious. The booking was for a close date, which is why I got anxious. Eventually in your e-mail you said that my booking had not been finalized and I made a new one.


Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Sorry for the late reply. We try to answer your questions within 8-12 hours. Actually from summer 2012 our office will remain open in weekends too, to avoid such problems. As for the server that went down, we ensure you that this happens very rarely.

website
Your service was exceptional
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 27-10-2010

We traveled with Flyingcat 3 from Mykonos to Naxos. The staff were very helpful and polite. The ferry was clean and seats comfortable. It arrived and departed on time. We were very satisfied with the facilities. Frankly at the beginning, I was hesitant to book online with a company that neither I nor anyone I know had used. However, I found the service exceptional and I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.

website
Great service from your side
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 11-10-2010

Our boats were Flying Cat 4 from Crete to Santorini and Blue Star Ferries from Santorini to Mykonos and Athens. All good, boats arrived on time and we enjoyed English television on the boat as we sat in business class. Great service from your side also. I received the ferry tickets via courier within 3 days of booking the trip.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.