Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 33

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 579 users reviews and comments (579 ratings).
Write your review
website
Suggestions
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 13-06-2012

To improve your service, please issue E-tickets in the future so that your customers won't have to go to the port a hour earlier and look for the office of an appointed travel agency. This will scape time and reduce stress. Please provide information about the types of ferry in service on your websit so that your customers can make the choice about what kind of ships they would like to board. I would avoid smaller ships in the future because of my last experience. The sea was rough and the ship was not big enough to withstand the waves. I threw up three times And noticed some other passengers did the same. The ferry was also late due to the bad weather. I imagine a bigger carrier may be different.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Issuing e-tickets would really be a great convenience for passengers. Unfortunately this option is yet not available for any online booking application in Greece. Technological systems in Greece are not yet ready to support e-ticketing, so none online travel agency can issue e-tickets. Hopefully, this option is available soon. As for information about ferries, we provide such info on each ferry company and vessel separately in the section "Ferry Companies" of our website and also in a step of the booking process.

website
Thanks
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 13-06-2012

Thanks. I made double booking by mistake, but even with a duplicate ticket, they immediatelly reimborse me. Everything went smooth.

website
Great Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 06-06-2012

Efficient, reliable and highly recommended. Tickets arrived via DHL on time, no problems!

website
Thank you
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 06-06-2012

Thank you. The tickets have arrived. I have several friends travelling to Greece this summer and I will be sure to let them know what a great experience I had with your company. Thanks again!

website
Smooth travel !
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 03-06-2012

In May 2012 we travelled around the Cyclades: started at Mykonos, then to Paros, Naxos, Amorgos, Syros and back to Mykonos. We booked all ferry transfers online and picked up the tickets at local ticket offices on each of the island. Everyting went amazingly smooth, so we could sit back and relax our beautiful trip. We love Greece and will be back soon !

website
Excited to come
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 01-06-2012

We received out tickets today, thank you for your prompt system.
We're very excited to visit Greece this summer!

website
Good service!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 31-05-2012

It was uncomplicated, just go to office and get a ticket, then to port. Thank you very much for good service.

website
Just received my ticket
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 29-05-2012

Thank you very much for your efficient service. I received my Ferry ticket yesterday via DHL in Sydney Australia.

website
Appreciation
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 23-05-2012

Thank you very much!
I appreciate speed and quality of your service.

website
USA traveler
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 22-05-2012

Reservations were made on line.... times of departure changed but accomondations were made. Service was prompt in departure and arrival times in Santorini, Mykonos and Rafina. Staff on boat were helpful. Thank you for making our travels a pleasure.

website
Perfect service!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 16-05-2012

The service is perfect! The team replies soon, and you get the email confirmation very fast. No trouble at all with exchanging the order confirmation for the ferry tickets before the departure, although it was at 6-30 am. One thing – you might mention somewhere that the office where one can exchange the email confirmation for the tickets is REALLY close to the ferry itself, otherwise when I got the email saying that I should go there or there to get my tickets, I personally was a bit freaked out thinking that I should look for some particular office at 6 am somewhere in between the gates at the port. Thanks for the great service.

website
Tout est parfait
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 16-05-2012

I appreciate very much to have possibility to reserve our tickets by a website which is very well done. For paiement it's very well securised. After I receive immediatly an e-mail confirming my booking. Everything was OK and the trip is great. The travel agency where I go to get my boarding ticket, was very nice.

website
Terrible
starstarstarstarstar
1 / 5 stars

on: 15-05-2012

Deleted our ferry to Mykonos 2 days before we came and changed the hours back to rafina the day before.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
We are really sorry for the cancellations in your ferry trip but as you understand, the ferry schedule is set and modified by the ferry company. In any case and to help you organize better your trip even at last minute, we notified you by SMS for these changes.

website
Everything ok
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 14-05-2012

The booking was easealy done. A change to the schedules was timely communicated. The travel is not recommended for persons easily sicken. Not my case. I recommend this service to everyone else who wants to travel into the islands.

website
Excelente servicio
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-05-2012

El servicio es excelente, práctico y sencillo de utilizar. Además, nos permitió hacer una cancelación devolviéndonos el dinero que ya habíamos pagado con a tarjeta de crédito. Realmente habla de un servicio que supera las expectativas. Lo recomiendo.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
The service is excellent and easy to use. Also we were permitted to make a cancellation with full refund of the amount that we had paid by credit card. Really I am talking about a service that exceeds expectations. I recommend it.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.