Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 34

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 522 users reviews and comments (522 ratings).
Write your review
website
Very happy with you
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 22-06-2009

I travelled from Kos to Rhodes with Express Dodekanisos. Fine trip, no problem with that, it was also nice that you provide google maps of the travel offices where we pick up the tickets. Good effort people, I am very happy with you!

website
Better use normal post
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 18-06-2009

I took the Blue Star Ferry from Athens to Santorini and Highspeed 5 from Santorini to Athens. The trip on the Blue Star Ferry took more than 8 hours. I think there have been some delays and it was really uncomfortable. It was really worth paying more for the Highspeed 1, to have comfortable and already assigned seats, and it took only 4,5 hours. As for your service, it was fine but I still think that you don't need to use courrier, the normal one would have been appropriate and more affordable!

Answer from FerriesinGreece:
We use private courrier services to make sure that all tickets will surely arrive to our clients.

website
Look forward to use you again
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 13-03-2009

We travelled with Hellenic Seaways, Highspeed 4, to Syros. It was a lovely trip with helpful staff. The facilities were of high quality, we have not seen it better! Only perharps better food should be available on board. Thank you for everything, we look forward to use your company next time in Greece.

website
Excellent super company
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 01-03-2009

I travelled with Hellenic Seaways, Flying Cat 1 to Poros and back. From there, I went sailing for two weeks. Both trips were fine, no delays. Dolphins are getting a bit old though. Toilets were a bit unpleasant. That for the ferry. Your company is excellent. I have been needing your service for years! Absolutely super, I will use you again.

website
Efficient booking system
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 13-01-2009

This July, I took the Flying Cat from Volos to Skiathos and back. The trip was very good. On time with very helpful, friendly staff. Everywhere was clean and well looked after. Your booking system was also very efficient. The ticket delivery to our home was a true help.

website
Good overall service
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

on: 08-01-2009

I travelled with the ferry Anthi Marine by G.A. Ferries from Piraeus to Patmos. The trip was long but not bad. I bought a very inexpensive ticket so the facilities were limited (I slept on the floor) but that's not unexpected. I didn't see many staff members on board, but they were helpful in getting us on and off the boat. Making our reservation online was easy. Your overall service was very good and your staff very quick and helpful. Congratulations!

website
Thank you for your good advice
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 03-12-2008

I travelled to Sporades with Natalia twice, once with flying dolphin and another one between Skopelos and Volos (I think this last was Hellenic Seaways). Natalia ship was slow and kind of old fashion, but the staff was very friendly. The flying dolphin was more comfortable. However, shipping is still a trip... and sea in Greece is such a wonder world! I insist to thank you for your service and good advice when my reservation date was wrong. I get ready to advice it to friends.

website
Great service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 26-11-2008

Before travelling, your staff was very helpful when answering our questions. I liked very much the email on directions to get tickets and departure from Piraeus. At agency, it went OK. We also enjoyed the boat Blue Star Ithaca very much. Departure on Mykonos was a bit confusing for a first time traveller to Mykonos, but the whole service was great.

website
Very professional service
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 26-11-2008

The trip with Blue Star Ferries was excellent but the cabins we took on the boat were too expensive. Patmos was also like paradise, very relaxing island. As for your service, it was very professional and we had no problems at all. We received the tickets in our mail boxes.

website
A marvelous convenience
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 21-11-2008

We pretty enjoyed our trip with Blue Star and Flying Dolphin to Santorini, Naxos, Paros and Mykonos. Trip was great. It is a marvelous convenience to be able to book from the States directly. We totally enjoyed our whole experience... and there were six of us travelling together.... Thank you.

website
Very satisfied with you
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 20-11-2008

We booked through your site a few tickets for the Flying Cat from Skiathos to Skopelos and back. Very efficient service, no delays. We are very satisfied from you. I will definitely use again your site if I visit Greek islands and will recommend to my friends and family.

website
Impressed by your service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 20-11-2008

We booked tickets with Blue Star Naxos from Piraeus to Naxos. The trip was very comfortable, good facilites and no delays. We particularly appreciated the delivery of our tickets to our hotel in Piraeus. We recommended your site to Canadian friends who joined us on Naxos and they were equally impressed.

website
All went very fine
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 20-11-2008

The trip from Piraeus to Milos was OK. There was no delay and the boat clean and fine. Excellent service from your part, too.

website
Professional and polite staff
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 20-11-2008

We travelled to Tinos with Blue Star Ithaki from Piraeus. The trip to the island was excellent and the staff in Club Class very polite and professional. The disembarking staff helped us a lot as escalator stairs were not working and we had 2 heavy suitcases, so one of the staff carried the other down for us. The only downside I felt was that there was not enough time to disembark the ferry before people were coming on for the next journey. The service from your company was also very prompt, excellent attitude.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.