Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1299 reviews about our ferry services - Page 4

1299 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1299 users reviews.
  • Trip to Mykonos

    I am very disappointed with the service I received regarding my trip which was scheduled to depart from Santorini to Mykonos on Sept. 6, 2022. As it turned out the ferry, which was scheduled to depart at 10:15am did not do so due to inclement weather. As a result, we were informed at the port by a SeaJet representative that another ferry may or may not depart that day. We were told that if a ferry did depart it would not be until 6pm or 8 hours later than scheduled. Therefore, we had to make other arrangements to be able to keep our vacation schedule and decided to not wait 8 hours for a ferry that may or may not arrive. Consequently, I am seeking a refund of $208.37, which is the amount I paid for two ferry tickets for this trip and so far I have not received a refund..

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the bad experience you had due to the bad weather. After we received your review we contacted Seajets to find out what happened and they confirmed that you did not use your tickets of booking 239045441. They also wished to clarify that they did their best to be able to transfer you to your destination even though the weather conditions were so bad but since you selected to travel by other means they accepted to fully refund you for the tickets that you did not use.

    So we have now totally refunded you for booking 239045441 and the amount shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Very good

    I have booked 4 different boats on different days and had no problem at all. I did print the booking proofs because the crew there doesn't work digitally yet. I gave my paper booking proofs to the kiosk and got the tickets for the boats. Persons with only the booking proof on there mobile phone had to go to the kiosk.
    This site is highly recommended to buy your tickets in advance. Thanks for this Ferriesingreece.

  • Easy to book

    Easy to book. Our specific ship allowed us to download the tickets to our phones so we didn't need to print them, which made it even easier. Bizarrely, even though we had booked the two tickets at the same time, we were not given seats next to each other. This seemed to be common, since there was a lot of seat-swapping going on inside the boat when we boarded, which was stressful for everyone. It would be far better to assign seats together for people who book together.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that the seats are automatically given by the central ferry system.

  • Poor communication

    The booking system is very good indeed and our fourth time of using FerriesInGreece.

    The Golden Ferries boat from Rafina to Santorini had mechanical problems which meant it travelled more slowly than usual making the journey longer. we were not offered any alternative. We were notified by FerriesInGreece that the Golden Ferries between Santorini and Naxos was being moved to Sea jet world champion but when we made the special effort to go into Thira to the agent who ferriesInGreece had said could change our ticket we were to it could only be done in the port on the day so we had a wasted journey into Thira.

    High winds meant that Sifnos Jet was not operating for a couple of days, but we only found this out ourselves. We had no communication from FerriesInGreece and were left to go into Naxos Town and change our ticket to Tinos. We did get a very late e-mail to say Sifnos Jet was operating to take us back to Rafina but by then we had done our own checking. We have travelled with FerriesInGreece 4 times now and this was the only disappointing experience.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated and we are happy that you liked our booking system.
    Concerning your first trip from Rafina to Santorini, we were notified the day before your trip by Golden star ferries that it would face 2 hours delay and we informed you accordingly by email and SMS.

    Concerning your trip from Santorini to Naxos, we also informed you one week before your trip date that the trip you had booked was canceled by Golden Star ferries and as per their instructions you had to go to Dakoutros travel to change them to the Worldchampion Jet for which they had reserved seats for you.
    We contacted Dakoutros travel in Fira to find out why they did not change your ticket there and they informed us that there must have been some misunderstanding, they could have changed them but they always recommend their office at the port in order to make the change directly before the trip.

    As far as your trip from Naxos to Tinos is concerned, we regret to inform you that we were never notified by the ferry company that the trip was canceled which is quite common in case of bad weather since the port authorities decide a few hours before departure if a ferry will depart or not, therefore as Seajets informed us, they sent directly SMS notification to all the passengers with instructions but regrettably as we can see in your booking confirmation you had wrongly inserted your mobile number (there was a 0 inserted after the country code) so we assume you did not receive this automated SMS notification.

    We wish to clarify that we always inform our passengers via email and SMS of any changes that may concern their itineraries as soon as we are notified by the ferry companies. Though, in some cases, the ferry companies inform directly the passengers so it is essential you enter correctly your mobile number as instructed during the booking process.

    Always at your disposal for any further clarification.

  • Very good

    [Translated from German]
    Everything went very well, from the booking to the start of the trip.

  • Perfect

    [Translated from French]
    Purchasing tickets is very easy and fast on the website.
    2 possibilities to get the tickets: either at the company's ticket office or by a digital ticket to be collected online.
    The ferry was punctual on the way out and on the way back.
    Everything was perfect. I recommend...

  • Great service

    Easy booking, but later at place, found out that some ferries were available even prebooking says there were not.
    Also not always an option to have online tickets- travellers asked to print their tickets: disadvantage for traveller.
    Some of the companies send tickets into email, some not: I do not understand.

  • Excellent

    [Translated from French]
    Easy to book boat tickets on the website, and good follow-up for online check-in afterwards and schedule information.

  • Very Good

    The whole booking experience was very straight forward and easy to do with tickets being either available online (with Blue Ferry) or collected from agents. Would definitely use again.

  • Excellent

    FerriesinGreece made the whole process of booking ferries easy, smooth and reassuring. I would recommend in a heart beat. SeaJet was organized and comfortable. The experience was excellent however I would not recommend Blue Stars. It was horrendously chaotic. They have a poor system for managing the crowd. Seats are not assigned and it was thousands of people scrambling for a chair.

  • Easy booking experience!

    Super easy booking experience using FerriesInGreece. We went to Greece for our honeymoon right after our wedding. We booked all transportation ahead of time, and FerriesInGreece made it super easy to search for different times, book, and confirm our ferry needs. Email confirmations were timely and informative. We would definitely book through them again if we're able to get back to Greece some day!

  • Very good

    [Translated from Italian]
    Easy and fast booking system. Same for ticket pickup at the port (paid 2 € for pickup in Amorgos)

  • I absolutely recommend!

    This was my first time booking tickets with FerriesinGreece and I will absolutely do it next time as well. So easy to search and book your trip and when I needed to change something I got great help really quick from customer service
    I absolutely recommended booking with FerriesinGreece!

  • Great way to travel

    I love traveling by ferry in the Greek isles. They're pretty punctual and have very good services on board. Highly recommend.

  • All excellent

    All excellent, all super!!!

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.