Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

753 reviews about our ferry services - Page 4

753 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 753 users reviews.
  • Good experience

    Very convenient and easy site. Glad that I’ve found it:)
    The only trouble is the absence of electronic tickets. That meant that you have to spend enough time to get to the port and take your printed tickets, stay on the queue etc. I had 3 destinations that is why it was quite problematic.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    There is an e-ticket option but that is only available for the ferry company AEGEAN SPEEDLINES, HELLENIC SEAWAYS & GOLDEN STAR FERRIES. The online booking system of the remaining Greek Ferry companies doesn't support the option of e-ticket. As you understand, this is not an issue of FerriesinGreece.com but of all online travel agencies in Greece. In order to travel, you must have the printed tickets at hand. After you have made your ferry booking online, you can get the printed tickets choosing one of the options mentioned above.

  • Satisfactory

    [Translated from French]
    Ferriesingreece offers a satisfactory service, only a small problem to report: one of our 4 ferries has been canceled and we have not been warned. Apparently, it was up to the company to do it directly but the site could possibly do it too, the big plus point was the reactivity of Ferriesingreece when we contacted them by email about it, they responded immediately with efficiency and we were reimbursed within the week. So in the end, we are really satisfied with the service, we recommend it!

  • Great Service

    The website was very clear and easy to use. We booked ahead, printed out our tickets and everything went really smoothly. I would certainly use the service again if I go back to Greece.

  • Excellent

    [Translated from Italian]
    Everything was perfect. We booked online and picked up the tickets at the various ports before the embarkation. We traveled with Small Cyclades Line (Express Skopelitis) and it was a nice experience.

  • Crete-Santorini

    At Rethymno (Crete) in the place written on the site (Marine entrance) it was impossible to print tickets. We had to go to another place in the old town to do this (+15 minutes one way)

  • Worked very well

    Easy to book all ferries in one go, and then just pick up tickets upon arrival in Athens. If booked with same company on all ferries you only had to go once to ticket office. Did not know anything about the ferries before we booked but very happy with how it all worked. If you choose airtype seat you know you have a seat all the way even if you go explore the ferry for a bit. Your seat is your seat:) Had deck seats on one of them and it also worked but then if you get up you might loose your seat... not a big issue as it does not seem like ferrys get totally overbooked so seats were available anyway. Boarding was quick and luggage sorted by Island so when time to get off you knew where your bags were:) Will travel this way again when in Greece:)

  • Very good experience

    [Translated from French]
    I booked about 1 month in advance our ferry tickets via Ferriesingreece and everything went smoothly. I received a good service from Ferriesingreece when one of the ferries I had booked changed. Ferriesingreece informed me about that and responded quickly when I had questions.
    There was only one mistake: a change in the name of the boat and the time that was passing, but it is not the fault of Ferriesingreece, but rather of the ferry company.

  • Exceptional website

    [Translated from French]
    The site is very intuitive and easy to use. It makes it possible to plan the route well. The prices are good, the staff is courteous and it is easy to recover the tickets. In short, I recommend this website to all!

  • Very good service

    [Translated from French]
    Simple and complete website for an easy reservation, electronic ticket edition to facilitate boarding and avoid waiting in the offices of the ferry companies, time of departure and arrival respected.

  • Cancelled trip but overall good service support

    Two days before our trip, the company canceled our trip due to their schedules' reprogramming. In order to arrive at destination at similar hour, we had to pay a trip with higher cost. Notwithstanding I was satisfied with the management of the reprogramming that well conducted by Ferriesingreece.
    Concerning the print cost, I was surprised since I was not aware and I do not think it is a necessary step in more modern services.
    Overall the services were ok and the vessel was in good conditions.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good experience with us. As per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking in some cases the central agents may ask for a 0.5 to 1 euro fee per ticket for printing them:
    In rare cases, a small fee of 0.5 EUR up to 1 EUR per ticket may be charged by the representative agency of the ferry company for picking up prepaid tickets.

  • Got me sorted for peak period 2018

    I had no issues with ticket pickups.
    My family was here during July / August peak and it was good to have the experience where all ferry logistics were under control.
    We got timely communications when ferry schedules changed and affected our booked journeys.
    Putting the on-boarding experiences aside - enabling the migration of the European and global hordes desperately seeking ultra-violet light & vitamin D - is a logistical achievement in its own rights.
    So thanks - you got the job done.

  • Grecian Family Vaca :)

    Ferries in Greece provider was easy and manageable from USA. I booked a few months ahead of time with Hellenic Seaways, which by the way you do not ever want to select because they cancelled the scheduled voyage and according to other reviews, it seems they do this constantly.
    Ferries in Greece contacted me with options and I actually got a 1.50 euro credit each ticket. Just happy it did not cost me more given that it was only days before the booking. I did have to go to a nearby office to print out the tickets which did not cost me anything, as others said it did for them.
    A+ to Ferries in Greece for all they did. Thank you

  • Considerate service

    Information in time and in detail.

  • Great

    We had a great experience! The only thing I hope for is that it soon is possible to show your booking referens or scan a code so that you don't need to have the tickets printed at an agency or that you could print them out at hon, that would be even better. Anna

  • Three of three cancelled and extra charge for printing

    It have been a ok experience with the bookings through you. We booked three ferry trips for about 2 month ago and about 5 days left we were informed that we had to rebook everyone to a higher price. I know it is not your fault but from a customer perspective it is absolutely not ok. Every ticket office I visited requested 1 euro per ticket in extra charge for the printing. 1 euro is not much but it is the principal... This was really strange and poor service because we already had paid our tickets . Make it possible to have the tickets in a digital format then we wouldn't printed it out! It is 2018 now.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Kindly note that not all the ferry companies support e tickets and thus for most of them paper boarding cards / tickets are needed. As per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking in some cases the central agents may ask for a 0.5 to 1 euro fee per ticket for printing them
    In rare cases a small fee of 0.5 EUR up to 1 EUR per ticket may be charged by the representative agency of the ferry company for picking up prepaid tickets.
    As far as the cancellation of your three trips is concerned, we would like to inform you that all were with Nissos Chios of Hellenic Seaways which totally canceled its itineraries. For all three trips, we informed you as soon as we knew about it and we amended your tickets to other desired trips with no amendment fees. Unfortunately as in accordance to the terms and conditions of all ferry companies, in case of canceled itinerary the ferry company is only obliged to refund the total ticket value and no other additional expenses that may occur are covered. As a result of this, you had to pay for the ticket rate difference to your new desired departures.
    Always at your disposal for any further clarification.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 211 85 03 006 Available from 09:00 to 17:30

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.