COVID-19 UPDATES:
Info about the 2021 ferry protocols & cancellation policies. More
Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1102 reviews about our ferry services - Page 5

1102 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1102 users reviews.
  • Impeccable

    [Translated fro, French]
    Nothing to say. Everything is perfect. Accessible in French, super clear, no unwanted emails, and a clear summary. Very convenient.

  • Everything went well

    Everything went well- except the ferry mykonos to paros was late but we know that is not 100% on time
    Comfortable and clean we enjoy the trip
    Thanks
    IA

  • Almost lost our flight!

    We took a ferry from sifnos to pireus the day of the flight back. booking (2 months beforehand) and vessel itself were ok, but the ferry was 2 hours late. nobody from the company talked to us or explained, nor told us when it will arrive. we got to the airport gate running 5 minutes before they closed it. we could lose 4 airplane tickets, to start with. beware!

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the delay that you faced with your return trip with Seajets.
    We contacted them to find out what happened on that day and why we were not informed about this delay so that we could have informed you accordingly on time via email and SMS.
    As Seajets explained, the delay could not have been predicted as it was mainly caused due to delays as a result of big traffic on the ports due to peak season and they asked us to refund you by exception 25% of the ticket value, as compensation due to the inconvenience that this delay caused to you.
    We have already proceeded accordingly and refunded you with 51.88 euros.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Excellent service and response time

    The service the team provided was excellent an the repsonse time very fast - thanks a lot! The only problem was that all three ferries we booked were delayed a lot - some even 2 hours and more which is unacceptable.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    We would like to inform you that most ferries are delayed this year and this is due to the extra checks needed on the ports for the Covid-19 Safety protocols.

  • Excellent

    Booked several trips during July 2021. Got the tickets sent home to Sweden several weeks before the actual trips alongside with the Covid-19 documents that you had to fill in before every trip. Excellent service!

  • Did not like

    [Translated from Russian]
    There were no problems with booking tickets, however, the information provided by the site regarding travel in the conditions of COVID-19 turned out to be incorrect. In addition, I had to print tickets at the agency before the trip. With all this, extra money was spent on the site's commission (about 30 euros). On the official website of the carrier, tickets can be bought in the same way, but without a commission.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that the travel conditions of COVID-19 on our website https://www.ferriesingreece.com/notifications/ are correct and updated on regular basis and in accordance to the changes of the Greek Government. Kindly clarify what you have found to be incorrect so that we can check and inform you accordingly.
    Kindly note that as your tickets were with Seajets in your booking confirmation we had included detailed instructions on how to do web check-in on their website, so that you did not have to go locally and print the tickets.
    Moreover, we would like to inform you that you had selected to buy the business service package in order to have Premium Service and assistance, and this is the reason that you paid the extra handling fees. You could have avoided this by choosing the Basic Service package.
    We always remain at your disposal for any further clarification.


    [Original review]
    С заказом билетов проблем не возникло, однако информация, предоставленная сайтом по поводу проезда в условиях COVID-19 оказалась неправильной. Кроме того, пришлось распечатывать билеты в агентстве перед поездкой. При всем при этом были потрачены лишние деньги на комиссию сайта (около 30 евро). На официальном сайте перевозчика билеты можно купить точно также, но без комиссии.

  • Very good booking site!

    [Translated from French]
    At the end of July 2021, I made 3 reservations through the Ferriesingreece site that a friend recommended to me. I found it reliable, easy to use and very clear. Moreover, as I had to cancel one of my crossing 48 hours before the planned crossing, I was reimbursed very quickly and up to 50% as the regulations provided for. I just needed to send a simple email using the link indicated on the electronic ticket.

    The only bad surprise was the two hours delay with the Zante ferries company (the Dionysios Solomos ferry, particularly slow ...) to go from Sifnos to Santorini, which made us arrive at 8:30 p.m. instead of 6:30 p.m. On the contrary, the Sea jets company, with its Worldchampion Jet ferry, was perfectly on time during the Athens-Sifnos crossing.

    Other than that, everything went very well and the crossings were very pleasant. I recommend this site!

  • Excellent experience

    Comfortable and easy to book online.
    Very responsive when there was a need to change dates ( although it was Sunday we got a quick response).
    It is highly recommended

  • Must-see site for booking a ferry in Greece

    Very intuitive site.
    Easy to use.
    Efficient.
    Very full.
    On a modification of routes I had a competent and responsive person on the phone.
    To recommend.

  • Impeccable

    [Translated from French]
    Reservations are quick. Star blue ferries are on time.

  • Very good experience

    [Translated from French]
    Easy to use and clear site. Excellent customer service, pleasant and friendly. I needed to change my reservation which was possible simply and quickly with the right information.

  • Cyclades

    [Translated from French]
    We booked three crossings through Ferriesingrece, which offered us a wide choice of timetables on several companies. The site is very reliable and very serious. Instant booking issuance, receipt of various emails to keep us informed, as well as a reminder 48 hours before check-in. We had opted for a high-speed ferry on the Seajets company (Worldchampion jet) to connect Santorini to Naxos, i.e. 1h50 crossing instead of 3h on more classic boats. Only downside the ferry was 50 mm late .... For our crossing Naxos Paros same company with a ferry speed, 45 mm delay. On the other hand, for Paros Athens we were with the Blue Star company, boat on time at departure and arrival. The two companies have very comfortable seats and a good service on board, on the other hand without hesitation I will take Blue Star next time which also has high-speed ferries.

  • To travel to Greece

    [Translated from French]
    Quick and perfect booking.
    Everything is clear.
    The ferry transport is also perfect, everything is well organized.

  • Comfortable and easy to book online

    I used Blue Stars ferries to go from Santorini (Thira) to Paros and back to Santorini. I booked online with FerriesInGreece before flying and it was easy and fast. The seats in the ferries are comfortable and relaxing. The staff was very polite and helpful. I´ll use it again in future trips.

  • Flying Dolphins to Aegina Town

    I used Blue Star ferries Flying Dolphin to Aegina Island from Pireaus and back. They were comfortable and fast, with nicely air-conditioned cabins and lounge style seats. I was impressed and happy. I booked online easily. When I arrived earlier than expected to the port at Pireaus I was able to easily change my ticket to an earlier ferry rather than the one I had booked. I would highly recommend both Blue Star ferries and Flying Dophin style boats.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.