COVID-19 UPDATES:
Information about ferry protocols & cancellation policies. More
Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1144 reviews about our ferry services - Page 5

1144 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1144 users reviews.
  • Ferry Santorini-Piraeus

    First of all did the rapid test and filled in the form to be able to board this ferry WHICH nobody checked! Means wasted the money and time.
    Second: the ferry was delayed for 1.5 hours.
    Third: I had to pay extra money for printing the ticket.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

    As we can see you had booked a ticket with us for a trip with Aegeon Pelagos to travel from Santorini to Piraeus on the 16th of August.

    On your booking confirmation we offer a link with an alert notice that encouraged you to study carefully the Covid-19 Protocols and according to which, at that point (because now the Protocols have become stricted) we informed you that - Travellers from the islands to the mainland : same rules about test as above, also a self-test declaration of less than 24 hours is accepted. Meaning that a simple self-test was enough.

    We are sorry that you seem to have missed this information and made a rapid test which was not needed.

    As far as the delay is concerned, we contacted Aegeon Pelagos and they informed us that it was a not predictable delay caused by the traffic on the ports due to peak season and therefore they could not have informed us about it in advance.

    Concerning the 50 cents fee that some central offices charge for printing out the ticket we would like to remind you that this is notified to you both when you select the pick up method of your tickets and on your booking confirmation, we would like to clarify though, that not all the central offices charge such a fee.

    We always remain at your disposal for any further information.

  • Very efficient !

    I booked all the ferries few months in advance online and it was super easy. The location to get our tickets in the ports were all very convenient. They notified me via email about a cancellation of one of my ferries but had re booked us on another so we had no glitches at all. My only complaint is with one of the ferries that the escalators were working when we boarded but not when we landed at our destination. A lot of people had really big and multiple suitcases that had to be carried down the stairs. Other than that. all great . Good customer service, good food and comfortable!

  • Easy booking

    [Translated from French]
    Easy booking on the website, easy collection of tickets at the office at the embarkation port. Pleasant navigation.

  • Ferries to Greek islands

    My ferry rides to the Greek islands were very enjoyable. The ferry boats were comfortable and the trip was smooth. There were only a few short delays, but our arrival times were great. Booking was easy and the staff at the booths were very helpful.

  • Pleasant crossing

    We had a pleasant crossing

  • Very good

    It was the first and best ride on a ferry. We had no problem and we found also all our answers on the ship.
    We traveled with other people on our further trips and a lot went wrong for them, not for us.

  • Difficult refund

    [Translated from French]
    I was notified the day before departure by SMS of the cancellation of the ferry trip. So, to get a refund, it's very complicated. It was then necessary to send by mail with the physical tickets even though I had booked via the internet and was debited via my bank card.
    In any case, the means of communication for canceling the ferry trip the day before departure is not correct with regard to the customer. So I had to buy plane tickets instead.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your review.
    We would like to inform you that when a trip is canceled due to bad weather, it is something that is decided by the port authorities a few hours before your departure time, so this is the reason why you have been informed only the same day.
    However, our reservations department does answer calls from 7am, so we certainly could have helped you with instructions on how to purchase new tickets for another later departure if you had called us.
    We would also like to clarify that as per the policy of all ferry companies you accepted prior to making this booking, to cancel ferry tickets we must have them on hand as tickets must be returned to the ferry company, in order to be refunded. In the event of an itinerary cancellation, our company is not responsible for any further refunds other than the ferry ticket price. This rate will only be refunded once we have received the unused tickets.
    So the main problem was that when you asked us for the refund you had already printed the physical paper boarding tickets in an agency, otherwise we could have refunded them without you having to send the tickets back to us. Fortunately, we have already received them because you mailed them to us and you have already been refunded the full ticket price for the specific trip!
    Always at your disposal.

  • Perfect organization + perfect handling during the pandemic

    [Translated from German]
    At the end of 2019 we had booked ferry trips between different islands for May 2019. Then came Corona. Ferriesingreece gave us great support in converting the tickets into open tickets (although the originals were lost at DHL). This year we were able to catch up on the trip and Ferrieingreece took over the complete new booking for us. First-class service and perfect and fast communication by email at all times.

    Next time we will book with you again - thank you very much for a nice Greece experience and that we didn't have to worry about anything - just about getting to the ferry on time :-)

  • Easy and safe

    Easy to find ferry routes and book online. Safe to Pre-pay. Easy to fill in nessesary information. Good information on Weather conditions and delays.

  • Perfect trips

    Easy to book and ticket offices are right in the port.

  • Disappointment

    [Translated from French]
    Our Seajet boat leaving from Santorini - Sifnos on 09/06/2021 was canceled without any notification by email or SMS as expected in the email received the day before announcing bad wind conditions.
    we had to take a ticket for the next day and find a hotel room at our expense.
    For other inter-island trips afterward, we had no problem.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that according to our email communication, your trip from Santorini to Sifnos on September 6th was indeed canceled due to bad weather, and therefore we have already refunded you the full ticket price for the trip. We would like to point out that when a trip is canceled due to bad weather, it is something that is decided by the port authorities a few hours before departure and this, for your safety.
    This means that it is very common that passengers cannot be informed of such a cancellation in time.
    In addition, you had mistakenly put an additional digit (0) after the international code of your cell phone number so it was impossible to send you a last-minute SMS alert from the ferry company. This is also the reason why we informed you by e-mail the previous day, so that you could be alerted of the situation.
    We are sorry that you had to pay an extra night at the hotel, but unfortunately in such a case of a canceled itinerary due to force majeure the ferry company is not obligated to make any compensation beyond the ticket price, in accordance with the terms and conditions that you accepted before making this reservation.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Fantastic

    Perfect trip and courteous staff

  • Excellent service

    Would highly recommend taking ferries across the Greece islands. Easy to get your tickets, quick/fast ride, very comfortable ride as well.

  • A good solution

    [Translated from French]
    The site allows you to book all the ferries for a trip at once, they are responsive to changes.
    We still need more precision on the different classes depending on the vessel.

  • Smoothly process

    Our booking for multiple islands went smoothly.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 07:00 to 22:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.