Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 5

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 597 users reviews and comments (597 ratings).
Write your review
website
Very nice experience
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 25-07-2017

I booked ferry via ferriesingreece.com and used company HELLENIC SEAWAYS to travel from Heraklio to Thira (Santorini). Overall experience was very good. Only two moments which keep it away from perfect: There was a delay about 40 min when we travelled back from Santorini to Crete, which was not so bad itself but we had other transfers connected and therefore any delay was unpleasant. And ticket pick up experience was not the best one - the day before the departure we came to Herakion port to exchange the vouchers into ferry tickets but the counter was closed. So we came next morning before the departure to the same counter and there was a sheet of paper on the table that today vouchers are exchanged at company kiosk right in the port. Without knowing where exactly this kiosk is it was quite nervous to run through the crowds of other tourists and search for the kiosk, which eventually was quite far. Luckily we arrived to the port an hour and a half in advance, so we had time for some extra running around. I would suggest to the company to issue electronic ticktes like airway companies do. People can print it and do not have to stress out before departure. Apart from these two moments, the overall experience and impression were on a very good level and we appreciate it.

Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for the feedback which is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the Hellenic Seaways to find out about the 40 minutes delay on that day and they informed us that it was due to heavy traffic on the port of Santorini due to which the port authorities requested that the Highspeed 7 had to wait outside the port until other two vessels ( “PREVELIS” & “CHAMPION JET 2” ) left the port.  Unfortunately this was a situation we could not know in advance in order to inform you accordingly.
Concerning the port kiosk being closed in Heraklion when you went there on the previous day of the trip to pick up your tickets, this is because in general the port kiosks open only 2 hours before they have a departure in order to serve the passengers travelling and they are not open normally throughout the whole day.
Of course e-ticket is a very good solution to avoid such issues and we are happy to inform you that we will have such service option available really soon for the specific ferry company.

website
Ferries
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

on: 22-07-2017

Service was good. Friendly people. Just not amused that we had to pay twice (In Gavrio & Tinos) for the printing out of the tickets!!! The ferrie from yros to Ktyhnos had a delay of more than 2 hours! It seems normal...

Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
Thank you for your feedback.
We regret to inform you that e-tickets do not exist for the specific ferry companies and in such case you need to print out the boarding cards locally at any central agent. In rare cases these local agents charge a small fee for their expenses for doing this and since they gave you a receipt for this service, the procedure is legal.
The maximum amount they can charge per ticket, and as per our terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking, is 1 euro per ticket so since you paid less than this (5 euro in Gavrio and 3 euro in Tinos) it is normal even though it is really rare to be charged locally such fees.
Concerning the delay in your Kythnos to Syros trip we were informed by the ferry company that it was due to a temporary mechanical issue that we were not informed about as it was something that happened on the same date of departure.

website
Around the Cyklades and the Dodekanisos.
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 21-07-2017

All our booked ferrytickets, with 4 different companys, worked perfectly even this year. Thank you for excellent service.

website
Everything ok
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 20-07-2017

We booked by FerriesInGreece for the second time and everything was ok and got well. We booked a roundtrip on the cyclades and the only disadvantage is that we had to get our tickets at 3 different offices at Piraeus because we used three different companies, but these offices where not far from another.

website
Faultless
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 19-07-2017

Were on 7 different ferry journeys all of which I pre-booked on the internet. One journey was with Blue Star ferries and the rest were all various Seajets vessels. One journey was a bit delayed due to weather (which was unavoidable) but apart from that, everything ran smoothly. Staff both in booking offices to collect tickets and the crew on the ferries were all very polite and helpful. Couldn't believe how big and comfy all the seats were on the ferries also. It made island hopping extremely easy and we will most definitely be doing it again

website
Great
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 17-07-2017

Very good experience

website
Good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 15-07-2017

All good, I am happy with the service.

website
Good job!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 14-07-2017

The service was great, every time I asked something the answer was super fast. Services went also perfect. I'm very satisfied with your service, keep it up!

website
Very Good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 13-07-2017

Very good service & boats, fast trips!

website
Perfect
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 12-07-2017

Everything was excellent

website
Round trip Cyclades
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 11-07-2017

We got great service from the booking company. They answered quickly on any questions. And when our ferry had a new departure time they emailed and called us so that we would know. Very friendly an service minded. The Swedish family!

website
Everything was great
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 09-07-2017

We went by ferry from Crete to Santorini and back. Everything was great. There were no delays or other problems. Thank you.

website
Amazing Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 07-07-2017

Amazing service. Very easy to buy online, received them in mail right away. Where to go on the ferry it was really easy, convenient and great customer service. I would recommend having them mailed to you if you get them at the port sometimes the wait is awhile. Also I didn't get sea sick, the ride is very smooth. I definitely recommend FerriesinGreece!

website
island hopping made easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 07-07-2017

I tried several websites before i found Ferriesingreece who have the best set up for multi-journey bookings. Everything went well from selecting and booking my trips through to receipt of my tickets via DHL. E-tickets would be a great advance if you could achieve that. We travelled with Dodecanese Express and Blue Star. Both lines had excellent vessels and very efficient crews. All the ferries we caught were on time. Thanks for everything.

Answer from Ferriesingreece
Thank you for the feedback! In fact, we are working on a new version of the website which will have many new features such us e-tickets (for some companies).

website
Booking ferries in Greece
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

on: 05-07-2017

I have to admit I was a little nervous about booking my ferry ride between Myknonos and Santorini. I had heard horror stories about about rough waters, changes to ferry schedules or cancellations, but I was pleasantly surprised with my experience on Golden Ferries. We picked up our tickets several days earlier at the old port in Myknonos, and our ride left on time as scheduled. It was smooth sailing from then on in. Thank you to Ferriesingreece.com and all the reviews.

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.