COVID-19 UPDATES:
Info about the 2021 ferry protocols & cancellation policies. More
Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1120 reviews about our ferry services - Page 5

1120 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1120 users reviews.
  • Excellent

    Great service. Both ferries were on time. Entry and exit was quick and orderly. The crew knew what they were doing.

  • Excellent company, very nice crossing!

    [Translated from French]
    Easy online check-in which eliminates the need to go to the port to print tickets, punctuality and efficiency to board the ferry, very clean, regular cleaning during the crossing. In conclusion, the ferry crossings from islands to islands are part of a successful trip to Greece!

  • The portal is efficient, the ferries are not as reliable

    [Translated from Italian]
    Booking on the portal is very convenient and effective: timetables, companies and destinations are easily visible and comparable and it is very easy to book.
    Some doubts about costs: in addition to the right item relating to the commission for the portal, other costs appear as you proceed (additional costs and taxes, finally a surcharge paying by credit card and Paypal).
    There is also a cost of 2 € to print the ticket at the port: for some companies a simple printable PDF is not provided, but it is necessary to have it printed after a long queue in port.
    Once the reservation is made, you will receive exhaustive and complete documentation on timetables, carriers and routes, and subsequently also SMS and email updates.
    Customer support is also very present (contacted about the opaque costs), which responds in a systematic and fairly timely manner.
    A shortcoming (not of the portal) is the fact that few of the companies provide an electronic ticket or even just a printable pdf, with the result of having to endure queues and access to the port to get the tickets printed (for a fee).
    The Superjet carrier is not as efficient as it canceled a departure, forcing us to reschedule the return flight (and related costs) and subsequently further delaying the departure (citing reasons such as "traffic" (unpredictable on August 29 ?!) and Covid controls ( practically non-existent).
    However, communication of these events (SMS and email) is good.
    However, the portal "called out" on these inefficiencies, limiting itself to indicating that the contract conditions provide for the right for carriers to change timetables and departures at will ...
    Overall correct and recommendable portal.

  • Very good service

    [Translated from French]
    For my two booked trips, I did not encounter any problem except the lack of information at the port of Mykonos. We arrived at the time indicated on the voucher (which could be postponed) but the kiosk was closed, and I was, therefore, unable to find out about the gate number.
    But other than that, the reservation system works flawlessly, as well as the boarding passes.
    I will have no hesitation on a future trip.

  • Very practical but lacks sympathy

    [Translated from French]
    Convenient and punctual transport option. The boats are very comfortable and the embarkation and disembarkation procedures are quick and unconstrained.
    A big black spot concerns the port agents. Whether in the office or on the boat, the staff is not at all friendly, bordering on polite.
    As for the online check-in, it only worked for Anes. The rest I had to go to collect the tickets at the counter and therefore pay.

  • Online service great but port service can be improved

    [Translated from German]
    We had three bookings with FerriesinGreece, once with SeaJet and twice with Blue Star Ferries. The online service worked great.
    The organization at the port, however, can be greatly improved.

    The step that you have to have your ticket printed out there again, for an extra fee, and have to stand in the blazing heat for a long time, is certainly the first stress factor. In addition, there are no clear displays on the ferries, a digital display with ferry number, time, time of the next ferry, ferry company, destination and stopovers for orientation would be very desirable. Distance regulations are not checked, there are no floor markings for this. The vaccination / convalescence / test certificate and the ticket are only checked when boarding, so that there is an immense delay in the event of a large number of tourists. As soon as the ferry docks, huge crowds flock to the ferry, of course the control is hardly manageable here. The resulting crowd contributes significantly to the stress factor while traveling. Our ferry was delayed by at least half an hour every time. This could certainly be better organized in such a way that stands are set up with port staff who check the above-mentioned evidence and the tickets while waiting. So the tourists could get on directly when the ferry docks. In addition, more shady places in the port area would be desirable, so that there is no need to wait in the sun.
    All in all, the port organization could be improved, but the booking and the crossing itself went really well, the seats are comfortable and the staff friendly. We would travel to Greece by ferry again.

  • Fantastic service

    Ferriesingreece offers a great service! Their website is easy to use, and if you need yo actually speak to customer support, they help promptly. I am very impressed and will def be using them in future.

  • Thanks for the great service

    [Translated from Russian]
    Everything was great: the service of the team, the ship, the loading on the ship, the speed! It was a super trip!

    [Original text]
    Спасибо за великолепный сервис
    Всё замечательно: сервис броеирования, корабль, загрузка на корабль, скорость! Это было супер путешествие!

  • Excellent site and very good trip

    [Translated from French]
    I booked on this site and everything went very well. I was able to check in online. Our boat from Piraeus to Mykonos was on time and the trip went very well.

  • Ferry ride

    Easy to book online. The ferry ride from Rafina to Andros was excellent. Comfortable and not overcrowded. There was an elevator which is excellent since we travelled with an older person. However, I can’t say the same for the return from Andros. The ferry had no elevator which made it hard to bring my elderly aunt on board. She had to be carried up the escalator by the staff of the ferry! That was quite an unwanted experience!! Every ferry should have an elevator. It was also very overcrowded which made it difficult to observe physical distancing! The staff on both ferries were very polite, helpful and courteous! We loved that.

  • Very good!

    [Translated from French]
    This website is very practical and rather clear, the team responds quickly to questions by email. The prices are the same as elsewhere. You can also book several trips for the same trip. Very practical and well done.

  • Very good

    Very easy and convenient booking system for island ferries. That said, some boats turned out to be late at departure and arrival and it would have been great to have real-time notifications of actual timing so as to avoid long wait at port.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    We are happy to announce you that we are working on a new version of the website with many tools to make your trip more comfortable.

  • Good site but ...

    [Translated from French]
    It is reliable website.
    We can contact them by phone or email.
    They answer within an hour.
    The only negative point is that if we book more than 4 crossings, we are obliged to make a new reservation and repay the booking fees.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that even if you had to make two separate reservations in order to include all of your crossings, this does not mean that you were charged additional service fees. In fact, the service fees are proportional to the total cost of the ticket for the reservations you made.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Delay without communication

    It was an unpleasant experience without any notes for the delay of the ferry for Kavala. We have received the SMS at 11.45 when we were announced the ferryboat was changed and the new departure time in 12.00. Was a delay non announced : 3.5 hours. We can understand the special unpleasant issues, but what was understandable was the miss communication. We expect some refunds from the costs of the tickets or a voucher for the next year.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.
    We are sorry to hear about the dealy that you faced with Seajets concerning your trip to Kavala with order number 260772.
    We contacted them to find out what happened and why we were not informed so that we could have notified you in advance and they explained that the delay was due to both mechanical issues and bad weather that they could not have predicted. Moreover, they informed us that they accept to refund 19.85 euro as compensation for your inconvenience. We have already processed this refund to your credit card and the amount shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.

  • Bad

    [Translated from Italian]
    Bad service. They canceled the ferry without telling me, I only received a text message from the new company in which nothing was entered, nor was it understandable what we should have done. Only after contacting them by email did they give us the new booking number in advance of the 6 hour trip, making us waste money and time. And above all, once I made a request for a refund for having moved my trip without even telling me, they replied that I had used the ticket by now and therefore I could no longer ask for a refund. According to them, with a plane to catch, I should have refused the change they proposed/imposed. Absolutely not recommended.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We would like to clarify that we are an online agency and not the ferry company that changed your itinerary. As we can see from your communication with our reservations department you were informed about this change via email on the 29th of July with full instructions and you followed them and picked up the new tickets without mentioning that you have a flight or that the new hour is not convenient for you so that we could have suggested alternative solutions on time.
    You only asked for a discount which was not possible as the new trip was not less expensive than the one you had paid, and the student discount that you were seeking is only available for students of Greek Universities with an according certification that you need to show when entering the ferry.
    After departure time and since you normally used the Seajets tickets that Golden star ferries offered to you it was not possible to proceed to a refund.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.