COVID-19 UPDATES:
Information about ferry protocols & cancellation policies. More
Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

1144 reviews about our ferry services - Page 7

1144 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1144 users reviews.
  • Fantastic service

    Ferriesingreece offers a great service! Their website is easy to use, and if you need yo actually speak to customer support, they help promptly. I am very impressed and will def be using them in future.

  • Thanks for the great service

    [Translated from Russian]
    Everything was great: the service of the team, the ship, the loading on the ship, the speed! It was a super trip!

    [Original text]
    Спасибо за великолепный сервис
    Всё замечательно: сервис броеирования, корабль, загрузка на корабль, скорость! Это было супер путешествие!

  • Excellent site and very good trip

    [Translated from French]
    I booked on this site and everything went very well. I was able to check in online. Our boat from Piraeus to Mykonos was on time and the trip went very well.

  • Ferry ride

    Easy to book online. The ferry ride from Rafina to Andros was excellent. Comfortable and not overcrowded. There was an elevator which is excellent since we travelled with an older person. However, I can’t say the same for the return from Andros. The ferry had no elevator which made it hard to bring my elderly aunt on board. She had to be carried up the escalator by the staff of the ferry! That was quite an unwanted experience!! Every ferry should have an elevator. It was also very overcrowded which made it difficult to observe physical distancing! The staff on both ferries were very polite, helpful and courteous! We loved that.

  • Very good!

    [Translated from French]
    This website is very practical and rather clear, the team responds quickly to questions by email. The prices are the same as elsewhere. You can also book several trips for the same trip. Very practical and well done.

  • Very good

    Very easy and convenient booking system for island ferries. That said, some boats turned out to be late at departure and arrival and it would have been great to have real-time notifications of actual timing so as to avoid long wait at port.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    We are happy to announce you that we are working on a new version of the website with many tools to make your trip more comfortable.

  • Good site but ...

    [Translated from French]
    It is reliable website.
    We can contact them by phone or email.
    They answer within an hour.
    The only negative point is that if we book more than 4 crossings, we are obliged to make a new reservation and repay the booking fees.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that even if you had to make two separate reservations in order to include all of your crossings, this does not mean that you were charged additional service fees. In fact, the service fees are proportional to the total cost of the ticket for the reservations you made.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Delay without communication

    It was an unpleasant experience without any notes for the delay of the ferry for Kavala. We have received the SMS at 11.45 when we were announced the ferryboat was changed and the new departure time in 12.00. Was a delay non announced : 3.5 hours. We can understand the special unpleasant issues, but what was understandable was the miss communication. We expect some refunds from the costs of the tickets or a voucher for the next year.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.
    We are sorry to hear about the dealy that you faced with Seajets concerning your trip to Kavala with order number 260772.
    We contacted them to find out what happened and why we were not informed so that we could have notified you in advance and they explained that the delay was due to both mechanical issues and bad weather that they could not have predicted. Moreover, they informed us that they accept to refund 19.85 euro as compensation for your inconvenience. We have already processed this refund to your credit card and the amount shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.

  • Bad

    [Translated from Italian]
    Bad service. They canceled the ferry without telling me, I only received a text message from the new company in which nothing was entered, nor was it understandable what we should have done. Only after contacting them by email did they give us the new booking number in advance of the 6 hour trip, making us waste money and time. And above all, once I made a request for a refund for having moved my trip without even telling me, they replied that I had used the ticket by now and therefore I could no longer ask for a refund. According to them, with a plane to catch, I should have refused the change they proposed/imposed. Absolutely not recommended.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We would like to clarify that we are an online agency and not the ferry company that changed your itinerary. As we can see from your communication with our reservations department you were informed about this change via email on the 29th of July with full instructions and you followed them and picked up the new tickets without mentioning that you have a flight or that the new hour is not convenient for you so that we could have suggested alternative solutions on time.
    You only asked for a discount which was not possible as the new trip was not less expensive than the one you had paid, and the student discount that you were seeking is only available for students of Greek Universities with an according certification that you need to show when entering the ferry.
    After departure time and since you normally used the Seajets tickets that Golden star ferries offered to you it was not possible to proceed to a refund.

  • As always very satisfied!

    [Translated from German]
    All bookings worked perfectly. We were informed in good time if something changed in the arrival time of the ferry. We'd love to do it again next time with FerriesInGreece!

  • Perfect service for our trip in Santorini & Naxos

    Excellent service and very good communication..
    In few minutes they reached to solve a payment issue that occurred during the purchase order for our 2-way sail trip to Santorini & Naxos.
    Very accurate guidelines to go and print final tickets locally.
    Outstanding!

  • Cyclades ferry

    [Translated from French]
    Efficient service, comfortable seats, fast boarding and disembarking.
    There was a delay on each ferry at departure. Sometimes, it was difficult to wait in direct sunlight.
    Fast and calm crossings.

  • Impeccable

    [Translated fro, French]
    Nothing to say. Everything is perfect. Accessible in French, super clear, no unwanted emails, and a clear summary. Very convenient.

  • Everything went well

    Everything went well- except the ferry mykonos to paros was late but we know that is not 100% on time
    Comfortable and clean we enjoy the trip
    Thanks
    IA

  • Almost lost our flight!

    We took a ferry from sifnos to pireus the day of the flight back. booking (2 months beforehand) and vessel itself were ok, but the ferry was 2 hours late. nobody from the company talked to us or explained, nor told us when it will arrive. we got to the airport gate running 5 minutes before they closed it. we could lose 4 airplane tickets, to start with. beware!

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the delay that you faced with your return trip with Seajets.
    We contacted them to find out what happened on that day and why we were not informed about this delay so that we could have informed you accordingly on time via email and SMS.
    As Seajets explained, the delay could not have been predicted as it was mainly caused due to delays as a result of big traffic on the ports due to peak season and they asked us to refund you by exception 25% of the ticket value, as compensation due to the inconvenience that this delay caused to you.
    We have already proceeded accordingly and refunded you with 51.88 euros.
    Always at your disposal.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 07:00 to 22:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.