The ferry Dionysios Solomos arriving in Santorini during the sunset

1516 reviews about our ferry services - Page 51

1516 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1516 users reviews.
  • Great experience

    Easy online booking, boarding was smooth, great service, helpful staff, ferries were on time, the vessel was clean and very comfortable, good variety of drinks and food at reasonable prices.

  • Great except for the strike!!

    I booked 5 ferries for a 3 week vacation. 4 of them were great, 1 was cancelled due to a strike which caused many problems in my vacation. Fortunately I was able to book through a private line to get from Santorini to Paros. The strike could have thrown a major road block in my vacation (which is what I imagine the unions wanted to do), fortunately my hotel in Paros saved me with an alternative solution. Ferries work very well, when they work!!!!

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We are very sorry that one of your trips was affected by the strike of the Greek Seamen Organization (PNO) on the 3rd of July. Kindly note that on our behalf the best we can do in such cases is to notify you by email and sms on time in order to help you make other arrangements. Therefore we firstly sent you an email alert on the 27th of June in order to alert you and we also notified you a second time on the 1st of July when it was set that your specific trip was affected by the strike, both via email and sms. You replied on the same day that you wished to get refunded for the specific trip in order to make other arrangements and this is what we did on the same day.
    We are happy to hear that everything worked out fine and that you booked locally with a private line.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect. We took the ferry from Athens to Mykonos and then Santorini. The booking was easy and the boats were great. The weather was amazing and we enjoyed our rides.

  • Not at the level expected

    [Translated from French]
    We booked our tickets online, and unfortunately, we had problems on our two ferry trips. Bad indication to Mykonos, we get in the wrong ferry that went to the same place as ours and we had to purchase a full fare ticket again. Our second ferry to Naxos was canceled in the middle of the afternoon, no one told us, and we had to wait for the next one at midnight!

    Answer of Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We are sorry to hear that you faced difficulties concerning your ferry trips. As far as your first trip from Mykonos to Naxos is concerned, we contacted the ferry company Fast Ferries and were informed that your vessel Hellenic Highspeed normally departed at 11:10 from the new port of Mykonos as instructed in your booking confirmation. Kindly let us know who gave you other wrong instructions and made you miss this ferry.
    Concerning your trip Naxos to Thira with Golden Star ferries we contacted them and were informed that the trip was cancelled one hour before scheduled departure time from the port authorities due to high winds for your safety. In such late cancellations, as they explained, there is no time to notify all the travel agencies and passengers. The ticket rate is of course fully refundable and this rate was used for issuing your new tickets on the later ferry connection that you took.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Mykonos, Syros, Tinos et Andros

    [Translated from French]
    Excellent trips!

  • No seat reservation

    Booking and receiving tickets was easy. However, one cannot chose seats during the online booking process. I have learned later that local travel agencies can.
    Ferries were ok.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    Kindly note that we,, like all the other online travel agencies, use the central ferry booking system of Liknoss (ex. Forth crs) which does not permit booking specific seats on a vessel via their web services. This is the same for all online travel agencies in Greece. The booking system automatically gives consequent seats to the passengers of the same booking and as we can see in your booking this was also done in your case. We hope you had a great trip.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Santorini to Mykonos

    Excellent experience! The ferry was fast, efficient, the staff was friendly, and everything was on time. Would recommend to anyone traveling the islands of Greece!

  • Perfect

    Easily reservation, helpful and professional booking team. Good timing. Everything was very good.

  • Comfort and efficiency

    [Translated from Italian]
    Quick and easy online purchase, the same as for ticket collection. Experience to be repeated and advised.

  • Exellent!

    I ordered very early and got all as planned. The tickets were exactly as I wanted and the ferries were excellent! I love to go with u! Thank you for all!

  • Everything went as planned

    The booking process was easy. The ticket pickup was easy, just in front of the ship. And the trip was very comfortable. A big ship with many spaces and amazing views. We will definitely do that again next year and see more islands.

  • Impeccable service

    [Translated from French]
    Really effective. Everything worked well for our island hopping.

  • Excellent service!

    Everything worked as advertised. Smooth trips from island to islands.

  • Amazing service

    Everything went well. Ordering was easy and took us 5 minutes. Travel itself was done on a very modern ferry and trips were smooth. Just a small delay on the returning trip.

  • Not at all satisfied * there was not a commercial gesture from Ferriesingreece and Seajets

    [Translated from French]
    Our team of 6 was very disappointed with the services of Ferriesingreece - We booked and we paid on September 5th via the internet for a route on 29/10: our program was to get to Tinos with Blue Star Ferries at 12:20 and continue on Naxos on 13:35 with Ferriesingreece, the only link we have found and they asked us to pick up our tickets from the "Sea And Sky" travel agency in Mykonos (a travel agency that doesn't exist in Andros and in Tinos (previous islands we visited). For our program, Mykonos was therefore only an obligatory passage.
    On 19/10, Ferriesingreece informed us that Seajet canceled our route at 13:35 and that there was only one available at 10:05: it was therefore impossible to connect from Tinos to Naxos the same day - That is why we had to make a reservation at a hotel in Mykonos (except for the house that we had already paid in Naxos), take 2 times the bus to get from one port to another in Mykonos, change the reservation of the car in Naxos ...
    For the tickets, to be sure we will have our seats, we went to a Seajets office in Andros (where we were at the beginning of our stay) that handed us the tickets (thankfully, free of charge!)
    We were dissatisfied that is why we contacted Seajets and Ferriesingreece to claim compensation for our expenses, but despite our notice they told us that they are just a travel agency !!!! and that we have accepted their terms before booking to know that they do not participate in the event of a modification of the timetable.
    We understand and accept that there may be changes in one day, our problem is that it was very difficult for us, so we changed the scheduled day of departure and everything else - We were expecting a commercial move from the one side or the other.
    It was a pity because the other routes (Rafina-Andros, Andros-Tinos and Tinos-Naxos) with Hellenic Seaways and Seajets went well and we received the tickets by e-mail in advance - Nothing to say here: comfortable ships, friendly crew..
    We had read that there is no need to make a reservation in advance, but for our group of 6 people we also preferred to have our reservations for stays and vehicles, walks, etc. a program that was perfect except for this danger! We will just avoid Ferriesingreece because tickets are far more expensive than with other companies!

    Answer by
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that we are an online travel agency and not the ferry company Seajets, who changed the schedule of the trip.
    When your trip changed time we informed you as soon as we got noticed from the ferry company Seajets. You, then, proceeded to their central agency in Andros and changed your tickets for the next day, which means that you used the amount of your originally booked tickets to buy the new tickets.
    Also, according to the terms and conditions which you read and accepted before proceeding to this booking:
    In case of a canceled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
    This is not done automatically. Nevertheless, since we understood your inconvenience due to the change of the vessel time, we had sent the ferry company Seajets an e-mail on your behalf explaining the situation.
    They replied that since you were informed of this change 10 days before the original departure and since you used the service no refund can be done and they could not cover the extra charges, as they had communicated the information regarding the change on time.
    We are sorry that your plans were inconvenienced by the change of the time of the vessel by the ferry company Seajets, but since you were informed on time and you have used the services provided we are not able to proceed to any refund.



Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments. Read FAQ

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.