The ferry Dionysios Solomos arriving in Santorini during the sunset

1330 reviews about our ferry services - Page 86

1330 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1330 users reviews.
  • Trip without unconveniences

    Viaje desde santorini a miconos, saque el tiket por internet , muy facil , el viaje fue tranquilo , llego con un leve retrazo pero en vacaciones no tiene importancia, todo muy bien.

    Translation from
    Trip from Santorini to Mykonos, tickets bought from the Internet, very easy, the trip was very calm, it had a small delay but in vacations this is not important, everything was very good.

  • Good Service

    The Island Ferries in Greece are very good. I have only 1 complaint. When a Ferry is cancelled because of weather or high tide/waves, getting a refund for your tickets is almost impossbile as a tourist. You have to go to an office in Athens. If I booked my tickets online with my VISA then my VISA should be refunded accordingly. A suggestion as well is when tickets are booked ask for an email so that if a ferry is cancelled send out a notification well in advance that it has been cancelled. The only way to find out is calling or when you get to the port.

    Answer from
    Unfortunately, in many occasions, when a ferry is cancelled due to bad weather we are notified last minute as this is something that is usually decided just before departure time, depending on the winds on that moment. Since last year, for any issue concerning the ferry trip, we send out SMS notifications to the cell phones of our clients and e-mails to their mail address. Concerning the refund, it is made as soon as we have at hand the unused tickets. When we receive the unused tickets, then we refund the amount in your credit card.

  • Terrible company

    The company did not stick to their contract. I had purchased the ticket online to be delivered to my hotel and neither FerriesInGreece nor the hotel took responsibility for the lost tickets. I then had to repurchase the tickets. The company was very difficult and I will NEVER use them again.

    Answer from
    We are really sorry for the inconvenience, however we believe we did our job perfectly. As we have explained you in personal mails, the tickets were sent to your hotel and it was not our mistake that the hotel reception repeatedly refused to receive the tickets from the courier company. You should have contacted the hotel and asked them to receive the tickets for you. We issued and sent out your tickets normally, but you were responsible to make sure you received the tickets.

  • Congratulations

    May I congratulate you on an excellent website and service.
    Many thanks!

  • Thanks for the help

    [Auto translated]
    Thank you very much for your help and for your advice. Turns out it was very easy to pick up the tickets from the port. All went perfectly!

  • Very easy system

    [Auto translated]
    The easiest system for ticket reservations, ferry! Very glad I found your page! I travel often to the islands for business and I prefer to buy the tickets from the Internet, saves me a lot of time and trouble!

  • All seamlessly

    [Auto translated]
    Generally I close tickets through the Internet for many years, so I have some experience in the matter. Really the your service the grade with flying colors! You are so direct and effective! The tickets I picked them up from the pavilion of the Company at the port a little before we get on the boat. Of course, I hope soon to be able to print electronic tickets for travel by just. The trip is comfortable and fast. If you have a cabin, the trip to Crete passes quickly.

  • Impressed with your greek ferry services

    Hi,We were very impressed with your services.My wife and I used your website to book ferries from Piraeus to Mykonos and then a few days later on, from Mykonos to Santorini as part of a month long holiday in Greece in September.The tickets arrived safely and speedily via courier at our home in Cape Town South Africa.The ferry journeys themselves were very pleasant, on time, fast and comfortable. I paid extra for Business class from Piraeus to Mykonos and this was most enjoyable and spacious and probably worth the extra cost.Arriving in Santorini at dusk on the water was a very special experience which we would not have experienced had we flown in.I used the Greek ferry system last time over 20 years ago when it was always late, slow and boats were often dirty so this was a great experience now. Thank you

  • Book greek ferries with you every year

    Everything was wonderful. Especially the staff. They were so friendly, helpful and professional. Even the beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean and quiet. The only complaint would be that you could not sit outside anywhere without breathing other peoples cigarette smoke. Please limit the smoking to designated areas to provide some outside seating for non-smokers that is really away from the smoke. Your service is excellent as always, I received the tickets at home 3 days after booking. I use your website every year and recommend it to all my frriends, thank you!

  • Congratulations

    Thank you very much for all and congratulations for your service! Will ξαναπροτιμήσω!

  • Thanks for helping

    Thank you very much for your refund on our tickets and for attending to the other matter with Blue Star Ferries. We have now received an apology from them and feel very satisfied that although the financial loss (or gain) was not of great significance, the principle of fairness has been upheld. We have been very impressed with your company and will pass on our recommendation to others in the future.

  • Good service

    No delays and satisfied with the staff. However, I regret that they play music throughout the ride which makes concentrating on reading or sleeping very difficult. Also, other passengers are allowed to smoke anywhere outside and I think that smoking should be restricted to designated areas. Otherwise it was a safe ride and good service from Ferries in Greece.

  • Got tickets at home

    I don't remember the name of the companies, but it was from Leros to Rodos (Katamaran) and from Rodos to Kastellorizo (big boat) and from Kastelorizo to Kalymnos (big boat, with one night trip) and from Kalymnos to Leros (Katamaran). The trips were quite good, only the first trip was in late about 2 hours. The night trip was really nice like a hotel! Your service was also great, got the tickets at home only 5 days after I booked them online.

  • Quick and clear answers

    [Auto translated]
    Thank you very much your staff for the quick and clear answers to my questions. It was the first time I did book tickets online and it turned out much easier than I ever imagined! I live in the province and the tickets arrived at my house by courier 2 days after booking.

  • Everything went very smoothly

    We took a recent trip to Naxos and used Blue Star Ferries from Piraeus to Naxos there and back. I booked the tickets several months before so was a bit concerned that there would be problems in picking them up in Greece. However, everything went very smoothly with the whole thing. Very easy to pick up tickets, easy to board ferry and for us fairly easy to find a seat in economy class which is what we had booked. However, if you want to guarantee a seat it is advisable to pre-book air seats as the ferries get very booked up and there is a mad scramble for the economy seats. We have no complaints however, were VERY satisfied with the service and would have no hesitation in recommending booking through Ferries in Greece. The ferry trip just added to the whole pleasurable experience of a wonderful holiday on the beautiful island of Naxos. We are DEFINITELY going back and will DEFINITELY be using Ferries in Greece again to book the ferry trip.



Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 07:00 to 22:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments. Read FAQ

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.