The ferry Dionysios Solomos arriving in Santorini during the sunset

1499 reviews about our ferry services - Page 87

1499 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1499 users reviews.
  • Many trips in the Cyclades

    We travelled from Santorini to Ios to Paros to Naxos and back to Santorini in August/September 2013. Faultless service, collection of tickets from ports was easy, and the SMS reminders for each trip were an added bonus. We would not hesitate to use this company again when we return to the Cyclades in 2014 or 2015. Would strongly recommend Ferries in Greece.

  • Thank you for your assistance

    Thank you to all at Ferries in Greece. Everything you did for us was great! If you could text us and let us know if a ferry booked is going to be late and by how long, it would be perfect. Thanks again.

    Answer from
    Thank you for your feedback. We always send an SMS to our clients for any delays or cancellations, when we are notified by the ferry company for these delays/cancellations. If there is a last-minute delay, the ferry company usually does not inform us, therefore we can't inform our clients either. We appreciate your understanding.

  • Beat our expectations

    We booked everything over the Internet from Australia and didn' know what to expect. Our last experience was 15yrs ago and that was ordinary. This was great, no hassles, staff were friendly and helpful and all the ferries were clean and well presented. We had 4kids with us and they loved it. We did Athens to Mykonos, Mykonos to Santorini and Santorini to Crete, no problems with any of them. Highly recommend the service. Excellent!!

  • Service oriented

    Before aboarding the ferry from Santorini to Paros we got an sms from your ferry services wishing us a good trip and interest in feedback afterwards. That was service-oriented. Trip was excellent both ways! Thanks for everything.

  • Many trips in Little Cyclades

    Everything was very good. In future I will use your services again. Thank you!

  • Thank you!

    We are fully satisfied with the service! Everything was perfect! It is very convenient that you can get tickets for all legs at just one office before the first trip. We will definitely recommend this service to everyone and will buy here tickets next time. There is just one thing which would be mostly appreciated: it is SMS on the day before the trip if the departure time has been changed.

    Answer from
    Thank you for your feedback. This is to inform you that we always send an SMS for possible delays or cancellations when the ferry companies inform us about them.

  • Exceptional service

    Sofia, thank you so much for your prompt explanations! Your services have been exceptional overall, and as I mentioned in my e-mail to you, very efficient. We look forward to reserving our tickets with you again very soon.

  • Super service

    Booked tickets Athens-Hydra and Killini-Zakynthos. Everything was just perfect! I was able to grab tickets in 1 place that saved me 27 euro of postal delivery! Amazing service, amazing customer support!! I will book here again!

  • Problem with seats

    This is the second year that I have used your services and have been very satisfied. I particularly find the DHL Courier Service extremely efficient and enjoy receiving my actual tickets on my doorstep before departure. However, when we commuted from Piraeus to Hydra on the Cat this year, my daughter's seat was not next to mine and when we asked why that was the case, we were told that when you reserve your ferry tickets online, you are not guaranteed to be sitting together. We thought this to be very unusual and had not experienced it before but we were eventually accommodated by the ferry personnel on board. Plan to continue to reserve with you again but would like to be assured that once a reservation has been made, that automatically 2 people will be seated next to one another. By the way, this only happened on the Cat and not on the other longer ferry boat ride from Milos to Piraeus. Would love your feedback on this.

    Answer from
    Unfortunately all online ferry booking systems in Greece do not permit selecting numbered seats at the time of booking, so occasionally it may happen that booked seats are not together. This may happen for example in case one seat is the last on one row and the other seat is the first on another row. We are really sorry for this inconvenience, but have in mind the same system is used by all online travel agencies in Greece.

  • Complain about delay

    We took power ferry from Rafina to Naxos. The ferry was 4 hours late and noone told us that we mast wait 4 hours.

    Answer from
    We are really sorry for this delay. We always inform our customers by e-mail and SMS for possible delays when the ferry companies inform us about them. When the delays happen last minute, unfortunately the ferry companies do not inform travel agencies and therefore we cannot inform our customers.

  • Very satisfied Mykonos to Paros

    Everything was ok!! We got the tickets between 3-4 days! Super fast boat and a super price! We will book again for sure!

  • Very satisfied

    Great service, we received tickets in less than 5 days and when we had to change it, they made it for us immediately! I will suggest this site to everyone!!

  • Rafina Port to Mykonos

    Well organized and enjoy the ferry ride!

  • Great assistance and good ferries

    Great service! Hope to book next year again. With you!

  • Million thanks

    I encountered a ferry strike on my short holiday in Greece in May 2013. However, the staff was prompt to contact me via email and phone to make the necessary arrangement to make the best out of disrupted trip. A million thanks and will definitely travel with them again!



Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments. Read FAQ

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.