The ferry Dionysios Solomos arriving in Santorini during the sunset
BOOK NOW

1500 reviews about our ferry services - Page 58

1500 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1500 users reviews.
  • My booking

    Very easy and comfortable site for greek ferries! But they take a commission. When booking from ferry company site directly there is no commission. So I can give only 4 stars.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found our website easy and user friendly!
    We would like to inform you that most of the online travel agencies globally charge service fees.
    In our case, this is done to be able to cover the expenses needed in order to offer you:
    - The best possible service and assistance for whatever problem or question you may have.
    - A customer support available all days of the week, from 7am to 22pm.
    - Follow up: We do not only sell you ferry tickets. We follow-up your trip and inform you by email and SMS if your ferry is delayed or canceled. If it is canceled we propose you alternative solutions in order for you to reach your destination without delays or extra charges and take care of all new ferry bookings that have to be made (with the same ferry company or an other).
    - The best and most user friendly website using the latest technologies and many tools to help you organize your trip. Also, the possibility to make island hopping trips using different ferry companies.

  • Booking

    Great service, comfortable trip, thank you!

  • Internet booking

    This was the first time I used this and it was great. It makes things super easy to plan and choose boats to reduce costs, it saved me some money. They even notified me on email when one of the boats was delayed I would book with them again.

  • Ferries

    Great service. On time. Easy to get tickets and upgrade seats if needed.

  • Great service

    We used FerriesInGreece to book a ferry from Paros to Piraeus. We were contacted when our ferry was cancelled and they made sure we were rebooked on a new service without any troubles. We will use FerriesInGreece again!

  • Good!

    The trip was successful - quickly, in time, without any accidents.
    The best way to book and to buy tickets for ferries in Greece, if you are not in Greece.
    I haven't looked for additional services aboard ferry, so I can't express about it.
    Just get to point B from point A. And I am satisfied with it.
    Thank you a lot!

  • Good

    [Translated from French]
    Good reactivity of Ferriesingreece to announce changes of schedule. Travel with Seajet went well, but avoid catamarans if you are seasick in case of bad weather.

  • Securing!

    [Translated from French]
    After having some difficulties to make a first reservation, directly at Blue Star ferries, I made the reservations with ferriesinGreece: website available in French, clear instructions, confirmation of reservations immediately printable. I immediately concluded that the few dollars of commissions were worth the worries avoided. (And the commission is reduced if we group together several trips in a single transaction).
    My level of satisfaction doubled during the trip, after receiving an e-mail informing me of a change of ferry and schedule for one of our trips. Rest assured that I am now convinced that the few dollars of commission required for the services are worth it. What you need to know is that there are a lot of unforeseen events affecting Greek ferries, and it is good to know that Ferriesingreece continued to follow up with us, even after they have sold us the ferry tickets.

  • Amazing!

    I found FerriesInGreece to be the easiest and most user friendly website to buy ferry tickets online.

  • Excellent support

    Excellent support during my trip , the customs service resolved all my inquiries very fast.

  • Perfect trip

    It was a perfect trip! We visited Mykonos, Santorini and Naxos and all the family felt in love with the Cyclades. At first we wanted to go by flight but taking a ferry was actually a great experience. It is like a comfortable trip offering amazing views on the sea and the islands. It was really enjoyable. We were afraid about delays but everything worked just fine. The service provided by the company was also great. It was a great feeling to know that everything was under control. Many questions were asked prior to departure and all were answered in details in correct delays. They also contacted us about a strike and the necessity to change the day of departure of one of our trips. The service was proactive. They arranged everything by proposing us alternatives and made the necessary re-bookings. Thanks a lot!

  • Congrats!

    Everything was perfect! This is not the first year I use Ferriesingreece and the new website is awesome. Congrats! Very easy to use and great additional info and tools.
    Out trips were great with amazing weather. I was really impressed with Blue Star Delos which is like a cruise boat, so comfortable, great design and amenities and, an amazing update for Greek ferries: plugs everywhere!

  • Very satisfied

    I was very satisfied with the service. It was a user friendly website and also picking up the tickets at the booking office was simple. I will definitely come back and use this service again.

  • Excellent service

    So simple to book and everything worked well.Pleasant trip to Symi and the return journey was leisurely with a stop where we had a walk round the monastery at Panormitis and the best coffee and apple pie at the cafe.
    Seats on ferry could be more comfortable.

  • Ferries Company

    The actual ferries themself were great, but I have a serious issue with the way this company handles returns. On May 30th there was a strike and we were unable to take our ferry that day, we had to pay almost $400 for a flight because of it. Well to get a refund on the ferry they made it so difficult and I have yet to receive my refund. They told me I could go to an office to return my tickets to get a refund so I went to one and that office was closed and then I went to second office where they were not able to refund me there. So I literally had to mail off my tickets in Greece when really they should have just voided the tickets from ever being used and just given me my refund. Who knows if they ever got my tickets back and whether I’m going to get my refund. It’s ridiculous and completely flawed system.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We informed you about the strike on the 25th of May and suggested to you to change your tickets to an alternative trip or to be refunded the total ticket rate. We also sent you an alert SMS on the same date. We received your reply on the 29th of May one day before the trip date and at that time you already had the physical tickets printed in your hands and and you asked us to refund them.
    In such case as is accordance to the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to the booking of these tickets the physical tickets need to be sent back to us as requested by all Greek Ferry companies. We know this is not very convenient but we can't change this:
    In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
    Up till date we have not received them but they are in our pending list of tickets to be refunded as soon as we receive them and we will certainly confirm to you via email as soon as this has been done.
    As far as the extra 400 euro that you mentioned that you had to spend due to this itinerary cancellation for a flight, the reason we informed you well in advance was so that we could book you on an alternative ferry trip on the day before or after to avoid such charges as unfortunately in case of canceled itinerary the ferry company has no further obligation apart from the ticket rate as also stated in the above terms and conditions that you accepted.
    Always at your disposal for any further information.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments. Read FAQ

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.
Top