The ferry Dionysios Solomos arriving in Santorini during the sunset
BOOK NOW

1507 reviews about our ferry services - Page 62

1507 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1507 users reviews.
  • Excellent service

    I used the service for 6 different trips for our 3 week trip to Greece. I had to ask the customer service a question before booking and got an answer in less than 24 hours. Subsequently, after booking all our trips, it was clearly indicated where to get the tickets in Athens or the islands. Once there, there was a change of course of one of the boats, which changed our schedules. Again, quickly, they offered us another company with a comparable schedule, let us choose and then made the changes for us. We are very pleased with the excellent service received with FerriesinGreece. I made this comment in French but please note that I corresponded in English with the customer service.

  • Booking service and ferries experience

    I've recentely booked the ferry tickets with ferries in greece. Everything was great, easy and reliable, and when I wrote to clarify doubts in less then 24 hours your back office respond and gave the information I needed. Even when chages occurred in the ferry service immediatley I was contacted and all the right information came to me clear and efficient.
    Just one negative note about the ferry company Blue Star and the ferry Blue star delos. I payed 40 euros each for 6 places, de desorganization in the entrance was total. I saw old people running with their luggages and climb over stairs with heavy bags. Most of them, and also me only found places at the bar for a 8 hour trip when over the sofas a couple could be occupying 8 places and noane told them anything - It happens to me, they refused to give me one of the sofas were they are putting their feet saying that they are more that was a lie !!!.fortunately other people did that. So I higlhty recomend more surveillance from the crews, mobility and support inside the vessel, another organization in the entrance and perhaps if the majority of the places were numerated people don' t need to enter the vessels as cattle running to find a place they have payed to. And for sure they y will have more places available. A good vessel, a very bad and revolting experience only for the way they were not organized.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are really happy that you liked our services.
    We are really sorry to hear about the disorganization that you found on the Blue Star Delos. Kindly note that we have forwarded your complaint to the ferry company in order to check the possibilities of avoiding such issues in the future. Furthermore we generally also advise to book Airseats accommodation instead of normal Economy, so you have numbered seats of your own in order to avoid such problems.

  • Ticketing Counter not so convenient

    We booked a ticket via online, as per the instructions we will get our tickets in the port address have been given. It shows in the address E2 gate, so we rode a port Bus to go there, when we get off there, the staff told as that it is near Gate E3 we have to walk back again as there were no Bus around yet. It would be more convenient if your going to have a ticketing booth in the main entrance of the port and also in metro terminal. Like blue star ferries they have it inside the metro station. It was hussle to us walking with our luggages. Please provide the right information.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
    We are really sorry to hear about this misunderstanding and would like to clarify that we gave you two options on your booking confirmation of where to pick up your tickets.
    The first one of the provided addresses (24 Akti Kondili Str., 18545 Piraeus) is just 300 meters / 5 minutes’ walk from the metro terminal so we assume that this would have been the most convenient option for you to pick up the tickets from, since you say that you preferred a pick up location close to the metro terminal. We are sorry that you did not check it on the given link with the map that was provided on your booking confirmation.
    We have after your review corrected the second port kiosk address to be on Gate E3 instead of Gate E2 as this information was outdated.
    We are sorry for any inconvenience.

  • Easy and Convenient

    The booking process is easy especially when trying to book multiple 'island hopping' tickets with different ferry companies. It's very easy to book and pay online and then all you have to do is take your booking confirmation to the ticket office at the port before you board (maybe 30-45 mins) to collect your tickets. When looking at the different ferry company's individual websites the prices were more expensive so this site was easier to use and cheaper. The only criticism I have is that when we collected our tickets for our first ferry trip we were not seated together even though there were many empty seats. Luckily because of that we just sat next to each other anyway but I don't understand why when booking 2 tickets they would sit you separately when there were plenty of empty seats together. Other than that the ferries were pretty comfortable and ran pretty close to on time.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your kind feedback.
    We are really happy to hear that you found our online booking form easy. Concerning the seating on your first trip, as we can see in the booking system your seats were 3L and 3J so they should be really close to each other. Kindly note that consequent seats are always given automatically from the booking system to the passengers of the same booking unless there is no such availability at the moment of booking. Furthermore it happens that availability can change even one or two days before trip date. For example after a cancellation of a big group of people there would be many seats available which were not available during the moment that you made the booking.
    Anyhow we are happy to hear that there were empty seats available so that you could simply sit together anyway.

  • Not happy with service

    Not very satisfied with the company...... first reason is the difficulty of certain employees of understanding english and therefore on emails did not really answer our questions...... 2 nd in this day in age......email tickets would be so easy 3rd and most important We had to cancel one ticket on the blue star ferry because of a flight change to come back to canada....we went to a blue star counter at the port of Naxos to pick up our ferry ticket to bring us to Santorini and asked them to cancel the one from santorini to Athenes........on each ticket there was a stamp that said canceled.....the person whrote the time of cancelation and there would not be any charges and she canceled the tickets in her system....... I took pictures of the tickets and sent them to ferries in greece..... The email pictures were not enought.......!!!!! They wanted them returned..........wow!!!! ok we will drop them of at the port in athenes......no the office closed at 5 pm our ferry arrived at 5:30. finaly the hotel where we spent the night brought the tickets back to your office I payed for a service and was not pleased of the result I will not be doing business with ferries in greece and will not recommend them to my friends....

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We studied again our total conversation via email and could not understand which the point that made you feel that somebody of our staff does not speak English was.
    Anyhow after we received your notification that your flight to Canada had been changed and thus you needed to cancel your ferry ticket with Blue Star ferries due to the fact that your new desired trip was with another ferry company we advised you to go directly to the central office of Blue Star ferries on Naxos in order to cancel the tickets there as they were already in your hands and there was not enough time to send them back to us so we could receive them before the trip date to cancel them on time.
    In this way you thankfully canceled the tickets on time to receive a full refund of the ticket rate but due to the fact that the central offices of the ferry companies are not obliged to return cash that they have not received they gave you the physical tickets back so that you could send them to us instead in order to get the refund from us directly to your credit card that you had initially paid the tickets with. This was also the reason that we requested for you to send back the canceled unused tickets to our office as the ferry company needs them back in order to proceed to any refund for them.
    This is in accordance to the policy of all ferry companies and we can unfortunately not cancel tickets without having them and this is something that is also clearly stated in the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking:

    According to the policy of all ferry companies, in order to cancel ferry tickets, we must hold them at hand, as the tickets need to be returned to the ferry company in order to be refunded. Our company will not proceed to any cancellation or amendment without having the tickets. If tickets are sent back to our offices for cancellation, the amount returned will be according to the cancellation policy of the ferry company on the day that we receive them.


    We are happy that somebody from your hotel brought them to us and thus we have already refunded to you the total ticket value as per our email communication. Of course you could also simply just have sent them by post.

  • Piraeus, Patmos, Rhodes, Kastellerizo, Kas in Turkey

    Booking and ticket collection points absolutely fine. Just two comments - the free bus service from Piraeus to Dock E1 (furthest away from the entry gate at E7) either never materialised or was not obvious so I walked the one and a half kilometers in afternoon heat. Also had difficulty locating dock E1 . Secondly, there is no official Meis Express office to check in with on Kastellerizo, It turned out to be the guy actually on the waiting ferry.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    We are sorry that you did not find the free bus service on Piraeus port. Kindly note that the free bus has stops in every gate of Piraeus port and is available every 15-20 minutes when there are departures and could have taken you till Gate E1 as this is its last stop. All gates on Piraeus port are next to each other and there are big signs available in the entrance of each gate so it is normally quite easy to get around. Your departure was unfortunately from Gate E1 which is the furthest one from the centre (metro station) so we understand it could be tiring to walk all the distance.
    We did not clearly understand what you meant by Meis Express office in Kastelorizo as we do not cooperate with that agency and therefore did not sent you there for tickets collection.

  • Good experience

    We used several ferry lines, Golden, Fast Ferries and Superjet. The booking experience was simple with no difficulties. It was a bit of a nuisance to pick up our tickets but once we found a ticket office they were very helpful. The agent in Fira was great and we found a great agent who printed our Fast Ferry and Golden tickets in Naxos. We found the ferries very comfortable. The two bigger ferries were great as we were able to sit outside and enjoy the views. There was more space to walk around but all of them were very comfortable. Superjet was delayed but they emailed us to let know that this was due to strong winds. Too bad we were already at the port, but at least we knew what was happening and were given an approximate ETA.

  • Just as descibed!!

    Ordered My tickets on line from America - Everything happened as described in their marketing. I had the tickets mailed to our home in America and they arrived via DHL as promised !!! Very good service - would use them again!!!

  • Quick and convenient

    We were traveling by ship from the port of Heraklion to Santorini. I bought tickets through the Internet in advance. True, I received a reservation form sent to the post office, where I already received a ticket at the box office in Heraklion. The vessel was modern and convenient. Baggage, in our case this is a suitcase, we left on the lower deck. The place for luggage is not specially equipped, so leave things at your own risk.   On the ship there are several cafes where you can take coffee and pastries. And you can eat it all in its place, as the seats are equipped with folding tables.

  • Ferry tickets

    Booked our return tickets on line from Skiathos to Alonnisos , a simple process, declined to have them sent to my home address because of the added cost, chose to pick them up in Skiathos, Found the ticket office opposite the port easily and collected the tickets. The Bobcat 4 was very smooth and quiet, We were advised by the locals as our departure from Alonnisos was nearing that very high winds had been predicted and our ferry might be cancelled, so erring on the side of caution we decided to sail back to Skiathos a day early. We were able to change our return ticket with no cost; the gentleman in the ticket office was very polite and courteous. P.S. The ferries did run on our original departure date. I will use their services again.

  • Quick and convenient

    We were traveling by ship from the port of Heraklion to Santorini. I bought tickets through the Internet in advance. True, I received a reservation form sent to the post office, where I already received a ticket at the box office in Heraklion. The vessel was modern and convenient. Baggage, in our case this is a suitcase, we left on the lower deck. The place for luggage is not specially equipped, so leave things at your own risk. On the ship there are several cafes where you can take coffee and pastries. And you can eat it all in its place, as the seats are equipped with folding tables.

  • Ferry tickets

    Booked our return tickets on line from Skiathos to Alonnisos, a simple process, declined to have them sent to my home address because of the added cost, chose to pick them up in Skiathos, Found the ticket office opposite the port easily and collected the tickets. The Bobcat 4 was very smooth and quiet, We were advised by the locals as our departure from Alonnisos was nearing that very high winds had been predicted and our ferry might be cancelled, so erring on the side of caution we decided to sail back to Skiathos a day early. We were able to change our return ticket with no cost; the gentleman in the ticket office was very polite and courteous. P.S. The ferries did run on our original departure date. I will use their services again.

  • Don't take ferries, take flights

    Recently got back from a trip in Greece and visited 3 different islands. We took 4 inter-island flights on Olympic Air and didn't experience a single delay or hiccup. We booked 1 ferry to go from Santorini-Naxos, and it was extremely disappointed. The boat left 2.5 hours late, burning precious vacation time during the middle of our day. The first delay was apparently scheduled beforehand (the departure was moved back from 12:25 to 1:15 pm), but I received no email or notification of this until after the fact. We left our hotel in Santorini way earlier than we needed to. When the boat didn't show up at 1:15 as scheduled, we kept going into the office to ask what time it would leave and all we were told was: "soon." We met another couple whose ferry from Mykonos to Santorini was also about 2 hours late. Never again. Will always take a flight to transfer islands if I ever come back

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    We are sorry that you faced a delay on your only booked ferry trip. We would like to inform you though, that not all the ferries are delayed and that most of the times they stick to their time schedule (and ferries are far more cheaper than flights). Usually delays happen when the weather is bad due to strong winds or when there is a technical issue.
    Concerning your trip, we contacted Seajets to find out what happened and they informed us that there was on the specific date a delay due to technical problem faced during the same day that we could not have been informed of beforehand, and that you should contact them for more information and to check if possible discount can be made for the specific trip to info@seajets.gr providing them with the booking reference number for the specific trip.

  • Easy purchase, easy use

    I purchased the ticket online easily and just used a print, everything went easy and smooth. I was asked for my pasaport info by an e mail as i purchased an international ferry to Turkey, and the staff in Pireaus politely helped via e mail communication. Maybe it would be better if you obtain the pasaport knowledge on the site while selling international tickets, this way you would not need an e mail traffic. Anyhow i am pleased with the service.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion in consideration.

  • Poor experience

    My group's experience using the ferries was poor. I'm both instance we had difficulty picking up the tickets prior to our departure. Our confirmation email suggested multiple locations we could pick up our tickets. In both instances the individuals working at those locations were not helpful and would tell us to pick up our tickets at a different location after waiting in line.
    Our ferry from Naxos to Athens was delayed by 3 hours. Now the real problem with this is that we had to wait at the port in line in the afternoon sun with no information as to when it would arrive. No one kept us informed on the anticipated arrival time. You could not leave line to use the restroom or get food for fear that the ferry would arrive and leave without you. Once on the ferry we were taken to seats other than our own because there were already 4 passengers in our seats. Also, once on the ferry, we were notified that due to technical difficulties the (high speed) ferry had to travel at a slower speed than normal. All in all we got in 5 hours late

    Answer by Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for the feedback.
    We can see you had booked two sets of tickets with us. For the first one with Hellenic Seaways from Thira to Naxos you were offered two options of where you are able to pick up the tickets one in Fira and one at the departure port. This was just to give you the option to pick up your prepaid tickets in Fira if you would like to and we are really sorry if the employee there was not helpful and suggested that you pick instead at the port kiosk. If this is what happened kindly let us know more information about the specific employee so that we can contact the ferry company and inform them about this attitude.
    Concerning the delay of your second trip from Naxos to Athens we contacted Seajets who informed us that there was on the specific date a delay due to technical problem faced during the same day that we could not have been informed of beforehand, and that you should contact them for more information and to check if possible discount can be made for the specific trip to info@seajets.gr providing them with the booking reference number you had with Seajets.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments. Read FAQ

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.
Top