The ferry Dionysios Solomos arriving in Santorini during the sunset

1561 reviews about our ferry services - Page 70

1561 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 1561 users reviews.
  • Very efficient service

    I have used before and their service remains helpful and efficient. My tickets were delivered (to Australia) very quickly, were error free and the ferry trips went without a hitch. We were even warned in advance by text from the Ferry Companies about changes to schedules.

  • My Trip to Ios

    I traveled with the SupperRunner to Ios and back and I was pleased with the accommodations and the staff but the trip was about 1 1/2 to 2 hours longer with no real reason like weather or other delays and that can be a problem especially when you arrive really late (11pm) in Rafina and have to drive to Athens (Chalandri) to meet with the AirBnb apartment owners to get the keys and find something to eat. Other than that my experience was good and I will definitely book my island travels with them again.

  • Very nice experience

    I booked ferry via and used company HELLENIC SEAWAYS to travel from Heraklio to Thira (Santorini). Overall experience was very good. Only two moments which keep it away from perfect: There was a delay about 40 min when we travelled back from Santorini to Crete, which was not so bad itself but we had other transfers connected and therefore any delay was unpleasant. And ticket pick up experience was not the best one - the day before the departure we came to Herakion port to exchange the vouchers into ferry tickets but the counter was closed. So we came next morning before the departure to the same counter and there was a sheet of paper on the table that today vouchers are exchanged at company kiosk right in the port. Without knowing where exactly this kiosk is it was quite nervous to run through the crowds of other tourists and search for the kiosk, which eventually was quite far. Luckily we arrived to the port an hour and a half in advance, so we had time for some extra running around. I would suggest to the company to issue electronic ticktes like airway companies do. People can print it and do not have to stress out before departure. Apart from these two moments, the overall experience and impression were on a very good level and we appreciate it.

    Answer by
    Thank you for the feedback which is highly appreciated in order to improve our services. We contacted the Hellenic Seaways to find out about the 40 minutes delay on that day and they informed us that it was due to heavy traffic on the port of Santorini due to which the port authorities requested that the Highspeed 7 had to wait outside the port until other two vessels ( “PREVELIS” & “CHAMPION JET 2” ) left the port.  Unfortunately this was a situation we could not know in advance in order to inform you accordingly. Concerning the port kiosk being closed in Heraklion when you went there on the previous day of the trip to pick up your tickets, this is because in general the port kiosks open only 2 hours before they have a departure in order to serve the passengers travelling and they are not open normally throughout the whole day. Of course e-ticket is a very good solution to avoid such issues and we are happy to inform you that we will have such service option available really soon for the specific ferry company.

  • Service was good

    Service was good. Friendly people. Just not amused that we had to pay twice (In Gavrio & Tinos) for the printing out of the tickets!!! The ferrie from yros to Ktyhnos had a delay of more than 2 hours! It seems normal...

    Answer from
    Thank you for your feedback. We regret to inform you that e-tickets do not exist for the specific ferry companies and in such case you need to print out the boarding cards locally at any central agent. In rare cases these local agents charge a small fee for their expenses for doing this and since they gave you a receipt for this service, the procedure is legal. The maximum amount they can charge per ticket, and as per our terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking, is 1 euro per ticket so since you paid less than this (5 euro in Gavrio and 3 euro in Tinos) it is normal even though it is really rare to be charged locally such fees. Concerning the delay in your Kythnos to Syros trip we were informed by the ferry company that it was due to a temporary mechanical issue that we were not informed about as it was something that happened on the same date of departure.

  • Around the Cyklades and the Dodekanisos.

    All our booked ferrytickets, with 4 different companys, worked perfectly even this year. Thank you for excellent service.

  • Everything ok

    We booked by FerriesInGreece for the second time and everything was ok and got well. We booked a roundtrip on the cyclades and the only disadvantage is that we had to get our tickets at 3 different offices at Piraeus because we used three different companies, but these offices where not far from another.

  • Faultless

    Were on 7 different ferry journeys all of which I pre-booked on the internet. One journey was with Blue Star ferries and the rest were all various Seajets vessels. One journey was a bit delayed due to weather (which was unavoidable) but apart from that, everything ran smoothly. Staff both in booking offices to collect tickets and the crew on the ferries were all very polite and helpful. Couldn't believe how big and comfy all the seats were on the ferries also. It made island hopping extremely easy and we will most definitely be doing it again

  • Great

    Very good experience

  • Good

    All good, I am happy with the service.

  • Good job!

    The service was great, every time I asked something the answer was super fast. Services went also perfect. I'm very satisfied with your service, keep it up!

  • Very Good

    Very good service & boats, fast trips!

  • Perfect

    Everything was excellent.

  • Round trip Cyclades

    We got great service from the booking company. They answered quickly on any questions. And when our ferry had a new departure time they emailed and called us so that we would know. Very friendly an service minded. The Swedish family!

  • Everything was great

    We went by ferry from Crete to Santorini and back. Everything was great. There were no delays or other problems. Thank you.

  • Island hopping made easy

    I tried several websites before i found Ferriesingreece who have the best set up for multi-journey bookings. Everything went well from selecting and booking my trips through to receipt of my tickets via DHL. E-tickets would be a great advance if you could achieve that. We travelled with Dodecanese Express and Blue Star. Both lines had excellent vessels and very efficient crews. All the ferries we caught were on time. Thanks for everything.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece
    Thank you for the feedback! In fact, we are working on a new version of the website which will have many new features such us e-tickets (for some companies).



Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 08:00 to 21:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments. Read FAQ

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.