Read reviews about our Greek ferry services

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 423 users reviews and comments (423 ratings).
Write your review
website
Quick response time, but some problems with refunds of tickets
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Ordering on web is very easy and communication with the office was very fine. They responded quickly to my issues. However some of my ferries were cancelled by the ferry company and I was entitled to full refund. It was not easy to get the refund, since the tickets had already been issued and shipped. I had several discussions with local agents and Greek ferry service before I was able to get the refund. If possible, try to pick up the tickets in the different islands instead of having them issued and shipped, as I did. I would use the service again.


Answer by Ferriesingreece

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the inconvenience you faced concerning the cancelled trip of Seajets.
Kindly note that in order for us to receive a refund from the ferry company so that we can then provide it to you, we need to send them back the physical tickets. Therefore in such unfortunate occasions it is preferable not to have the tickets sent to you by courier so that we can easily print them and return them to the ferry company without any further effort from your part.
We are always at your disposal for any further information.

on: 27-07-2016

website
Champion Jets
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

My wife and I travelled from Mykonos to Naxos and Naxos to Santorini on the Champion Jets (both 1 and 2) hi-speed ferry’s earlier this month and found the service to be very good. We had paid the extra to travel in the Platinum Class lunge – well worth the extra. Online booking was easy and tickets arraived here in the UK quivckly ... we will be using thier service again!

on: 25-07-2016

website
Very good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Very very good thanks

on: 24-07-2016

website
Excellent service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Easily booked tickets online and friendly staff at the Ferry port in Kos. All very straight forward. We\'ll use you again, many thanks.

on: 24-07-2016

website
very good
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The service was great, i'm very satisfied!

on: 22-07-2016

website
Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The trip was good, boats on time, just 1 delay caused for the weather. Tickets to pick up in the office, and quick service.

on: 21-07-2016

website
Very good service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I highly recommend this company. I bought the tickets on the web. All was very smooth. It was my first time in Greece with my family. We went to Milos and Santorini. We will go back and use FerriesinGreece to book tickets.

on: 17-07-2016

website
Additional payments
starstarstarstarstar
2 / 5 stars

Hello, We booked online tickets for four person marmaris to rhodes on ferriesingreece.com. We payed the tickets online and planned to receive them at the ferry entrance. But while checking in at marmaris, they asked for 60 euros extra money for 4 person. We were in hurry and we payed. 5 days later on the way back ticket office at rhodes also asked 60 euros from us and they say it is a tax and we have to pay it to get in. So we payed... I dont know if there was a notice about this on ferriesingreece.com which i couldnt see while booking? Thanks..


Answer from Ferriesingreece.com

Thank you for your feedback.
Please kindly note that according to the ferry company's terms & conditions that you have accepted during your booking procedure :
Taxes to Marmaris: Adults pay full ticket without discount. Children pay half ticket. Infants (until 6 years old) travel for free.
Passengers traveling between Turkey and Greece will be requested to pay port taxes before their embarkation. The amount for the port taxes is 15€ per person.

Therefore they correctly charged you the above amounts.

on: 17-07-2016

website
Very well organize and confortable
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I reserved in advance all my ferries and I went in the Pireus Port to have all my tickets for all my ferries. The ferries are very well organize, the seats are confortable when you want to pay to have one. They were always in time. I recommand that company.

on: 15-07-2016

website
Excellent services and on time
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Two weeks ago we took the superjet ferry of Seajet company from Piraeus to Sifnos, not before we ordered in this web site very easely the tickets and everything were ok and in perfect order and on time. Some days after we took a ferry of the Aegean Speedlines and again great services order and on time. We enjoyed very much of that services and the easy way to book tickets.

on: 15-07-2016

website
Excellent
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Ferries in Greece was fantastically easy to use. We received brilliant service from them and even received a very prompt refund when one of the ferries cancelled their route. It was the best website offering ferries in Greece and we highly recommend this website!!

on: 11-07-2016

website
Quick and easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We took the ferry from Mykanos to Santorini. It was a piece of cake. Easy to do on line. Great service.

on: 11-07-2016

website
Easy to Use
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I was very impressed with this site. Finding and booking ferries was very simple. It was easy to find the offices to pick up the tickets. It took away the stress of traveling between islands.

on: 10-07-2016

website
Like you ferry & services!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

- easy to book - come on time - comfortable ferry Thank you!

on: 08-07-2016

website
Mykonos to Santorini - Made Easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Let me start off by saying I am from the US. I bought my tickets online and was skeptical if this was actually going to work. But, Customer Service was super helpful in answering my questions via email. We arrived at the port in Mykonos and we saw the ferry(looks like something from the future) appear. I had never seen a ferry like this in my life. Super easy, comfortable, and quick!

on: 08-07-2016

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.