Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

977 reviews about our ferry services - Page 1

This section provides genuine reviews about our ferry services. A few days after our customers complete their trip, an automatic mail is sent to them in order to write a review on our website but also on Trustpilot, Google or Facebook.
Note: This is the only email we send after a completion of a ferry trip.

If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review about our ferry services.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.
In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

977 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 977 users reviews.
  • Good

    Pleasant trip

  • Thank you for the support

    Thank you all for your support! The team (Sofia & Asya) were super helpful with the different ferry cancellations that occurred during our Greek island trip.

  • Premium service

    The team of Ferriesingreece managed all cancellations due to Covid-19 with a lot of patience. We managed to postpone our trip in July and we had the best holiday ever. The Greek islands are an amazing experience and I wonder how I managed to miss that for so many years. I already booked again for summer 2021.

  • Great experience

    The experience was great! Cruising with Blue star Ferries was really enjoyable. A bit long to reach Naxos from Athens but the views were priceless! Thank you very much!

  • Niiiice

    [Translated from German]
    Very good trip from Pireus to Santorini and back.

  • Τop-notch

    [Translated from French]
    Nice experience, the ferries were top-notch, nothing to complain about.

  • Good experience

    Everything was great. And we loved the Greek islands!!!

  • Always good

    This is the third time we use their service and it is great as always. I strongly recommend them if you want a troublefree holiday.

  • Review

    [Translated from French]
    I only received the payment confirmation and not the booking confirmation, so I had major problems receiving the tickets afterward. € 10 mandatory additional cost for SMS support, but I did not receive any SMS. The site allows you to see all the ferries available, but there is no point in purchasing on this site. It is better to buy directly on the spot, there are many points of sale on the ports or in town, it is cheaper.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that for both bookings that you made with us, from Piraeus to Paros and from Amorgos to Piraeus, you were sent your booking confirmations automatically, including your booking numbers and instructions for picking up your boarding cards.
    As we have the proof of the booking confirmation emails sent to you, we can only assume that they went to your spam folder and that you did not contact us before your trip to inform us about this to help you sort this out on time before your trip. We are thankful though to see that you travelled normally on both trips despite this issue.
    We would also like to clarify that the service fees paid for the Follow-up (SMS and email notifications) mean that in case your ferry itinerary is changed or cancelled you would receive the according to notification by email or SMS. In your case since there was no change there was no need to be sent an SMS notification.
    As far as buying the tickets at the port offices is concerned, this is something that can be done but it is quite risky as you may face issues of availability.
    Always at your disposal for any further clarification.

  • Always happy

    [Translated from German]
    Always friendly e-mails and notifications when a ship connection changes. Fast shipping of tickets to Germany. Good planning in advance of the vacation is thus possible.
    But when you are in Greece and the ship connections are not as planned and booked, you have to take care of the necessary tickets yourself on site, as the ferry companies only accept their paper tickets. This also means that you now have to send back unused tickets, which causes quite a lot of costs and that, according to the information, you will only get your money back in 18 months if you cannot exchange the tickets for another holiday in Greece (you have to, of course, stay with the same ferry company.)

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We are happy that you liked our services. As far as the change you had to make locally is concerned, this was due to the fact that the physical tickets were already printed and in your hands since you had selected the courier service. Regrettably as is in accordance with the terms and conditions of the ferry companies we need to send back the originals to their accounting department both in the case of cancellation or amendment.
    This is why we always recommend for the tickets to be picked up locally before the departure rather than being sent the tickets by courier. In this way when there is the need to change a booking or to cancel it you do not need to face the courier costs of sending them back again.
    Concerning the option that we offered to you, to change your tickets to open date in order to use them for another trip within 18 months or to be refunded for them after this period, this is a force majeure policy due to the extreme situation, of the pandemic Covid 19 due to which most ferry companies, including Blue Star ferries, Seajets and Golden star ferries altered their normal cancellation policy in accordance to the Greek Law and more specifically in accordance to the Act of Legislative Content (Measures to address the ongoing consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic), published in the Greek Government Gazette 84/A/13-4-2020, the provisions of Article 65 (Refunds from maritime travel cancellations).
    We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you but regrettably it is not something that we Ferriesingreece.com can change.

  • Good

    [Translated from French]
    Too bad the tickets have to be printed ... a QR code would be better.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your comment. Please note that some ferry companies propose e-ticketing with QR code: Hellenic Seaways, Seajets, Golden Star Ferries and others. But not all ferry companies propose that yet.

  • Everything fine

    [Translated from German]
    It worked fine for a ticket from Heraklion to Santorini. The ferry was on time and without a problem. Thank you :)

  • Excellent

    [Translated from French]
    Our boat was cancelled because of the sanitary crisis, but they were very responsive to offer us other solutions.

  • Oldfashioned ticket system

    It is silly that you cannot buy a ticket online but have to buy and pay online and then have to pick up the ticket in a shed at the harbour.
    It’s like that with all the Greek ferries but never the less silly.

    Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We would like to inform you that we agree that the ticket system in Greece is still quite old fashioned.
    Thankfully most of the major ferry companies nowadays offer the web check-in option, giving the possibility to the passengers to check-in online before their departure, without having to go to the port kiosk to pick up their boarding cards.
    Every year more and more ferry companies offer this solution and hopefully soon this will be possible for all of them.
    When making your booking with us, you are given clear instructions and information about the companies that offer the web check-in option.
    Regrettably, Dodekanisos Seaways that you travelled with does not offer this option yet but we hope that they will do so in the near future.

  • Great booking engine

    This is a great booking engine, user friendly plus the staff is very reactive to any question and pro-active to any ferry delay.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 212 000 3006 Available from 09:00 to 17:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.