Ferriesingreece Services Reviews
BOOK NOW

739 reviews about our ferry services - Page 8

739 Reviews about our services

FerriesInGreece is rated 4.7 stars based on 739 users reviews.
  • Excellent service

    So simple to book and everything worked well.Pleasant trip to Symi and the return journey was leisurely with a stop where we had a walk round the monastery at Panormitis and the best coffee and apple pie at the cafe.
    Seats on ferry could be more comfortable.

  • Ferries Company

    The actual ferries themself were great, but I have a serious issue with the way this company handles returns. On May 30th there was a strike and we were unable to take our ferry that day, we had to pay almost $400 for a flight because of it. Well to get a refund on the ferry they made it so difficult and I have yet to receive my refund. They told me I could go to an office to return my tickets to get a refund so I went to one and that office was closed and then I went to second office where they were not able to refund me there. So I literally had to mail off my tickets in Greece when really they should have just voided the tickets from ever being used and just given me my refund. Who knows if they ever got my tickets back and whether I’m going to get my refund. It’s ridiculous and completely flawed system.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We informed you about the strike on the 25th of May and suggested to you to change your tickets to an alternative trip or to be refunded the total ticket rate. We also sent you an alert SMS on the same date. We received your reply on the 29th of May one day before the trip date and at that time you already had the physical tickets printed in your hands and and you asked us to refund them.
    In such case as is accordance to the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to the booking of these tickets the physical tickets need to be sent back to us as requested by all Greek Ferry companies. We know this is not very convenient but we can't change this:
    In case of a cancelled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
    Up till date we have not received them but they are in our pending list of tickets to be refunded as soon as we receive them and we will certainly confirm to you via email as soon as this has been done.
    As far as the extra 400 euro that you mentioned that you had to spend due to this itinerary cancellation for a flight, the reason we informed you well in advance was so that we could book you on an alternative ferry trip on the day before or after to avoid such charges as unfortunately in case of canceled itinerary the ferry company has no further obligation apart from the ticket rate as also stated in the above terms and conditions that you accepted.
    Always at your disposal for any further information.

  • Excellent Service

    I’m very happy that I opted for Ferriesingreece.com. The website was very easy to use and can book multiple tickets in one go. Collected the tickets from their local booking office without any hassle. I got the notification about ferries strike well in advance which helped in reschedule my booking. I would definitely recommend to use this site to book ferries in Greece.

  • Amazing Service

    I would definitely recommend using Ferries in Greece to book your ferries on your vacation. I did a little island hopping, so I booked 3 ferries during my trip. I booked well in advance, and any time something changed with my reservation they would notify me. So I was always up to date about what was going on. The free cancellation was important as I had to rebook 2 of my ferries due to things outside the control of Ferries in Greece.
    I had no issues with any of my tickets getting me on the boat.

  • Non-satisfying experience

    Sincerely, the shuttles of all the companies are in good condition, but the service in general is bad ... In no port there is an area of ​​reports where the communications are clear (such as which port of embarkation, schedules, delays, etc.) ) and, on the other hand, on my last trip from Milos to Athens, I had a serious problem, in which I was not informed by any means (telephone, mail, anything) that there would be a work strike and, therefore, They would not work .. what I discovered by the receptionist of my hotel, SHAMEFUL. I ended up losing a full day of my vacation in Milos, I had to change the ticket for a day before, I lost the hotel money in Milos that I was paying and I had to pay an extra night in Athens. In short, a slow and messy service without any respect for the passenger. I do not recommend at all.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
    We are happy that you liked the vessels that you traveled with in general.
    Detailed instructions were included on your booking confirmation about where to pick up your prepaid tickets from as well as information about the port of departure on Mykonos.
    Furthermore we always inform by email and sms in case of any alterations in your itinerary as soon as we are informed about them. In your case we informed you about the strike that would affect your last trip both on the 22nd and on the 25th of May suggesting to you alternative trips but unfortunately we never received your reply to our emails. We also informed you by an sms on the 25th of May.
    We have forwarded these emails to you again now in order for you to check it.

  • Beware strikes!

    I am giving a 2 star rating because the actual ferries were fine - but there is a serious flaw in the booking process. As instructed we went to get tickets printed at the relevant kiosk in Mykonos, prior to departure to Paros. The person in the kiosk said 'I will just print your return tickets too' which I thought was helpful... until we discovered that he should never have issued them as he would have known there was to be a ferry strike on the day of our return.

    We only learned of this when we got to Paros for our ferry back to Mykonos. We also learned that the strike had been decided upon 15 days earlier, and that the man at the kiosk would have known about it and should have informed us, not printed the tickets.

    As a consequence, we were unable to get back to Mykonos in time for our flights - even though we'd arranged a one night stay on the island to ensure there would be no issues. We had to persuade BA to change our flights, which would have cost an extra £300 had they not taken pity on us. But we still had to find accommodation, alter all our plans, and in the end the fiasco cost us an extra 400€

    Golden Star Ferries have given us a refund of 100€ which is clearly not enough to make up for the inconvenience. Several booking agents in Greece said had we booked through them and not online, they would have rung everyone to ensure they knew in advance that they would have to make alternate arrangements.

    I note other reviewers were informed of delays, but we were not. I will be very wary of using an online booking service in future for this reason.

    Answer by Ferriesingreece.com
    We are really sorry to hear about this inconvenience.
    Regrettably your booking number was not in the list that we received from Golden Star ferries with the canceled bookings due to the strike and this is the reason you were not informed accordingly. We always do our best to inform everybody on time via email and sms once we receive the according information from the ferry company. This is a procedure we follow very carefully in order to not inform wrongly passengers whose itinerary was not affected by the strike.
    Anyhow we have now contacted Golden star ferries about this situation who confirmed that they have offered to you by exception an 100 Euro refund for your inconvenience already.
    Kindly note that as per the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking in case of strike or canceled itinerary due to any reason the ferry company is only obliged to compensate the ticket rate and no further expenses that may occur.
    Though Golden Star has asked you to provide all receipts for the extra expenses you mentioned in order for us to forward these to them to check with their legal department if anything further can or should be offered.
    Always at your disposal.

  • Amazing trip

    Everything was good. The only thing that I found is that airseats are not so comfortable as I have expected. I was surprised when I saw people occupying whole sofas on the deck part of ferry.

  • All perfect

    [Translated from Russian]
    I booked the tickets and went the day before departure to the port to retrieve them. Everything was fine, on time, clean, quick and without unnecessary fuss.

    [Original text]
    Забронировала билеты, накануне распечатала в порту, все вовремя, чисто, быстро, без лишней суеты.

  • Great service!

    The booking procedure was online and simple. Upgrades were being easily processed on the cruise. We had a comfortable ride with fantastic views. There was paid Wi-Fi service available onboard.

  • Everything worked well

    [Translated from French]
    All the bookings were made on my home computer and everything worked, despite changes of companies and schedule but we were informed in advance so no surprises. The day before leaving, I was able to pick up my tickets in the various offices without problems. The staff of the various offices were competent.
    I would use the Ferriesingreece service without hesitation on my next visit to Greece.

  • Great Service

    All the bookings were made on my computer from home and it all worked like a dream. No problems, a very efficient service and one that I would definitely use again on my next visit to Greece.

  • Very happy with our booking!

    I strongly recommend this service - especially if you've never booked a ferry before. We chose both a pickup and a courier service (by accident, as I somehow missed there was a courier option the first booking) and found both options very easy to navigate and helped our trip run smoothly! The prices are fair and they are great at communicating if there are any delays. The next time I am in Greece I will certainly book our ferries through here again.

  • Very pleased

    I was very pleased with the excellent Ferriesingreece Website, its ease of use, description of choices, times of arrival and departure, and very customer friendly service. After initially booking the itinerary and tickets online and paying for the ferry tickets all by directly using the Ferriesingreece website a few months before departure in May, 2018 from the United States, I needed to make a couple of changes. The online staff of Ferriesingreece was very responsive, understanding, helpful, supportive and customer friendly with the changes. I was again very pleased. I highly recommend Ferriesingreece. They helped make our ferry trip from Santorini to Naxos and then later from Naxos to Mykonos so enjoyable in May, 2018.

  • Excellent service

    Of all the ferry tickets/service on the internet I'm glad I opted for Ferriesingreece.com. Their website was excellent to navigate and can book several ferries at once which is great when you're island hopping. Received the tickets quickly from the courier service. Will definitely be using this site when we go back to Greece.

  • Pre-Booked Ferry Rides

    Great service. No issues with pre-booking, getting and using our tickets. A little bit of difficulty finding the office in Naxos, but luckily we did that the day before departure so there was not too much stress.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

INFORMATION

Customer Support

Call us

+30 211 85 03 006 Available from 09:00 to 19:00

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Find all the necessary info regarding our engine's function, as well as our policies on cancellations and amendments.  View

Searching for Itineraries...

An error occurred:
Please refresh your browser and try again.