Read reviews about our Greek ferry services - Page 8

This section proposes reviews about our ferry services.
If you wish to express your feelings about our Greek ferries services, please Write a review.
This section is not about commenting companies or ships, just our services. Please check the companies section for rating and commenting companies & ships.

In order to verify your comment, the Booking Reference Number is requested.

FerriesInGreece is ranked 4/5 based on 422 users reviews and comments (422 ratings).
Write your review
website
Ferry trip Athens Mykonos Santorini
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Tout d'abord le site est très bien fait et facile à utiliser. nous avons pu faire nos réservations rapidement. Le retrait des billets au port se fait rapidement. nous sommes partis d'Athènes avec une heure de retard mais sommes arrivés à l'heure à mykonos... c'était un bateau confortable avec possibilité de s'installer sur le pont bien aménagé. Nous n'avons pas eu la même chance pour mykonos santorin et santorin athenes puisque c'était un petit rapide sans possibilité de sortir. Nous déconseillons ce bateau aux personnes sensibles au mal de mer, surtout en cas de tempête (ce qui a été notre cas). Mais le personnel a été efficace et a aidé les personnes qui en avaient besoin. Nous recommandons ce site pour sa clarté et son professionnalisme. Nous avions par erreur réservé 2 fois suite à une mauvaise manipulation, après un appel téléphonique la 2eme réservation a été annulée et confirmée par mail. nous utiliserons ce site dès que nous ferons un nouveau voyage en bateau en grece.

Translation from FerriesinGreece.com
First of all, the site is very nicely constructed and easy to use. We were able to make our reservations quickly. The printing of tickets at the port was quick. We left Athens with an hour of delay but we arrived on time in Mykonos. It was a comfortable boat with possibility to sit at the deck. We didn't have the same chance at the routes from Mykonos to Santorini and from Santorini to Athens where we didn't have the possibility to get out at the deck. We would not suggest this second ferry at people who get easily seasick, especially in case of storm (which was our case). But the staff was efficient and helped passengers who were in need. We would recommend this booking site for its clarity and professionalism. We had by mistake made the reservation twice but after a photo call the second reservation was cancelled and confirmed through email. We would use again this site if we made another ferry trip to Greece.

on: 09-06-2015

website
Excellent Service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booked two ferry trips. Booking was easy and the information on picking up tickets was clear. For the first trip, the ferry type was changed by the company and we were alerted well in advance by FerriesInGreece. When I inquired about something for the second trip, they were very quick to answer and helpful.

on: 05-06-2015

website
Great Experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This company was chosen by our travel agent, and we couldn't have been more pleased. We were a party of five on our first trip to Greece. All of our connections, and transfers were on time and went smoothly. Picking up the tickets was a breeze, and we were promptly notified of any changes. Looking forward to a return trip some day.

on: 04-06-2015

website
Very Helpful
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Booking tickets was easy and information about pickup was clear. When I picked up tickets for our second ferry trip, noticed the listed time of departure was changed. I emailed FerriesInGreece and they responded very promptly, after checking with the ferry company (which had not informed them of the change). There was a further delay in departure by the ferry company but the trip was fine. FerriesInGreece was responsive and helpful.

on: 02-06-2015

website
Perfect service!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We booked all the ferries in three weeks with Ferriesingreece.com and we were always informed about any amendment in the itinerary and the process to pick up your tickets on the islands was great! Will definitely book with this site again next time we go to Greece!

on: 31-05-2015

website
Great service
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Ferries in Greece has an easy booking module (combination tickets also possible) and we did get our tickets without any problem at the port.

on: 30-05-2015

website
Easy booking
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

I booked my tickets to the Greek Islands through this site and it was easy and efficient. I picked up my all of my tickets at the kiosk with no problems. I received an email notifying me of a change in vessel on my return trip from an island. I would use your service again.

on: 28-05-2015

website
Excellent!
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

After searching through multiple ferry booking website, ferriesingreece.com was definitely the easiest to navigate and the most trustworthy one Ι found! I love how simple it was to book ferries in Greece all the way from Australia!

on: 26-05-2015

website
Reliable and easy
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

This is a good way to go if you are looking for ferry tickets in Greece. Just make sure to check the ferry times, Greece is on a 24 hour clock and they have ferries that run late at night/early in the morning (eg 01:25 is am, not pm). We were happy with the service!

on: 24-05-2015

website
2 hour delay
starstarstarstarstar
3 / 5 stars

Booking process was easy and so was ticket pick up. We were traveling from Santorini to Heraklion and picked up the tickets at the port. But when we got there, we found out that the ferry was 2 hours late so we sat there for the hour before we got there for the original time plus another 2 hours for the delay. Other than that the trip was uneventful. I did purchase the Club Seats because I was not sure how my husband would do without having a window and we did really like the additional space and the windows. For the extra $10 euros it was worth it in my opinion. This would be especially so if we were traveling during the heavier season -which we were not. My only frustration was that if the booking company can send me this email to ask for a review- it should have sent me an email to tell me about the delay. We know that others were informed of the delay because the tourist buses did not show up at the original time but at the delayed time so they found out in enough time to adjust their schedules.

Answer from Ferriesingreece.com
Hello,
We would like to inform you that we always inform all our passengers about delays and changes in their itineraries both by email and sms as long as we are informed about these delays by the ferry company. Unfortunately in some occasions we are not informed especially when it is a last minute delay.
As for the tourist buses that you mention, they probably see the ferry position live in systems like the following, that we also provide for our visitors: http://www.ferriesingreece.com/live-boat-traffic.htm
In any case, we are sorry about your inconvenience.
Best Regards,

on: 21-05-2015

website
Great service, easy and simple booking process
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

User friendly website, easy booking system and simple ticket pick up. Would definately use again without any hesitation.

on: 18-05-2015

website
Good option for travel to Hydra
starstarstarstarstar
4 / 5 stars

Ordering process and ticket pickup was nice and easy. Clear instructions and convenient process. My only comment / concern: I was trying to book 7 AM ferry from Hydra and it was not available. So I booked the next one at 13:30. When I checked back a few hours later, 13:30 ferry was sold out as well. Made me happy that I have already booked my tickets. To my surprise, the boat was half-empty. Made me wonder if the same situation was with the earlier boat and I had to go through a huge inconvenience of taking a later boat for nothing.

Answer from FerriesinGreece.com
Hello and thank you for your feedback,
This is just to inform you that, as we are a travel agency, the availabilities of ferry tickets are given directly by the ferry company and not us. Regarding the issue you are mentioning, this could be the result of group tickets cancellations, so probably this is why the ferry was half-empty on your trip.

on: 12-05-2015

website
THIS is the way to travel the Greek Islands
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

Ferries in Greece take all the stress and worry out of traveling the Islands of Greece!!!! We also lost one of our travel vouchers and sent an email to the states and it was resent right when they opened. The instructions are effortless on where to pick up the ticket for the ferries... all our were located on the docks. To reduce stress of travel... I would suggest paying the extra for the executive lounge, especially on the Blue Star Naxos and/or Paros. The seats are comfy and they have servers for food and drinks. The SeaJet does not have as nice a lounge but definitely more room. We went in April 2015, so I cannot say for the High Season if it is as spacious. Using Ferriesingreece.com we were able to plan all our transport between the islands we wanted and it made our trip run as smooth as possible. Will use no other travel agency for this purpose in the future! Have already shared with 5 friends since my return.

on: 06-05-2015

website
Great Experience
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

We had a great experience. Everybody was really helpful. Thank you for the great service!

on: 05-05-2015

website
Once in a lifetime trip to Greece
starstarstarstarstar
5 / 5 stars

The booking process with this website was super easy and explained very clearly! We picked up the tickets in person and everything was very straight forward and efficient! Had not been on a ferry in a long time so that was new but all the ferries were clean, and new with decent food amenities. Would definately book through them again if coming back to Europe!

on: 22-04-2015

With our user-friendly online booking system, you can reserve your ferry tickets to Greece and the Greek islands. All payments are done through a secured server...

Become an affiliateDo you have a website about Greece and the Greek Islands? Become an affiliate and sell tickets online.


Are you a travel agent?We offer collaborations with travel agencies and offer ferry tickets at better rates.